Posted by Goh Kim Hock > 2018-09-23 02:08 | Report Abuse

go watch 大時代.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-23 02:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by Goh Kim Hock > Sep 23, 2018 02:08 AM | Report Abuse

go watch 大時代.

========

got a better idea...watch Jho Low in Billion $ Whale.....

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-23 08:36 | Report Abuse

knowledge + hard work × skils = success

Lacking of any component = LUCK counts (to compensate inadequacy)

(knowledge + hard work × skils = PROFIT$$$$$$$

Lacking of any componenT......yet with no luck = LO$$)

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-23 11:06 | Report Abuse

Success 80% perspiration & 20% inspiration mah....!!

Luck play a smaller part in long run loh....!!

375 posts

Posted by 5354 > 2018-09-23 11:22 | Report Abuse

Jho Low make easier money than those playing stocks in Bursa M'sia?

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-23 11:23 | Report Abuse

yes go to jail also easy if u join the dark force loh...!!

Posted by 5354 > Sep 23, 2018 11:22 AM | Report Abuse

Jho Low make easier money than those playing stocks?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-23 11:29 | Report Abuse

knowledge-vs-skill

http://awealthofcommonsense.com/2018/09/knowledge-vs-skill/

“Only the disciplined ones in life are free. If you are undisciplined, you are a slave to your moods and your passions.” – Eliud Kipchoge

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-23 11:34 | Report Abuse

Joe Low is a very accomplished practitioner of the dark force.

and Najib is a useful idiot.

3,219 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-09-23 11:35 | Report Abuse

MY stock market winners mostly from INSIDER INFO. Mostly gamble at short term. long term investors a few only. BS pretend blind only ma. wakaka

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-23 11:37 | Report Abuse

Know thyself, a hundred battles fought, a hundred battles won.

Posted by cheoky > 2018-09-23 13:01 | Report Abuse

buy jackpot 4d better, low entry cost, high potential upside. waste time study bursa with these theory but apa. waste time n bodoh?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-23 13:03 | Report Abuse

cheoky > Sep 23, 2018 01:01 PM | Report Abuse

buy jackpot 4d better, low entry cost, high potential upside. waste time study bursa with these theory but apa. waste time n bodoh?
=============

I got a better idea....study Billion $ whale and learn how Joe Low did it.....

Posted by cheoky > 2018-09-23 13:14 | Report Abuse

so can say u still bodoh, I pandai?? i can sleep and mimpi 4digits & act on it. u still so much waste time and eyeball energy go study? in the end, we both bank on luck for windfall.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-23 13:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by cheoky > Sep 23, 2018 01:14 PM | Report Abuse

so can say u still bodoh, I pandai?? i can sleep and mimpi 4digits & act on it. u still so much waste time and eyeball energy go study? in the end, we both bank on luck for windfall.
================

windfall is luck....

mild success is hard work......

Posted by cheoky > 2018-09-23 13:22 | Report Abuse

bodoh go for mild success, smart aim for windfall per somebody preaching. somebody is claimed to be smart and a rank above all.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-23 13:26 | Report Abuse

that is what I am saying, smart and hard work can only give you mild success.......

but Joe Low strategy gives u wild success...biggest heist in history.

Speedy Boy

888 posts

Posted by Speedy Boy > 2018-09-23 13:35 | Report Abuse

Good luck are those with pair of Buddha ear! You can go to Korea and get yours! But i strongly discourage you to get them fix in China! You may end up with big gweilo ears instead! You know what happen to gweilo aka Jho Low!

Undi_PAS

582 posts

Posted by Undi_PAS > 2018-09-23 14:11 | Report Abuse

Our problems is Bursa head and bankers(why list pariah or so many counters that even EPF, PNB, KWAP avoid buying) not foreign funds not coming here because to them M'sia is oversea countries they have choice not necessarily must come here to invest. They have so many countries they can choose to invest beside their own country.

Undi_PAS

582 posts

Posted by Undi_PAS > 2018-09-23 14:14 |

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-23 14:16 | Report Abuse

The key principles describing why value investing works are summarised as below,

1. Price is not value

2. Mr. Market is a crazy guy

3. Every stock has an intrinsic value

4. Only buy with a margin of safety

5. Diversification is the only free lunch

The key principles of value investing are plausible. Value investing follows a process. It works most of the time and over a long period of time. However, it doesn’t mean it works all the time. At least, it works better than all the alternatives I can think of.

It is extremely hard to instil value investing to old dogs and “lazy controllers” like the ones below, and make them understand what value investing is and its simple concepts, despite after doing it repeatedly. If so, pig can fly.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-23 14:31 | Report Abuse

Bullies look for people with no balls....

