I will write another article about future growth of Lay Hong over the weekend

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-09-07 11:42 | Report Abuse

Welcome, huggs1

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-07 11:44 | Report Abuse

many years ago, Consolidated Farms went bankrupt because owners got no money for rights issue

hebeds

117 posts

Posted by hebeds > 2018-09-07 11:56 | Report Abuse

Thank you for all the effort sharing

Posted by VenFx > 2018-09-07 12:22 | Report Abuse

Finally being able to read the 1st article since my sifu's previously last article.
Need to refresh my brain now :)

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-09-07 12:26 | Report Abuse

Welcome, hebeds

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-09-07 12:27 | Report Abuse

Agreed, qqq3, not all right issues favourable to owners, if they do not have financial resources in taking their portion.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-09-07 12:29 | Report Abuse

If right issue ....drop to rm 0.3

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-09-07 12:33 | Report Abuse

Thank you for your kind words, VenFx bro, hope we all can make money from stock market.

Tsunami

325 posts

Posted by Tsunami > 2018-09-07 12:46 | Report Abuse

Thank you for the sharing, moneySIFU.

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-09-07 13:01 | Report Abuse

Thumbs up to moneySIFU, long time no see and great sharing on the facts & opinions.

We need more people like you in i3, talked with substance & shared with facts.

winnerz

133 posts

Posted by winnerz > 2018-09-07 13:33 | Report Abuse

You are the man!

ramada

3,955 posts

Posted by ramada > 2018-09-07 13:35 | Report Abuse

Looks like moneySIFU also the fan of OASIS, me too. Salute to you, moneySIFU.

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-09-07 13:43 | Report Abuse

Thank you for your kind comment, Tsunami, KLCI King & winnerz.

Sharing is caring, hope the findings good for reading & decision making.

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-09-07 13:51 | Report Abuse

ramada (ilovehits) thank you for your comment.

It was my regular played song those days when I was still young :)

value88

701 posts

Posted by value88 > 2018-09-07 17:09 | Report Abuse

LayHong is in the end cycle of Capex, so if they didn't need cash call in the beginning or mid cycle of Capex, they would not need to do so now.
In addition, Yap family holds quite a big portion of LayHong. If right issue is proposed, they will also need to fork out a big sum of money. Thus, my guess is no cash call for LayHong lar.

robot888

96 posts

Posted by robot888 > 2018-09-07 18:00 | Report Abuse

Guys pls take a look at layhong's assets ... plant and machinery, inventories and trade receivables, u think these are value assets ar?

plant and machinery ... depreciating assets!!!
inventories ... wat are they? and can write off also.

robot888

96 posts

Posted by robot888 > 2018-09-07 18:04 | Report Abuse

moneysifu, can u tell me wat are biological assets?

Somemore trade receivables can become bad debts if cannot collect.

ka ki kong ka ki song.

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-09-07 19:23 | Report Abuse

Hi robot888, biological assets means egg layers, chicken that are reared for laying eggs.

Once these chicken will be slaughtered for food processing purposes once they reach the end of the laying cycles, no wastage.

For the breakdown of the trade receivables, you can refer to the past years' annual reports, analysis of collectibility of these receivables have been disclosed in complying with the listing requirements.

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-09-07 19:37 | Report Abuse

For business, plant & machinery are income generating assets.

For non-business, motor vehicle is a depreciating asset.

Winklse188

112 posts

Posted by Winklse188 > 2018-09-07 19:41 | Report Abuse

Pledged does not mean they have utilised all the margon

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-09-07 19:44 | Report Abuse

You are right, Winklse88, I agreed with you. My focus area was Yap family can't get much additional finance in view of the price drop.

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-09-07 19:48 | Report Abuse

Anyway, I guess only. I can only use available facts that made public in reasoning my guessing.

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-09-07 23:54 | Report Abuse

agreed, value88, LayHong is in the end cycle of Capex, so if they didn't need cash call in the beginning or mid cycle of Capex, they would not need to do so now.

Posted by Tryingtogetrich > 2018-09-09 18:45 | Report Abuse

Can they do a “private placement “ to a friendly counterpart?

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-09-09 23:20 | Report Abuse

Actually a lot of us knows what happened exactly, and we all know why the directors are selling. But since it has to remain a secret at least from the surface, so a lot of the people are reluctant to talk about it.

I am an outsider so I had actually told you what had happened! But so many are ignorant. Nevermind then. Its your money.

Next quarter result will be worse. After that, maybe there is a chance to be profitable again.

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-09-09 23:21 | Report Abuse

Right issue? Actually there is a possibility.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-09 23:30 | Report Abuse

the company is already operative hand to mouth on a daily basis..... rights issue or not is in the eye of the beholder.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-09 23:33 | Report Abuse

don't forget.... same situation as Sapura.... they can deny it.... but right issue finally came. an analysis of the balance sheet already gives clues

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-09 23:35 | Report Abuse

of course Sapura has Pnb and Epf..... this lay Hong got what?

Posted by cheoky > 2018-09-09 23:38 | Report Abuse

Maybe is u r who r now the ignorant. Perhaps share price discounted your concerns. Wrong?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-10 04:04 | Report Abuse

share price don't know every thing one

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-09-10 10:25 | Report Abuse

It is confusing comments from qqq3, sapura is at the down cycle of oil & gas & it needs few years to recover.

Prior to recovery, it needs reinvestment & to spent capital expenditure to catch up the recovery.

But look here & not to be confused by qqq3 comments:

total current assets of sapura = 4.4billion
total current liabilities of sapura = 8.4billion

It is obviously Sapura has problems meeting its short-term obligations (current liabilities), not to mention to meet capex requirement to ride on the recovery.

That's the reason Sapura needs right issue.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-10 10:44 | Report Abuse

no need 1:2, an acid ratio of 1:1 is already living hand to mouth.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-10 11:13 | Report Abuse

remember icon's comcorp ? same issues.

low margin business, high current liabilities ratio,..forced them to restructure.

now this LayHong....high feed costs due to weak ringgit.

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-09-10 12:17 | Report Abuse

Ok, your guess is they will do right issue based what happened to other companies and not connecting the historical records & past years' situations to the current position, now I got it.

I respect your opinion even though I do not agree with you, I have highlighted my basis of opinion and you have spoken yours, nothing is impossible and so we will see.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-10 12:35 | Report Abuse

y smart donkey > Sep 10, 2018 10:41 AM | Report Abuse

I see qqq3 talk cock here and there, with no facts and numbers. Empty tin makes the loudest noise, what to do, open forum here. KIKIKI...
==================

donkey....learn to recognise brilliance.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-10 12:45 | Report Abuse

the definition of a donkey

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-09-12 10:49 | Report Abuse

LAY HONG - Transforming from poultry player to New Consumer Star (moneySIFU)
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/moneymoney/173375.jsp