29 comment(s). Last comment by More2It 2018-01-27 14:35

25,055 posts

Posted by speakup > 2018-01-24 11:16 | Report Abuse

got nothing to post, dont post!

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2018-01-24 11:20 | Report Abuse

To what extent are stocks affected by changes in interest rates? :)

Posted by Tom > 2018-01-24 12:30 | Report Abuse

Author: CP TEH | Publish date: Fri, 5 Jan 2018, 07:37 AM | >> Read article in Blog website

FKLI : Shorted too early and in huge paper-loss. Covered some shorts, taking bitter pills (hedged against my huge positions in equities). Will short more as it moves higher

Posted by Flintstones > 2018-01-24 13:52 | Report Abuse

At this rate cp teh will go bankrupt before he sees a crash

More2It

269 posts

Posted by More2It > 2018-01-24 13:59 | Report Abuse

high risk of market pullback. Never chase market ... wait for it to come to us.

got the hint..thks !

More2It

269 posts

Posted by More2It > 2018-01-24 14:15 | Report Abuse

240118 noon: Bursa Msia slips after EPF chief warns possible correction during InvestMsia.
Author: Avicenna Avi | Publish date: Wed, 24 Jan 2018, 02:10 PM

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-01-24 15:35 | Report Abuse

Billionaire hedge fund manager Ray Dalio says market surge ahead: 'If you're holding cash, you're going to feel pretty stupid'

https://www.cnbc.com/2018/01/23/ray-dalio-says-market-surge-may-be-ahead-if-youre-holding-cash-youre-going-to-feel-pretty-stupid.html

somehow it reminds me of the cipeh teh who always ask people to hold cash during bull market

Posted by Tom > 2018-01-24 16:17 |

Posted by Tom > 2018-01-24 16:25 | Report Abuse

Author: CP TEH | Publish date: Thu, 11 Jan 2018, 09:58 AM | >> Read article in Blog website

This morning .. teaching the group this chart interpretation and why I said sell-sell-sell .... till 100% cash now, and why today is still no a BUY.

Posted by ScrewDriver > 2018-01-24 17:27 | Report Abuse

wall of worry haiz... why you all falling for this? FBMKLCI is already on the brink of breakout, you guys started to pick up bearish sentiment instead? smh

More2It

269 posts

Posted by More2It > 2018-01-24 18:38 | Report Abuse

Affin Hwang asset mgmt:
While the equity market in the first half for Asia including in Malaysia is expected to perform in the first half of 2018, at current level it might not be the most ideal time to enter the market, according to Affin Hwang Asset Management Bhd’s managing director Teng Chee Wei.
When market is (in a) frenzy, you can’t tell people not to invest. Greed and fear play the role…It’s a question of how long you want to invest…Prepare to average down if you invest in today’s environment. At current level, it’s probably not the most ideal time to buy in,” Teng told the media when asked if it was too late to enter into the stock market now.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/now-not-most-ideal-time-enter-market-says-affin-hwang-asset-management

agreed that there is bull market going forward, but does not mean wont have profit taking corrections, as we are seeing now.

Good to have n encourage diversity of views , as if everyone holds the same view, it often mean an unexpected surprise will spring up soon.

Posted by VenFx > 2018-01-24 22:53 |

Posted by Flintstones > 2018-01-24 23:05 | Report Abuse

Haha, why two adults scolding each other here?

Posted by VenFx > 2018-01-24 23:12 | Report Abuse

Flinstone bro,
I hate those who try to act God like Tom .

They thoughts he is right all the time... but
He blind most of the time.

Posted by VenFx > 2018-01-24 23:15 | Report Abuse

Tom, is the uncured cancel for hate spreaf in i3.
He is spreading fast .

Posted by VenFx > 2018-01-24 23:17 | Report Abuse

I'll confront with this ĺşźćź´ Tom.
Who like to act God Like.

More2It

269 posts

Posted by More2It > 2018-01-27 13:53 | Report Abuse

https://www.cnbc.com/2018/01/24/absolutely-clear-that-a-market-correction-will-happen-allianz-ceo.html?recirc=taboolainternal

Absolutely clear’ that a market correction will happen, warns Allianz CEO

Allianz chief Oliver Bate acknowledged the positive health of the global economy but warned of major danger spots ahead.
He named soaring market valuations and credit risk as major risks.

Notice the difference here n the advanced US markets where they welcome any views, as long as u can give your reasons to support your position.

Here, its more simple, we only welcome +ve news to support the Bulls, cannot have anyone believing otherwise bcause already heavily bet on a Bull market.

More2It

269 posts

Posted by More2It > 2018-01-27 13:55 | Report Abuse

n Yes, we will shoot down the messenger pigeon/early bird that bring unwelcome tidings !!

More2It

269 posts

Posted by More2It > 2018-01-27 13:59 | Report Abuse

Yes, we are from BOLIH LAND, how did u know, ??

More2It

269 posts

Posted by More2It > 2018-01-27 14:02 | Report Abuse

thought there were v. striking similarities in the thinking process , n of couse BOLI LAND, have great respect for majority consensus, hahaha

Posted by Pakatanhaprak1 > 2018-01-27 14:03 | Report Abuse

You mean Pakatan BOLIH?

Posted by Pakatanhaprak1 > 2018-01-27 14:04 | Report Abuse

The same Pakatan BOLEHLAND?

More2It

269 posts

Posted by More2It > 2018-01-27 14:06 | Report Abuse

dont really mind if its the same curry dish, but can good to ask for a different variety, really get sick of the same recipe every day , dont u ??

Posted by Pakatanhaprak1 > 2018-01-27 14:06 | Report Abuse

Make Tun Mahathir PM again....Pakatan BOLIH!!! Ini kari larrr!!!!

More2It

269 posts

Posted by More2It > 2018-01-27 14:07 | Report Abuse

dont really mind if its the same curry dish, but it's good to ask for a different variety, really get sick of the same recipe every day , dont u ??

Posted by Pakatanhaprak1 > 2018-01-27 14:11 | Report Abuse

If Pakatan BOLIH wins then you can have your different variety of curry dish...anything is possible with Tun BOLIHLAND

More2It

269 posts

Posted by More2It > 2018-01-27 14:28 | Report Abuse

hahaha !

being in I3 forum for only relatively short while, but have come across some great personalities here,

some dont even need to read the details, they have the special expertise, to b able to judge a writer just from the title !
n KNOW already whether the guy need some straight talk, no nonsense words of wisdom, from someone who obviously, is sitting in a v. cosy sofa armchair.

hahaha !

Posted by Pakatanhaprak1 > 2018-01-27 14:33 | Report Abuse

hahaha !

Being in I3 forum for so long but so stuppeed...still want to vote for MR BOLIHLAND

More2It

269 posts

Posted by More2It > 2018-01-27 14:35 | Report Abuse

wish everyone could learn these special skills, bcause, most people, will need to spend some time to read any blog, n even more time, to think, whether if the pts raised , will impact one's investment decision, either now, or mayb further down the road.