KLSE (MYR): FFB (5306)
-0.02 (1.32%)
1.48 - 1.51
Market Cap
2,768 Million
NOSH
1,858 Million
Avg Volume (4 weeks)
4 Weeks Range
1.48 - 1.59
4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)
52 Weeks Range
1.48 - 1.82
52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)
Previous Close
Open
Bid
1.48 x 74,200
Ask
1.49 x 159,700
Day's Range
1.48 - 1.51
Latest Quarter | Ann. Date
31-Dec-2022 [#3] | 24-Feb-2023
Next QR | Est. Ann. Date
31-Mar-2023 | 24-May-2023
T4Q P/E | EY
44.04 | 2.27%
T4Q DY | Payout %
0.72% | 31.62%
T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS
0.34 | 4.38
T4Q NP Margin | ROE
10.52% | 9.95%
Sector: CONSUMER PRODUCTS & SERVICES
Subsector: FOOD& BEVERAGES
Description:
Farm Fresh Berhad is a Malaysia-based company, which is engaged in the business of farming, manufacturing and distribution of various dairy products and plant-based products. The Company two segments Malaysia and Australia's operation. Its Malaysia's operation includes production and marketing and sale of cow's and goat's milk, yogurt, and plant-based soya, oat and other related products. Its Australia's operation includes rearing of dairy cows, production and marketing and sale of cow's milk, jam and sauces. Its products include fresh milk products, flavored milk, plant-based milk, yogurt drink, yogurt, and goat's milk. Its other products include Ibu Santan Coconut Milk, IXL Strawberry Jam, IXL Breakfast Marmalade Jam, and IXL Forest Fruits Jam.
Somewhat disappointing results. FFB needs to grow, and rapidly, to justify it's high PE but instead it fell. RHB-OSK report says that the recent price increase of between 5-10% would help but didn't their profit fell by 14% this quarter? So the price increase would still not be adequate and RHB-OSK recommends a BUY. This is all so confusing...
2022-08-25 12:51
@PassionateInvestor
The price hike applies for July and August and will be reflect in next quarter results. It’s mentioned clearly in the news media and quarter report as well. Besides that, the input cost will normalised towards years end most commodities prices are coming down. Best part is price for FFB products will not adjust lower when input cost is dropping.
2022-08-25 13:53
PassionateInvestor, your last sentence is much more concerning than everything else in your post. you might want to read and absorb what newbie8080 wrote. sometimes buying shares also need to have some business sense.
2022-08-25 15:12
@newbie8080 thanks, always welcome a constructive discussion. How I read it is that the current ~14% quarter loss was due to higher input cost. The mitigation plan implemented, which have already started since July as mentioned by yourself, was to increase the price by 5-10% depending on region. Based on this increase, it would take 2 quarters just to get back to the profit last quarter, of course I'm simplifying the calculation since there'll be many factors to take into account. Yes agreed that normalising of cost would be the redemption.
2022-08-27 13:19
Ini stock bukan main hebat pada mulanya tapi sekarang macam +_+". I dunno how Khazanah, backing this company and supposedly we should see eps of 1.00 this quarter but due to inflation i assume it dropped yet the hype for this stock was too much!
2022-08-30 09:57
Strengthens your
shares working capital
Share Trade Financing #ForYou
Broaden your share business with buy This Stock.
Expand your Shares business footprint locally.
2022-10-21 08:01
Hopeful for better revenue growth and PAT% growth with price hike and new products eg: growing up milk launch.
https://www.farmfresh.com.my/growing-up-milk/farm-fresh-grow/
2022-11-01 16:47
Youtube link with Siti Nurhaliza for Growing Up Milk
https://youtu.be/jduapL5v2_k
2022-11-01 16:49
Affin Bank, Farm Fresh among five added to MSCI Global Small Cap Index, while six removed
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/affin-bank-farm-fresh-among-five-added-msci-global-small-cap-index-while-six-removed
2022-11-11 23:52
Farm Fresh Dairy Products awarded Brand of the Year
https://www.thesundaily.my/spotlight/farm-fresh-dairy-products-awarded-brand-of-the-year-NC10211639
2022-11-16 20:54
So expensive the valuation and still a buy...do to know how the research value it...
