yapyk

81 posts

Posted by yapyk > 2018-06-07 19:01 | Report Abuse

VT.....hurray.....Bjcorp run run run up...ok

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-07 19:03 | Report Abuse

Pay rise, not cuts, for ministers to curb graft, says Vincent Tan

doesn't work if environment is rotten.....

OPMS

1,183 posts

Posted by OPMS > 2018-06-07 19:39 | Report Abuse

honesty doesn't really related to paycheck. there're simply rotten people out there, be it 1k or 1M pay..

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-06-07 20:34 | Report Abuse

VT is right. I have to agree with him this time.
Once those ministers are comfortable on their seat, they will think of something creative to reward themselves for their contribution to the country at their own discretion. Its human nature. LGE is a good example.

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-06-07 20:37 | Report Abuse

The pay cut on all minister is just symbolic. Maybe will help to reduce 0.000001% of the debt

Posted by Michael Dreamun > 2018-06-07 23:57 | Report Abuse

What about your staffs wages? Don’t brag!

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-06-08 15:58 | Report Abuse

Old fox want legal soccer gambling at all the 7-11

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-06-08 16:03 | Report Abuse

that wat singapore doing ..high salary for miniter to be equivalent to private sector...n it works...if u only get 20k but your friend who joiin private sector get 60 k...u will eventually use your power to earn the extra 40k...

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-08 16:06 | Report Abuse

freetospeak > Jun 8, 2018 04:03 PM | Report Abuse

that wat singapore doing ..high salary for miniter to be equivalent to private sector...n it works...if u only get 20k but your friend who joiin private sector get 60 k...u will eventually use your power to earn the extra 40k...
=============

I guess if you are the doctor, you will cure the symptom but not the source.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-06-08 16:06 | Report Abuse

n will attract future talent to join government instead of private sector...if u r in a clean government n seriously underpaid..it will be hard to attract talent...because u cannot corrupt n u r so underpaid n overwork...may 5 yrs is ok..10 yrs..20 yrs...your friends already earning millions as ceo n u still get 20k per month...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-06-08 16:14 | Report Abuse

n the best part is...u might only work for 5 yrs...n then ...change gomen...lol...so who want to go into politics whith no money n no power...waste time only...20k might as go teach tuition earn even more...no freedom ..always on spotlight...if do a little bit wrong all ppl attack..lol...the pressure as a public figure is high ...

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-10 00:11 | Report Abuse

freetospeak > Jun 8, 2018 04:06 PM | Report Abuse

n will attract future talent to join government instead of private sector...if u r in a clean government n seriously underpaid..it will be hard to attract talent...because u cannot corrupt n u r so underpaid n overwork...may 5 yrs is ok..10 yrs..20 yrs...your friends already earning millions as ceo n u still get 20k per month...
==============================================

some enter politics for the cash is king, cronyism, cables, ...and for some it is an affair of the heart.....you don't want the first type of politicians.