21 comment(s). Last comment by kllow 2018-11-13 17:30

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-11-11 08:16 | Report Abuse

will u choose back the best performer stock again when next crisis come?

Bruce88

Posted by Bruce88 > 2018-11-11 08:21 | Report Abuse

What is your conclusion & tips for the next crash ?

5354_

4,602 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2018-11-11 08:45 | Report Abuse

He choose Gamuda? Change of govn not bec Gamuda causing RM 1 trillion debts?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-11-11 09:12 | Report Abuse

Good sharing. Two comments below,

1) It is important to compute the total return which includes dividends. Some companies give very good dividend yield.

2) Good to have the computation of compounded annual return as a mean to compare with alternative investment.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-11 12:09 | Report Abuse

look at this kc....

so excited with trickery....yes, tabulations of such nature are a form of trickery.

because in real life...people do not just have one transaction , at the lowest possible price, and keep for 10 years.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-11 12:17 | Report Abuse

I also sailang UMW $1 at that time sold soon after at $ 1.80.....went out to celebrate....2014 high $ 12.50

Posted by VenFx > 2018-11-11 18:16 | Report Abuse

Counters like;

Inari(OSATS).......: > 2100% [2011-2018]
Gtronic(OSATS).....: > 7200% [2010-2018]
Vitrox(ATE)........: >13500% [2005-2018]
Elsoft(ATE)........: > 7150% [2005-2018]
Penta(Ate&Robotic).: > 1500% [2010-2018]
JHM(EMS)...........: > 1900% [2015-2018]
VSi(EMS)...........: > 2600% [2006-2018]

Gdex(logistic).....: >10200% [2005-2017]

Yinson(O&G)........: > 2000% [2006-2018]
Hibiscus(O&G)......: > 800% [2016-2018], super bull not come yet ?

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-11-11 19:11 | Report Abuse

This qqq3 is Questionable queer gundu!

UMW WHERE GOT RM1. 00 IN YEAR 2008

I OWNED UMW SINCE YEAR 2004 UNTIL NOW - 14 YEARS ALREADY

I BOUGHT 10 LOTS OF UMW IN YEAR 2004 FOR RM4. 80. AND IT GAVE A ONE FOR ONE BONUS SO I HAD 20 LOTS OF UMW AT RM2. 40

Next year in 2005 UMW dropped to a low of rm2. 32. After that it shot up all the way to Rm16. 00 by year 2013.

For year 2008 UMW highest price was Rm7. 65 and the lowest price was rm4. 82

So you better keep your mouth shut if you don't know the history of UMW

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-11 19:18 | Report Abuse

ok...UMW $1...was the 1997 crisis......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-11 19:23 | Report Abuse

ok...UMW $1...was the 1997 crisis......but the point is....all these tabulations are a form of trickery....

does not apply to active participants...and certainly does not apply to sifus or to kc..........

people forgot......every day stock market also got positive and negative reasons.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-11 19:24 | Report Abuse

everyday also got some thing to fear if one goes looking for it.........

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-11 20:36 | Report Abuse

kc

so what is all these for? so u can do a once a decade purchase?

2 problems..

first problem, market is open everyday

second problem.....u have in yourself the ability to sailang and margin when the opportunity arises?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-11 20:38 | Report Abuse

third problem....buy already is only half the equation...what happens after that?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-11 20:39 | Report Abuse

what use all these hind sight drivers ...and talk 3 talk 4 theoreticians?

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-11-11 21:00 | Report Abuse

hehe, got data to hoot stock in 1920 and exit in 1930?

25,155 posts

Posted by speakup > 2018-11-12 10:50 | Report Abuse

Transmile was a KLCI component stock last time, now delisted.
macam mana?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-11-12 12:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Nov 11, 2018 12:17 PM | Report Abuse
I also sailang UMW $1 at that time sold soon after at $ 1.80.....went out to celebrate....2014 high $ 12.50

"Sailang" UMW at $1? How much was your "sailang"?

Sold at $1.80? Wow, not bad, 80% return. So you must be a multi-millionaire now, aren't you?

Which day you bought it which day you sold it for 80% return? The next day? 3 days later which probably is your maximum holding period.

But why didn't you keep it and sold it in 2014 for $12.50? You would be billionaire then. Stupid!

So how to become a $300 millionaire?

But the damning fact is as below, and so how can anyone believe from all your boasting about trading and making three times your capital of $100k to $300k?

Posted by calvintaneng > Nov 11, 2018 07:11 PM | Report Abuse
This qqq3 is Questionable queer gundu!
UMW WHERE GOT RM1. 00 IN YEAR 2008

Posted by qqq3 > Nov 11, 2018 07:18 PM | Report Abuse
ok...UMW $1...was the 1997 crisis......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-12 16:41 | Report Abuse

kc.... the key point is flexible or not, adaptable or not... not like u.... tied down to so many stuffs,

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-11-12 23:34 | Report Abuse

Automotive semiconductor stocks are very promising.
https://globenewswire.com/news-release/2018/11/12/1649392/0/en/Global-automotive-semiconductor-market-is-expected-to-reach-67-5-billion-by-2023.html

DALLAS, Nov. 12, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- According to a new market report published by Lucintel, the future of the global automotive semiconductor market looks promising with opportunities for passenger cars, commercial, and electric vehicles. The global automotive semiconductor market is expected to reach an estimated $67.5 billion by 2023 with a CAGR of 13.1% from 2018 to 2023. The major growth drivers for this market are increasing vehicle production, increasing electronic content per vehicle, and growing demand for advanced vehicle safety and comfort systems.

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2018-11-13 11:20 | Report Abuse

Sohxi KC chong appear again , KC real results is different what he say. Kc result like shit . Hahaha his student tell me

kllow

166 posts

Posted by kllow > 2018-11-13 17:30 | Report Abuse

If the $ is not in need then should keep for generations