48 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2018-04-13 12:26

lanjiolang

702 posts

Posted by lanjiolang > 2018-04-09 00:50 | Report Abuse

Thanks for this wonderful article.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-04-09 00:58 | Report Abuse

I just bought some mui at 16cts,bonia quickly 38cts I wanna buy some too.....hehe

O3DURIAN

21 posts

Posted by O3DURIAN > 2018-04-09 01:42 | Report Abuse

Dato Calvin,EV effect only will only come another 10 + years.
U miss 2 golden chances to grand huge profit in HY.One is September last year. Another one is last week.
Pls dun be sour grape here.

coffeecup

365 posts

Posted by coffeecup > 2018-04-09 01:54 | Report Abuse

Remember 2016 oil price was 29 when the shell started the divestment programme to pay off the debt after buying BG GAS. Did they made a mistake? Oil price has recovered more than double since.

"Shell is aiming to sell $30bn of assets by 2018 as it seeks to pay off debt following its takeover of BG Group. "

HY is part of the assets.
http://royaldutchshellplc.com/2016/10/22/shells-30bn-divestment-programme-what-we-know-so-far/

Will you buy an EV today? How many cars vs electric charging station in Malaysia :-)

What happen if technology advance to a point where fuel refinery can produce a better eco friendly fuel or car can be improved to reduce emission to a level that is negligible?

5,402 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-04-09 06:26 | Report Abuse

Dear Calvintaneng,
I know that you have personal grudge to settle with Mr. Koon Yew Yin. Your analysis is no more base on facts and figures or fair and objective assessment but full of biased one sided opinion just to satisfy your ego and hitting back at Mr. Koon Yew Yin. Please empathy and sympathy with those still trapped at the high price. Let them push up the price so that who want to sell can sell at the higher price.

Dear Hengyuan shareholders,
If you want to sell now, you are free to do so but please just keep one lot to support our initiative to be the first group of minority shareholders able to make requisition and vote on our resolutions. I will be there at the AGM with my pre-send prepared questions for BOD to present to us their answers. Two of the questions are since they have a 10 years selling contract (4 million ton/year) with shell base on per agreed formula for pricing. Pease show us March 08 invoice with the calculation formula and the variable data is base on and obtain from where? Since they have trading office in KL to secure crude oil 160,000 bpd (Malaysia and China) what is the frequency of trade, lot size, how many months forward, with which suppliers, any set limit, how do they do price transfer for Malaysia and china, do they do crude trading activities and who oversee and manage the corporate governance of trading division.
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/127720.jsp

Dear Calvintaneng,
You have recommended many shares in this i3 forum too, some are performing exceptional well but some are still not yet performing will you please attend AGM too and do your part in questioning the BOD for the reasons why they are not performing.
I thank you

5,402 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-04-09 06:35 | Report Abuse

Correction March 2018 invoice.

54,772 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-09 08:36 | Report Abuse

Good morning all

Please don't bring out personal grudge as an issue.

Keep focus on the facts and the figures

Now see Dialogue's expansion in Pengerang's RAPID

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2018/04/353526/dialog-kickstarts-rm25b-pengerang-deepwater-terminals-third-phase

happy888

518 posts

Posted by happy888 > 2018-04-09 08:40 | Report Abuse

EV still got a long way to go. Unless your battery can charge in less than 5 minutes and runs more than 100km. Its future is uncertain.

Refined oil is for global demand. Pengerang is there to fill up the global needs. If refined oil is a sunset tech, why u think dialog and aramco invest into it?

54,772 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-09 08:52 | Report Abuse

happy888

Refined oil is not a sunset for downstream petrolchemical which are made into resin for nitrile gloves, condoms, plastic bags 7 ETC ETC

IT IS REFINED GASOLINE WHICH IS SOLD TO TNB AND TO RETAIL CAR OWNERS THAT WILL BE IMPACTED

As Hengyuan does not have space to expand downstream into petrochemical due to PD land constrain it is hemmed in!

And EV is sooner than you think

http://www.firstenergy.com.my/

https://www.google.com.sg/search?q=ev+charging+station+in+malaysia&rlz=1C1CHBD_enSG711SG711&tbm=isch&tbo=u&source=univ&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjT3Ybw-6vaAhXJq48KHTjjBcsQsAQIWg&biw=1920&bih=949

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/03/10/charge-your-ev-at-petronas-petronas-aims-to-set-up-66-charging-stations/

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-04-09 09:58 | Report Abuse

Poorass kiasuTan Eng busy bashing banglasia billionaire. heheh. I strongly recommend KYY to hunt this idiot out and sue him.

carilembu

1,236 posts

Posted by carilembu > 2018-04-09 09:59 | Report Abuse

TERIMA KASIH penulisan calvin. Sekarang akan tambah BELI hengyuan tentu untung sebab semua stok yang awak rekomen beli akan rugi dan yang rekomen jual akan naik!

