icon...we can go into details.

bluebiznet

1,174 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-04-12 08:26 | Report Abuse

If i may ask.... What do you mean..

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-12 08:44 | Report Abuse

the common advise buy low sell high does not refer to the price but to the volume....its another way of looking at it.

what prompts me to write this article is also that people want to jump into Sapura with its high volumes and obvious participation by large funds and professionals......should you? what should an amateur do?

what does history say about buying such a high volume share? will it collapse of not? what are the odds and chances.....? will it go higher even on lesser volumes? I am not saying there is a fixed answer.....but it is certainly educational and worth thinking for future use.

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-04-12 08:57 | Report Abuse

buy low sell high is a 'buy-on-dip' strategy .. firstly the uptrend must be established .. then wait to buy on dip instead of chasing price .. we want to see a bullish continuation pattern (classic TA - flag / pennant / triangle / consolidation box) establishing during a retracement .. as the pattern unveils, we want to see price retracing or consolidating with low volume .. we enter either with bullish candlestick pattern at support level or fibonacci retracement ratio or oversold condition or a combination of these few factors .. finally, sell when volume is high cuz this is when the operators are unloading !!! i guess this is what it means ???

but for breakout strategy .. buy high sell higher - we gotta buy when the breakout is accompanied by high volume (but not too high cuz we still want operators to mark-up higher after the breakout to distribute with frenzy volume) !

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-12 09:51 | Report Abuse

very good connie....I also like to quote from what I wrote recently.....

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/qqq3/151380.jsp

ps......As a trader, I can chase a share or I can wait until a share comes down to my level before I buy.

If I ever do diarilising, I will find that if I buy a share "cheap" , I find my chances for success much higher than if I decide to chase a hot share.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-12 12:01 | Report Abuse

People talk about big funds.....well, this Sapura is big funds, program trading, hedge funds.

these are real professionals

these huge huge volumes of last two days.....professionals play....what should amateurs do?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-12 12:09 | Report Abuse

I copy and paste from Sapura forum

qqq3 qqq3 > Apr 11, 2018 10:40 AM | Report Abuse X

the C64 is the best call warrant deal in town.....

===============

9 sen to 14 now.....still good risk reward

10 sen increase in mother makes this goes to 20......

People talk about big funds.....well, this Sapura is big funds, program trading, hedge funds.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-12 12:25 | Report Abuse

maybe I need to revise the title.............

maybe the title should be.....

The decision to trade with or to counter trade huge huge volumes is an ever relevant decision and makes huge huge impact on one's performance...................................

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-12 20:53 | Report Abuse

Please study this Sapura movements, it will have repeated usage in the future too.

Ekkram

763 posts

Posted by Ekkram > 2018-04-12 21:09 | Report Abuse

No need to study lor, until the company turn to be profit. Kah kah kah!

OPMS

1,183 posts

Posted by OPMS > 2018-04-12 21:24 | Report Abuse

only the problem with most traders is they get to love the stock when it goes high. Till the time when all the volume gone, they're still holding. Even famous, rich "figure" admit that once upon a time ago.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-12 21:40 | Report Abuse

price volume action.... it keeps repeating..... worthwhile studying......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-12 21:42 | Report Abuse

study the before and after... even if just for educational and for future uses

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-13 10:53 | Report Abuse

Sapura....those who chased first day of high volumes makes money till now....smart.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-13 10:55 | Report Abuse

In the case of HY, those who chased from $6 to $8 makes money.....smart

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-13 16:12 | Report Abuse

wow...the title needs revision......Sapura 71.5

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-13 16:36 | Report Abuse

wow....74 already

LimKL1

298 posts

Posted by LimKL1 > 2018-04-13 16:54 | Report Abuse

likely to increase

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-14 08:44 | Report Abuse

I like trading. Don't you?

They say Hengyuan PE 3 can buy. They also say Sapura lost $ 2 billion can buy.

How? Better than maths teachers.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-14 09:09 | Report Abuse

The day 600 million shares were done, the profile of shareholders has changed from ikan bilis and risk adverse to the big funds, program traders, hedge funds and risk seekers. .....People talk about big Funds, well, this is Big Funds.

The adage Buy Low (volume) sell High (volume)is a wrong adage this time round because 600 million shares transacted is some thing never seen before in Bursa..

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-14 09:10 | Report Abuse

the 600 million shares done near the bottom is in fact a trend reversal.....