15 comment(s). Last comment by PureBULL . 2018-02-01 08:12

aiinvestor

801 posts

Posted by aiinvestor > 2018-01-27 09:39 | Report Abuse

North American semi equipment industry posts strong December billings

26 January 2018
North America-based manufacturers of semiconductor equipment posted US$2.39 billion in billings worldwide in December 2017 (three-month average basis), according to SEMI. The billings figure is 16.3% higher than the revised November 2017 level of US$2.05 billion and 27.7% above the December 2016 billings level of US$1.87 billion.
https://www.digitimes.com/news/a20180126PR200.html

aiinvestor

801 posts

Posted by aiinvestor > 2018-01-27 09:43 | Report Abuse

The US semiconductor index was up 3.26%. Very bullish. It is close to a multi-year high. Buy semiconductor stocks on Monday! Semiconductor rally is coming.
https://www.marketwatch.com/investing/index/sox

PureBULL .

2,414 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2018-01-27 14:36 | Report Abuse

Allow me to give u the BEST last piece to this stock mkt money making puzzle, i.e.

Play with the foreign funds. Only they can make things happen on KLSE.
Go with 2nd UPPER liners > rm3 n a few 2nd Lower > rm1.20.
Penny, u play for FUN like with jackpot Machine with your hard earned money.

How to know the foreign funds r in ?
If u sell your beautiful stocks n the counter buyers r # 30 something, u know edi.

30 something is always the prime time of all great human beings.
That's why the foreign brokers chose it:

31 UBS
32 MAC
33 CLSA
35 JPMorgan
36 CS
37 NOmura
38 CITI

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2018-01-27 15:14 | Report Abuse

About an entire quarter too slow old man

PureBULL .

2,414 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2018-01-27 15:18 | Report Abuse

Dear valuelurker,
TQ veli very much.
U happy
I GEMBIRA

sherlock

259 posts

Posted by sherlock > 2018-01-28 10:35 | Report Abuse

Purebull

Agree with your foreign fund can make things happen
But sorry to say this sentence is too vague, can't understand, can you please kindly elaborate

"If u sell your beautiful stocks n the counter buyers r # 30 something, u know edi."

PureBULL .

2,414 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2018-01-28 10:50 | Report Abuse

Dear sherlock,
U just throw back a Q that I don't have a good A.

Basically good successful foreign funds, some local included, have an internal operational rule that prevent them from dealing with stock prices below rm1.20 or around there as part of risk mgmt.

If u trade stocks above rm5.00 or much higher like recent active TOPGLOV, I am pretty sure all the 30 something brokers r active there.

PureBULL .

2,414 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2018-01-28 11:24 | Report Abuse

PENNY stocks r low price for a good reason.

Stock investing is like gg concern biz that must go on n on. Certainly u want to buy stock that has high certainty of making money cycle after cycle.

Penny usually has 1 super good PRIMARY wave.
When it finally peaked it's gone n down for many yrs thereafter.
Meaning it's completely finished at Std 6 n never able to make it to Secondary school!

The only penny in my page now is UCREST.
It had good QR few days ago. It went to new HIGH. Would like to watch how it goes from here..

weiiii

26 posts

Posted by weiiii > 2018-01-28 11:59 | Report Abuse

Hi PureBULL,

I am very lucky to know you. Thanks for your sharing. I learning a lot from it.

Do you might to elaborate more on PRIMARY wave & SECONDARY wave?

Thank You

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2018-01-28 14:22 | Report Abuse

People play penny cos of limited fund.
Of course its speculative as most stocks are.
I play penny too but first look at its earning, if the Q shows NPM+, I take a note of it, if I see two successive Qs making $, I tend to jump in as my pocket allows me.
U can go to many metrics as expounded by KC which is advantageous but not necessary always make $ as an element of LUCK also comes into play.
Too many metrics confuse the brain.
One guy I read some time ago recommended only using EV/Ebit, ROIC and QR and claimed that he had made lorry. Well, good to take note and I don't know if it works in this market situation.
Penny goes up and down like other stocks. I hold PUC @ 0.08 and still holding because I feel something is cooking there. Well let's see in a few months' time.

PureBULL .

2,414 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2018-01-29 10:48 | Report Abuse

Dear weiiii,
Glad u asked: what's PRIMARY wave & SECONDARY school.

i. Please google Elliot wave count:
In the context of stock mkt, Dr. Elliot, an accountant found n taught us that in an efficient mkt, great winning stock will grow up in prices in the form of 5 PRIMARY waves;
3 up i.e. PRIMARY 1, 3, 5
2 down i.e. PRIMARY 2, 4
Inside the PRIMARY, there r major n complicated minor waves.

ii. My story analogy abt growth:
Growth stock or biz behaves similar to our education career in 3 phases:
a. Primary school, passed Std 6 v well, must go to
b. Secondary school, passed pre-U or Form 6 v well, must go to
c. Tertiary, 4 yrs, some decide to do master n v few will attempt pHD.

That's the big MONEY awaiting for u to enter at the new beginning of each phases.
A pretty familiar methodology to the seismic waves used by oil pro to explore n find Oil deposits.

U can even digitize the opportunities by writing a simple algorithm..
29/01/2018 02:57
29/01/2018 10:26

weiiii

26 posts

Posted by weiiii > 2018-01-31 21:00 | Report Abuse

Hi PureBULL,

Thanks for your sharing. Really appreciate.

I'm reading your blog and know that you shared e-book from some stock gurus.

1. The Day Trader's Bible - or my secret in day trading of stocks
2. Reminiscences of a Stock Operator
3. How I made $2 million in the Stock Mkt
4. The Richard D. Wyckoff Method of Trading and Investing in Stocks – A Course of Instruction in Stock Market Science and Technique

Do you willing to share to me as well?

teong.wei.1988@gmail.com

THANK YOU!!

PureBULL .

2,414 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2018-02-01 08:12 | Report Abuse

Dear weiiii ,
I'm happy U r sincerely interested to learn the best way to stock mkt from 1st principle.
It really took me a long while to learn this simple knowledge too. n only after living, drinking n breathing air in foreign land, that I was fully blessed for it.
It has been almost 3 yrs ago, n I had changed computers a few times edi.
I did try to search for it. Just couldn't find it.

Perhaps U can create a blog post here in i3investor.
I am pretty sure, there r great people who can help, especially the young n loving ones who r good at getting these ebooks from online sites.