26 comment(s). Last comment by equitywarrior 2018-01-30 18:56

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-29 18:54 | Report Abuse

27 already only save 200k,then at 54 u only save 400k lah iz? hahaha

Outliar

302 posts

Posted by Outliar > 2018-01-29 19:19 | Report Abuse

@apolloang How much did you save when you were 27?

YanHao

364 posts

Posted by YanHao > 2018-01-29 19:24 | Report Abuse

Great job Sean, not many has even 10k in their bank account nowadays at that age. It's not a joke ~

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2018-01-29 19:25 | Report Abuse

Apollo ang when 27 already play 400k time kukubird

baccarat

673 posts

Posted by baccarat > 2018-01-29 19:27 | Report Abuse

Sean, 佩服你!

Posted by VenFx > 2018-01-29 19:28 | Report Abuse

Sean, must applause your discipline with farsighted intact and always plan ahead .
Maybe there is something more in you.

Feel free to sound in i3, as long they are genuinely one.

Posted by VenFx > 2018-01-29 19:32 | Report Abuse

Sean , how u see capital leveraging?

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2018-01-29 19:33 |

Posted by VenFx > 2018-01-29 19:47 | Report Abuse

Maybe can add 1 more elements,
SPEND your 5% of total income to get a change to taste or learn new experiences & skill.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-01-29 20:34 | Report Abuse

This! My goal for this year is to spend more. I save and invest close to 80% or more of my income.

Need to enjoy more.

VenFx Maybe can add 1 more elements,
SPEND your 5% of total income to get a change to taste or learn new experiences & skill.
29/01/2018 19:47

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-29 21:35 | Report Abuse

by 27 my car his more expensive than what u save.....hahaha

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-29 21:36 | Report Abuse

really this potential hantu a sorchai....haha

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2018-01-29 21:38 |

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-29 21:44 | Report Abuse

save cannot make a lot.....it is timing and daring only 1 can make a lot

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-29 21:47 | Report Abuse

I think u older than me lah....I invest and speculate in stocks at a very young age not like the writer,at 20 over only wanna start saving....haha

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-29 22:06 | Report Abuse

nevermind wif 200k,u can go open citigold a/c and get 2 platinum cards....hehe

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2018-01-29 22:46 | Report Abuse

apolloang so jealous ... after jealous kyy, now jealous young kid ... how pity ...

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-29 23:18 | Report Abuse

why need I jealous? 200k not enough for me to buy stocks or my car also.....haha

Posted by Evertraveler > 2018-01-30 01:55 | Report Abuse

Hello, that's USD200k. Equivalent to RM800,000. This is very impressed for a 27yo young man who paid for his own tuition fees, unlike those brats in Malaysia whose parents paid for them.

KYYgel

178 posts

Posted by KYYgel > 2018-01-30 06:09 | Report Abuse

Recycled article and very generalized la. 401K is optional in US, i think.. EPF..kompulsory here. I believe from what I read, a middle-class working adult could easilly safe if he / she wants to..cost of living is cheap - food, cars, house..if you live in suburbs. Here,I get stuck on avergae 2hrs a day in jam, nasi lemak bungkus cost equivalent of 1l of petrol, have to sell my kidney for a decent apartment, myvii also becoming more n more expensive to maintain..you will be lucky you can still 'invest' in a penny stock after all the taxes right left centre..

angelol

688 posts

Posted by angelol > 2018-01-30 10:18 | Report Abuse

Wait until the index crash, you will see no article. In chinese we always say "盖棺定论", you are just 27, long way to go.

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2018-01-30 12:44 | Report Abuse

I AM 26 YEARS OLD, MONTHLY INCOME ONLY RM 3,500.
TOTAL WEALTH RM 170,000.00 (CASH+SHARES)

MY ADVICE:

GORENG STOCK

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2018-01-30 12:50 | Report Abuse

goreng stock, good advice

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-01-30 16:20 | Report Abuse

I hope you get to keep it.

goreng_kaki I AM 26 YEARS OLD, MONTHLY INCOME ONLY RM 3,500.
TOTAL WEALTH RM 170,000.00 (CASH+SHARES)

MY ADVICE:

GORENG STOCK
30/01/2018 12:44

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2018-01-30 16:56 | Report Abuse

As a young investor, I'm lucky to have mentors that monitor my progress throughout my life. They give me some experience, exposure and advice if I ever meet some hurdle, but they never help me to solve the problem or give me one lumsum of money and "help" me to solve my problem.

One of my mentor advice is : Study hard, get a job, learn to invest BUT focus on your job and grow your career. The reason behind is, your capital is so small that the investment part will not dictate the future of your capital. RM 10k, even you get a 30% return for the year, just equal to a meagre RM 3k.

After you earned some capital, then the "early learning of investment" will help you. A RM 100k , 20% return is far more better than a RM 10k , 100% return.

I don't know that you will agree to this statement or not, but I shall heed my mentor advice.

Sincerely
CFTrader

Posted by equitywarrior > 2018-01-30 18:56 | Report Abuse

Whatever.... Look at my stock pick here. It will LIMIT UP this friday!

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/glorygloryprofit/145915.jsp