Posted by apolloang > 2018-04-09 10:00 | Report Abuse

u see uncle koon only buy 3 counters,pastor calvin mistake is buy 100 stocks

carilembu

1,236 posts

Posted by carilembu > 2018-04-09 10:01 | Report Abuse

WOW. HY SUDAH NAIK LEBIH 9.00 SELEPAS ARTIKEL AWAK!! TQ CALVIN. BELI STOK YG U REKOMEN JUAL MESTI UNTUNG!

54,772 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-09 10:02 | Report Abuse

No

Koon bought Xinquan above Rm1.00

Bought jayatiasa at rm2.60
Bought mudajaya at rm2.70

Now stuck in Jaks and Sendai both are lapsap!

Posted by apolloang > 2018-04-09 10:05 | Report Abuse

uncle koon only stuck on xinquan,jtiasa and mudajaya he pump and dump long ago

54,772 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-09 10:06 | Report Abuse

Patron?
Why so late in coming.

You are one of Alibaba's 40 thieves?
Why so lazy?

54,772 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-09 10:07 | Report Abuse

Xinquan, sendai and jaks will be willed to grand children for all generations

3,126 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-04-09 10:12 | Report Abuse

Calvin did a good analysis!!!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-09 10:14 | Report Abuse

supersaiyan3 > Apr 9, 2018 10:12 AM | Report Abuse

Calvin did a good analysis!!!
==================

good analysis must bring money home.

happy888

518 posts

Posted by happy888 > 2018-04-09 10:18 | Report Abuse

Calvin... no bias but seriously EV is not there yet till 2040 only it is projected to eat into 1/3 of the world TIV.

TNB usage of renewable energy has no effect on refined gasoline.
Refined oil is a global business. Global market demand is still very high. The logistic fee for gasoline transfer is seriously low thus making it not a local or regional factor but a worldwide demand.

http://www.voltaoil.com/what-makes-up-retail-price-for-gasoline/

It just cost 0.27 and 0.49 USD difference for local vs global distribution.

happy888

518 posts

Posted by happy888 > 2018-04-09 10:19 | Report Abuse

I dun argue with analyst on TIV for EV. They are the ones in the business. Look at this.
https://about.bnef.com/electric-vehicle-outlook/

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-09 10:23 | Report Abuse

no one here invest for 10 years...calvin

carilembu

1,236 posts

Posted by carilembu > 2018-04-09 10:32 | Report Abuse

As HY rises, calvin seem to be more and more agigated and restless. Why? Your hatred for KYY is so obvious and I don't know why you are so obsessed in running him down. Keep a level head. If you want to help investors, help push up your stock or keep your mouth shut.

SALAM

1,035 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2018-04-09 10:35 | Report Abuse

For retail investors, one year of good run is good enough eg 2017. No need to buy HRC for our great grandchildren la..

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-04-09 10:36 | Report Abuse

cslvin is a typical sohai...i read his recommendation in bjcorp ...pui...how to compare with KYY?

SALAM

1,035 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2018-04-09 10:37 | Report Abuse

BTW, if buy now, is it in time to joint your petition exercise, SSLee ??

54,772 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-09 10:51 | Report Abuse

CALVIN IN BOOMING ISKANDAR!

KEEP SHARING YOU IDEAS GUY

EVEN PPP3 IS WELCOME TO SHARE THE "ART OF PLP"

LET ALL LEARN TO DIFFERENTIATE BETWEEN TRUE INVESTING VERSUS GAMBLING IN KLSE!!!

Posted by BursaTornado > 2018-04-09 11:04 | Report Abuse

I thought Parkson screw up in China.
Because sunset industry?

coolnet

6 posts

Posted by coolnet > 2018-04-09 11:04 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng....i don't like crooked KYY but your article already show you do not know your thing...I don't care about your personal grudge and dissatisfaction with crooked KYY because he earn more than your...more famous than you and more everything than you....your ignorance of O&G industry is as naive giving ice cream to kid....in this case..any smart or season investor will laughing behind for your stupid article which already debated more than 10 years ago...O&G is not going anywhere but consolidation is the theme to play....So please save your effort from publishing articles that will show your bird brain to the whole investing community..

54,772 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-09 11:15 |

enning22

2,886 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2018-04-09 11:24 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng is definately wrong about the future of Oil/Gas.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2018-04-09 11:26 | Report Abuse

Calvintan is sohai, he just lonely.

coolnet

6 posts

Posted by coolnet > 2018-04-09 11:30 | Report Abuse

it is ok....we already see his bird brain...giving one hit or two hits is only a pee brain investor will do....average he is a loser...like buffet said.....even a dog can invest...point point...maybe good ..maybe bad....show us your portfolio ...else...we know you only have grudge against crooked KYY....

smartly

6,427 posts

Posted by smartly > 2018-04-09 12:05 | Report Abuse

calvin, the more you talk, the more the price heading north. :)
keep coming please...

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-04-09 15:05 | Report Abuse

king of terbalik is trashing HY .. time to buy more!

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2018-04-09 16:31 | Report Abuse

Calvin... I like your article :)

sltan77

Posted by sltan77 > 2018-04-09 17:06 | Report Abuse

Do you fight a war using battery power?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-09 19:35 | Report Abuse

can't win why? because lacks the skills

54,772 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-09 23:52 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,

Are there no better comments than pouring out filthy words?