And Trump is nothing if not a bully.

too bad Trump choose wrong victim in China.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-23 14:41 | Report Abuse

MUST PLP TAIKO USA LOH....100 YRS OF TAIKO USA....CANNOT IMMEDIATELY GO AWAY JUST BCOS OF SOME TRADE WARS...BETTER TALK TO USA FOR A WIN WIN SETTLEMENT....A BETTER OPTION THAN SIMPLY FIGHT LOH....!!

DO NOT UNDERESTIMATE THE SUPER POWER OF USA LOH....!!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-23 15:04 | Report Abuse

qqq3 > Sep 23, 2018 03:02 PM | Report Abuse X

the perfect victim for bullies are people with no balls........and Trump is nothing if not a bully...and raider would make a perfect victim.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-23 15:05 | Report Abuse

if I am internet sifu...I also look for raider.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-23 15:10 | Report Abuse

trump do not bully raider on the contrary support general raider mah...how could raider be victim leh ??

On balls ?? Trump had biggest balls compare to all USA president loh....!!
The rest of president had no balls to fight for own conviction to fight for their & usa cause unlike trump the outstanding one loh...!!

Posted by qqq3 > Sep 23, 2018 03:02 PM | Report Abuse

the perfect victim for bullies are people with no balls........and Trump is nothing if not a bully...and raider would make a perfect victim.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-23 15:12 | Report Abuse

ted by qqq3 > Sep 23, 2018 03:11 PM | Report Abuse X

I don't like Law of the jungle to win....

and I don't think Trump will win.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-23 15:17 | Report Abuse

I am confident China knows what to do with running dogs of Trump.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-23 15:28 | Report Abuse

within short term trump is scoring & winning mah....!!

Open your eye lah....!!

Posted by VenFx > 2018-09-23 22:26 | Report Abuse

In order to success in a stock market,
Of course skill & knowledge lah ?
Luck never the key.

But, i can see many newbies just want to play contra or quick money, and never want to learn investing seriously... this is nothing different from purely gambling.

Some loosers even trying to comfort themself through spreading how good his skill by contra.
I trust he must be lost a lot.

Problem is they never want to learn the proper investing skill but choose to bluffing all day n nite .

I saw it this happenings for the pass 2 years in i3, by reading their comments i can tell what they have been through and why they behave it that way ?

Posted by VenFx > 2018-09-23 22:38 | Report Abuse

I also punting sometimea, but definitely not playing contra.
By bottome line is only play swing when trade opportunity surface.
This will required focus...
1 can observe there are few sifus in i3, who has the disipline & skill.
Not to mentione their name, but u may find they have relatively high changes of win.

U may trying to observe these sifu at comfort/skp/dayang/vsi/ ...
This are few i can say.

Posted by VenFx > 2018-09-23 22:43 | Report Abuse

In short, short term are tricky trades most of the times.
Long term required patient and keeping track with each development.
I trust no one really want to expose their short term trade in real time.

alex

7,854 posts

Posted by alex > 2018-09-24 13:03 | Report Abuse

Luck is only for those who prepare for it. means you still need the hard work. if every day by 9am only you decide which to punt then bursa just a casino for you and matter of time you will have all your capital wipe off

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-24 13:10 | Report Abuse

yes......exactly, alex

L abour
U nder
C orrect
K nowledge

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-09-24 13:10 | Report Abuse

Okok

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-09-24 13:12 | Report Abuse

My pineapple chicken rice gooding today, so I will punt pineapple stock

risenfall

318 posts

Posted by risenfall > 2018-09-24 13:30 | Report Abuse

actually everything depends on luck when looking at the bigger picture,
to get the right knowledge and skill, one needs to be exposed to the right stuff, at the same time having the exact interest, motivation and time to develop.
...and the development of interest and motivation towards certain thing are not something one can choose to begin with...either it comes or it fades, u can't do shit.

Ong_win

1,902 posts

Posted by Ong_win > 2018-09-24 14:04 | Report Abuse

This is top articles ? I rate this as stupid article, wasting time to read. F*ck

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-25 22:20 | Report Abuse

ignorance and arrogance can also produce a lot of profits....at times. But we all know this is not sustainable.
Everyone has been trying to find a more sustainable way, no one has perfected it. If one is found, it will soon be broken by others.

okh....this article not just about luck or skill and hard work? But “Mild success can be explainable by skills and labor. Wild success is attributable to variance.”

So, don't be too seduced by people who shows you super duper records especially ones based on ignorance and arrogance.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-25 22:43 | Report Abuse

stock market can be like fighting an enemy with no form.
ignorance and arrogance is easy

but the more you know, the more you know you don't know. can be very frustrating.