16 comment(s). Last comment by 3iii 2018-09-23 20:47

chamlo

1,159 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2018-09-17 15:09 | Report Abuse

Looking for students for sure income? Bursa not easy to make money nowadays.

Posted by Flintstones > 2018-09-17 15:44 | Report Abuse

Lol

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2018-09-17 15:48 | Report Abuse

If one is really that good, he needs not have to squeeze from poor investors. Just get the fortune from the stock market itself.

Posted by Flintstones > 2018-09-17 15:56 | Report Abuse

Truth to be told, I read only the title and skipped all content to see the comments here

DreamKaiser

1,223 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2018-09-17 16:21 | Report Abuse

Define 'value investing'.

Posted by abang_misai > 2018-09-17 16:37 | Report Abuse

Ini cerita lapok..

Posted by cheoky > 2018-09-17 16:43 | Report Abuse

need to invert. sometimes having long term holding mindset could be detrimental to your wealth. it makes u less alert that probably you made a mistake in the stock you selected to invest.

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2018-09-17 16:46 | Report Abuse

investing 202 : buy before price surge : sell before price plunge

12,832 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-09-17 18:08 | Report Abuse

>>>My personal experience in value investing shows that it works very well in Bursa.<<<<

Me too.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-09-17 21:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by Flintstones > Sep 17, 2018 03:56 PM | Report Abuse
Truth to be told, I read only the title and skipped all content to see the comments here

That was the only thing you should do to fulfill your quests, i.e. to ridicule everyone sharing articles in i3investor and noting else.

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/post/flintstones.jsp

My articles are not suitable for you anyway. It requires some fluency in English, at least primary level English.

12,832 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-09-17 22:51 |

12,832 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-09-19 13:25 |

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2018-09-19 13:26 | Report Abuse

Buy when nobody wants. Sell when everybody wants.

12,832 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-09-19 13:32 | Report Abuse

>>> Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > Sep 19, 2018 01:26 PM | Report Abuse

Buy when nobody wants. Sell when everybody wants.<<<<

The big assumption here is you must be wired (or rewired) differently from the herd. :-)

Are you the smart investors or the patsy?

12,832 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-09-23 20:45 |

12,832 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-09-23 20:47 | Report Abuse

Some thoughts:

1. Emphasizing margin of safety - qualitative and quantitative issue
2. Growth at reasonable price (GARP)
3. Strategy for selling and replacing stocks. When you can find a stock of equal quality and with 50% more margin of safety than your existing stock in your portfolio, replace this stock.
4. Look at your portfolio on a regular basis. Can it be better optimised? Unlike the institutional players, you have the advantage of switching the stocks at low cost to reduce the risk and increase the returns of your portfolio.
4. Engage the 6 classes of stocks of Peter Lynch: slow growers, stalwarts, the fast growers, cyclicals (rarely), asset plays and turnarounds.
5. ....