Come on lah!

Post something sensible & logical, ok?

54,772 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-10 01:01 |

moregain

137 posts

Posted by moregain > 2018-04-10 09:10 | Report Abuse

This article is very interesting. I don't travel a lot but just came back for a China trip. Almost 100% of motorbikes are are electric bikes in accordance with their Go-Green policies. The bikes are charged and run from 12 hours or more. This is sufficient for them to travel to work and back. Yes, China is quite self-sufficient on its own.

moregain

137 posts

Posted by moregain > 2018-04-10 09:16 | Report Abuse

I am not surprised that Geely will introduce electric cars in Malaysia too.

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-10 20:27 | Report Abuse

Calvin bro...can buy what now? Insas can ma?

54,772 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-10 21:15 | Report Abuse

Alex,
İ like both İnsas and TA.

i think TA has a slight edge due to its exposure to retail traders. İt has defensive TAGB which will report a good QR next month due to Little Bay sale.

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-10 21:16 | Report Abuse

ok calvin bro, TA in my watchlist now

54,772 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-10 21:17 | Report Abuse

Thank you moregain for your input that motorbikes in China are all 100% ELECTRIC

Posted by stockraider > 2018-04-13 12:26 | Report Abuse

HOW THE GREAT CALVIN WRONGLY INTERPRETED HENGYUAN LOH....!

THE INVESTMENT APPROACH OF CALVIN TAN
Author: calvintaneng | Latest post: Fri, 13 Apr 2018, 01:03 AM

Hi Guys,
I have An Investment Approach I which I would like to all.

Blog Headlines (by Date) Blog Index
WHY ROYAL DUTCH SOLD SHELL TO HENGYUAN? WILL HENGYUAN FOLLOW PARKSON A SUNSET INDUSTRY, Calvin Tan
Author: calvintaneng | Publish date: Mon, 9 Apr 2018, 12:03 AM
Dear Friends of i3 Forum

I have refrained from posting on Hengyuan until I saw so many losses after losses by poor naive followers.

Last time Calvin wrote and warned about Parkson being a Sunset Industry due to the Rise of ECommerce. Calvin's solution for Parkson then was to close shop. Sell away all Assets & distribute cash to shareholders. Alas! too late for Parkson now as it is facing a Sunset Industry.

IS HENGYUAN REALLY SUNSET OR NOT LEH ??

NOT REALLY LOH....!!
THE ELECTRIC VEHICLE(EV) IS DAMN WASTE OF TIME MAH....!!
1. BATTERY HAS LOW RANGE...U ALWAYS FEAR OF RUNNING OUT OF BATTERY MAH...!!
2. THE CHANGING TIME DAMN LONG....MORE THAN 2 HOURS...U CAN DO IT WITHIN 5 MINS WITH PETROL BUT EV...U WAIT DAMN AT LEAST 2 HRS LOH...!!
CAN PEOPLE AFFORD TO WAIT THAT LONG ??
3. CHARGING STATION NOT WIDELY AVAILABLE....IF AVAILABLE IT IS FREE LOH...!! ASK YOURSELF THIS LOGIC LOH ?? ANY BUSINESSMAN WANT TO FINANCE FREE CHARGING BUSINESS ....AND DON MAKE ANY MONIES LEH ??
4. ASK YOURSELF BASED ON SCIENCE THE EFFICIENCY OF ELECTRICITY V FUEL ??
ELECTRICITY IS GENERATED BY SUPPLYING FUEL TO POWER PLANT THAT POWER THE GRID AND THEN THE USERS CHARGE THE ELECTRICITY ON THEIR BATTERY LOH..!!
THE ENERGY GENERATED FROM BATTERY TAKE A LONGER PROCESS COMPARE TO FOSSIL FUEL THATS WHY STILL NOT EFFICIENT MAH...!!

THE ABOVE PROBLEM TAKES A LONG TIME TO RESOLVE LOH...!!

RAIDER AGREE FOR THE SAKE OF THE ENVIRONMENT....BURNING FUEL WILL EVENTUALLY PHASE OFF...BUT FOR HOW LONG B4 COMPLETELY CHANGE LEH ??

AT LEAST 30 YRS LOH....!!
THUS REFINERY IS HERE TO STAY AT LEAST 25 YRS LOH....!!
25 YRS IS ALOT OF TIME TO MAKE GOOD MONIES....IF U PLANT PALMOIL U ONLY HAVE ABOUT 15 YRS OF INCOME, THUS 25 YRS OF INCOME FOR REFINERY IS A VERY GOOD PREPOSITION LOH....!!

WHO KNOWS IN 25 YRS....THE REFINERY CAN BE TRANSFORMED TO SOMETHING ELSE WHICH IS VERY SYNERGISTIC WHEN TECHNOLOGY PROGRESS LOH...!!

HENGYUAN FUTURE IS GOOD LOH....!!
JUST THINK OF HENGYUAN IS PLANTATION CAN U HARVEST NEXT 25 YRS LEH ??
BY TIME COME CHANGE YOUR POCKET ALREADY VERY FAT LOH....!!