11 comment(s). Last comment by Junichiro 2018-05-11 09:42

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-05-10 20:05 | Report Abuse

Singapore has absolutely no resources when it left Malaysia,talking about structural weaknesses.Look at her now.The people will be the power to move Malaysia up the world league.Now you wait and see the potential of us Malaysians.We have waited for 60 yrs.And talking about natural resources,you do know what we have.

Posted by probability > 2018-05-10 20:07 | Report Abuse

seriously, if Malaysia is managed well....we are the KING.

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-05-10 20:17 | Report Abuse

Many praised Tun M,including me.But let's not forget LKT n LGE.Without them PH will not win.My special thanks to senior uncle Lim for making our Malaysian dream possible with all the sacrifices he made including imprisonment.

Posted by probability > 2018-05-10 20:20 | Report Abuse

I would say the key person with balls to expose the 1MDB (the root cause) to the public is Tony Pua, Rafizi and Ambiga via bersih.

it was a slow but persistent effort which changed the mind of many malays...

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-05-10 20:23 | Report Abuse

GST killed the jib.GST was a by product of 1MDB.The rural folks dun know what is 42 bil,they have difficulty computing the number of zeros.But they understand what hit their wallets.

Posted by Bursalearner > 2018-05-10 20:23 | Report Abuse

Will not be surprised if LKS , choose not to b in Cabinet, bcause DAP got so many capable talents n limited posts, just my unqualified guess

kakasi123

67 posts

Posted by kakasi123 > 2018-05-10 20:25 | Report Abuse

to me. Rafizi is the one who played the role. if he din dig out so many things. PH wont have today

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-05-10 20:27 | Report Abuse

I support Encik Rafizi to be Minister of Finance designate.He is more than capable.

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-05-10 20:32 | Report Abuse

Time to buy semiconductor stocks.

The PHLX semiconductor index has been extremely bullish recently.
USDMYR is likely to rebound.

Posted by Bursalearner > 2018-05-10 20:50 | Report Abuse

The social media, media, edge publications, Malaysiakini, Sarawak rpt etc also played important roles.

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2018-05-11 09:42 | Report Abuse

The good things is Tun himself is also a victim of fake news law. I expect him to review all oppressive laws.

Ho Kay Tat, Tong of M'siakini .. n many others, are the unsung heroes who expose 1MDB. They could have just dropped this hot potato n live a peaceful life. They choose to take the risk.