Posted by peja87 > 2018-04-22 16:01 | Report Abuse

UEMS up already..thanks calvin!

53,216 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-22 16:28 | Report Abuse

peja87
UEMS up already..thanks calvin!
22/04/2018 16:01

I wish UEMS is up. But the reality is UEMS like all other Iskandar property stocks are down in the dumps.

But over a longer term when High Speed Rail Station arrives in Gerbang Nusajaya all UEMS Lands will rise higher. So if you have Cash & Stamina just add a little on weakness.

Or else just wait.

And for now it is better to buy Landed Property than Property Stocks in Iskandar.

See these comments:

Overhang by States

Johor 17.7% (4,376)

Penang 15.8% (3,916)

Kedah 15.3% (3,783)

In Johor - majority of the overhang comprises of condos/apartments priced RM500,000 to RM1mil.

Calvin comments:

The above figures are correct!

Majority of overhang in Iskandar consists of High Rise Condos priced over Rm500,000 to Rm1 Millions in Iskandar

So Calvin tells all fellow i3 Forum members to avoid & refrain from buying Condos priced above Rm700,000 in Iskandar.

Go for Landed Houses priced below Rm500,000 which now consttitutes the best investments.

Where to look

1) Bandar Meridin East by Mah Sing still got new 2 storey houses priced around Rm410,000. Over in Ecoworld next door all 2 storey houses below Rm500K have been all sold.

2) In Taman Nusa Damai (just after Bandar Sri Alam) BPruri jv with Mp Corp have launched 2 Storey Houses 20x60 for Rm488K. This one comes with G&G with Chub House and Swimming Pool. More than 50% already sold. This project is called Puri Residences. Opposite is the APTEX Commercial Lands.
Bookings can be placed at JB Sentral, in JBCBD.

3) In Taman Mutiara Rini (Boustead) 2 storey houses priced at Rm550,000 each were all sold. This is a hot area.

4) Scientex Pulai has 18x65 2 storey houses selling very well around Rm410,000. Similar built up like those of Mah Sing in Bandar Meridin East. Scientex management is proactive in buying more lands for affordable housing in Iskandar.

Note:

I don't have shares in Boustead, Scientex or Mah Sing. I still hold shares of MP Corp which owns the 480 acre lands on Taman Nusa Damai.

BPuri Jv with MP Corp to build 300 2 storey houses in Puri Residences of which 150 units have been sold.

Management of Bina Puri dare to build & sell even before MP Corp has fully resolved its many Court cases. Calvin is watching.

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-04-22 16:29 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin, u are my sifu.
Calvin, I only buy landed house. Scared to stay high up in condo.
Thanks for your sharing with us here.

53,216 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-22 17:11 | Report Abuse

Thank you pussycats

Where you from?

Cheshirecat is from Bentong, Pahang.

In places like KL, Penang or Singapore due to scarcity of land it is Ok to buy Condos near MRT or where there is good access.

Also some future day when Population grow like Shenzhen Condo prices will also recover and go up in Iskandar.

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-04-22 19:13 | Report Abuse

Calvin, nice to read your writing in i3. It is full of information.
I am from kuching, cat city. My place also has scarcity of land problem now in the city. Developers are building condo everywhere in my place.

53,216 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-22 19:28 | Report Abuse

Oh cat city a nice place. I visited there more than 10 years ago. The tourist guide told us Santubong looks like a woman with child? So santubong means "son to born"?

Anyway i visited the Cat Museum in Kuching.

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-04-22 19:34 | Report Abuse

Santubong is from Hokien word >> Suah Tu Bong (roughly means Full of Mountain Pig in this area).

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-04-22 19:39 | Report Abuse

Legend said that Puteri Santubong resided there. You can google Puteri Santubong to read its legend story.

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-04-22 19:43 | Report Abuse

Calvin, how (like always) you have lots of info regarding certain stock or stocks? Do u employ a group of researchers working for you?

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-04-22 19:49 | Report Abuse

no he works for syndicates.. he is paid to write all these articles..

53,216 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-22 21:58 | Report Abuse

Pussycats,
Not researchers but lots of Stock Brokers and Remisiers i met from Osk, Uob Kay Hian, Inter Pacific and others. Also Bankers, Real Estate Agents, Consultants and others.

I have 2 great Sifus who talked about ideas from time to time

1. My Johor Sifu an expert in stocks.
2. Another Sifu expert in Iskandar properties.

So i learn to invest in both stocks and properties from them.

Every week i learn more and more from people i meet.

Last week i met 2 old men over 80 years old but looked like in their sixties. So i asked them about their health secret.

One said he eats white onions, cucumbers, carrot, tomatoes, long beans and jagung every morning. Except for 2 jagung which are boiled the rest he eats fresh with thousand dressing.

Another one drinks fruit juice every morning - orange, apple, grape, blue berry and straw berry.

These two men have been doing it for 10 to 20 years every morning. Both don't wear specs and still drive long distances

So i post this that all will benefit.

Yes, this afternoon i ate some raw carrot, white onion, tomatoes and cucumbers. Except for carrot which is quite tough the rest i just chomp up nicely. The thousand island salad dressing makes the vegetable palatable.

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-04-24 07:54 | Report Abuse

Sampah

Albukhary

2,719 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2018-04-24 08:18 | Report Abuse

Calvin, can you open a new topic with the title below:-

"Which counter will be benefited if Pakatan Harapan win in GE14, and also which counter to be avoid if Pakatan Harapan win in GE14"

The reason why I ask you to open this topic is because whenever I saw any topic related to GE14, it always tell people which counter to buy for GE14, and those author always assume Barisan Nasional will be the winner. For example, their top pick always is FGV, MRCB, KUB.... all the UMNO link counter.

Therefore, I need someone wisdom like you, to share your knowledge and opinion on the opposite thought. For example, if Pakatan win, the who are the Mahathir previous crony that will be benefited? Mahathir's son still holding which counter? If GST abolished, will consumer and car industry benefited? Which project will halted if BN lose? .....etc.

Really hope you can open a topic like I suggested, and thank you in advance first.

benlim

26 posts

Posted by benlim > 2018-04-24 09:49 | Report Abuse

where is the HPI after 2014?

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-24 10:45 | Report Abuse

tq calvin bro. u r the best

53,216 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-24 15:03 | Report Abuse

Albukhary and Alex

I now in booming Iskandar. Will post later

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-04-28 08:16 |

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-04-28 22:35 | Report Abuse

pus orange88 is so busy activating his/her clones.

lol.............

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-04-28 23:33 | Report Abuse

pus orange88 so busy flagging all my postings as abuse.

so nice.

let me make ur saturday fun.

lol............

Posted by joetay > Apr 28, 2018 10:11 PM | Report Abuse X

pus orange88 is activating his/her clones again.

pls report all my posts abt as abuse so that we can see ur true colors.

lol.............

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-04-28 23:35 |

bluebiznet

1,174 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-04-29 00:27 | Report Abuse

Compare to high rise serviced apartmnt, it is definitely better to choose landed property now, but it is also definitely not undervalue