2022-11-25 20:49
Farm Fresh, over 100 institutions to teach kids on benefits of drinking milk
https://www.nst.com.my/business/2022/12/858259/farm-fresh-over-100-institutions-teach-kids-benefits-drinking-milk
2022-12-06 21:34
Can farm fresh be a blue chip future like nestle n dutch lady?? Only a strong management team can make it happen.
It has the chance to grow as big as Nestle. I'm putting in a small portion in FFB, because stocks from company like Sea (Shopee) was cheap when it started. IPO around 16 USD, rose till 357 USD. Albeit, it went down to 60 USD but still tripled the IPO price. I'm also waiting for dividends from FFB
If somehow it doesn't, it's just a small portion compared to my other investments and a risk worth taking. Plus, when you play the long game. You're not so worry about the small ups and down
Farm Fresh to open Jom Cha outlet at AEON Big's Wangsa Maju
https://www.nst.com.my/business/2023/01/870617/farm-fresh-open-jom-cha-outlet-aeon-bigs-wangsa-maju
Hopefully things are going to look good for FFB from now on as the price had managed to stay above MA200 level for the first time when market closed today...
Sunway Group's Sunway Lagoon Resort, Selangor, in December unveiled its Wild Wild West-themed night park. Developed jointly with daily manufacturer Farm Fresh, the attraction features a mini cow barn - The Edge Malaysia January 30, 2023
https://www.klook.com/en-MY/blog/sunway-lagoon-night-park/
Theme park, daily company saddle up for Wild West fun
https://www.thestar.com.my/metro/metro-news/2022/12/09/theme-park-dairy-company-saddle-up-for-wild-west-fun
Exciting deals at Sunway Theme Parks Mega Roadshow
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2023/02/05/exciting-deals-at-sunway-theme-parks-mega-roadshow
Farm Fresh to acquire 65% stake in The Inside Scoop for RM83.9m
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/node/655404
Malaysia Top Dairy Farm Company Farm Fresh Berhad annouces F&B expansion under Jom Cha by farm fresh brand
https://www.thesundaily.my/home/malaysia-top-dairy-farm-company-farm-fresh-berhad-annouces-fb-expansion-under-jom-cha-by-farm-fresh-brand-ID10642468
Farm Fresh’s proposed buy of Inside Scoop earnings-accretive, synergistic, say analysts
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/node/655462
Kind of strange that they would use the proceeds of the IPO for this ice cream business and their Jom Cha franchise, rather than the planned Australian production expansion. Although it might be more profitable in the long term, but in the immediate term, consumer spending is about to take a hit as interest rates continue to hike. Seriously need to think about whether worth holding onto FFB after this.
Consumer spending could be hit, but mostly in large ticket items. I think small ticket items like milk tea still doing well.
bad move, core buisness not take care or proven enough yet, want to extend to TeaLive kind of niaga, wasting investor IPO investing
Coming back to my point about immediate term effects of taking over an ice cream business, what FFB would probably be able to do is add to their consolidated accounts to show higher revenue and profits, since Inside Scoop already has a steady stream of revenue and profit. And adding to that, FFB has the raw materials to supply InScoop thus lowering the cost of business and increasing profit margin. Time will tell.
Farm Fresh Reports 67.8% Growth In PATAMI
https://www.businesstoday.com.my/2023/02/24/farm-fresh-reports-67-8-growth-in-patami/
Dutch lady report negative profit, time to switch funds from dlady into farm fresh
The moment it dips below RM 1.45 sen, it will collapse in slow motion over a period of one year.
Positive divergence again. Tested 1.50 the fourth time. Need to close above 1.6 to confirm breakout.
dragon328
Farm Fresh is good and strong but expensive at 30x PER. Can consider other retails counter at just 10x PER like IGBB
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/dragon328/2022-08-12-story-h1627892545-IGBB_is_an_Awakening_Property_Giant_worth_at_least_RM6_75
2022-08-12 13:08