11 comment(s). Last comment by Jeff Ain 2018-09-03 18:01

Vivonewbie

151 posts

Posted by Vivonewbie > 2018-09-02 23:35 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the blog.

Vivonewbie

151 posts

Posted by Vivonewbie > 2018-09-02 23:39 | Report Abuse

How much is latest QR provision for doubtful debts?
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/post/jackyong138.jsp

fujiapple

240 posts

Posted by fujiapple > 2018-09-02 23:44 | Report Abuse

for sure DEVIL.. no need to doubt.

Vivonewbie

151 posts

Posted by Vivonewbie > 2018-09-02 23:45 | Report Abuse

I heard Vivo directors oversubscribed RI. If devil not they throw money into dustbin?

Posted by Anti_banker > 2018-09-03 05:55 | Report Abuse

It want to complain abt devils should be the bankers advising buy eg CIMB and MIDF.

Posted by Anti_banker > 2018-09-03 06:04 | Report Abuse

RHB earn our money from Vivo PP and UOB from RI.

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2018-09-03 08:38 | Report Abuse

What track record does Vivocom have?

Jeff Ain

34 posts

Posted by Jeff Ain > 2018-09-03 10:51 | Report Abuse

wonder88, only 688 million yet to bill, not 863.5million. and also there are many projects will be completed two to three years. If you would like to predict the earning. Maybe 688 million divide by 8 or more quarters, if PE 10, the share price will only worth 0.06. It will be excluded any impairment or bad debts and also other new projects awards.

Posted by Anti_banker > 2018-09-03 11:05 | Report Abuse

2016 why 1 qtr turnover reach RM 141 million?

Wonder88

128 posts

Posted by Wonder88 > 2018-09-03 13:18 | Report Abuse

Jeff Ain,
Agreed is RM688mil yet to be bill, but that amount is updated till 30/6/18 (Q2 18 report) only. U mean the bal RM175.5 mil project not going to complete in 1 or more quarter down the road!!
Why shoud it be divide into 8 quarters, If you are the Boss, are u going to bill the clients once project complete and show good performance for the next few quarters. That is what happened in the past history, we, retailers kena "cheat" by the their past results in quarterly report.
The RM688mil or total RM863.5mil is excluded from the Trade receivable amount (RM295mil) and due from customers (RM63.7mil), means they still have RM358mil to collect. May be you can help them to collect, then the next few Quarters will have BIGGER profit, all the Vivocom kaki will happy to belanja you.

Jeff Ain

34 posts

Posted by Jeff Ain > 2018-09-03 18:01 | Report Abuse

the RM175.5mil of projects are part of the projects that has been completed and billed to vivocom previous quarters. Now left 688mil which is yet to bill. Boss can bill it once the project complete, but the some completion time for those projects are 2020 and 2021. So it is impossible to bill it in the coming 4 quarters. Maybe part of the 688mil (like 288mil) will be billed in coming 4 quarters . remaining 400mil will be bill in the another 4 to 6 quarters.