52 comment(s). Last comment by qqq3 2018-12-02 17:55

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-01 14:46 | Report Abuse

The fairy tale of Buffalology is a billion dollar industry. On it rests the foundation of capitalism. For the vast majority of people, it will remain a fairy tale until the day they die. And there is little you can do about it.

In the end, the randomness of the U curve rules. The vast majority will be in the middle and some at either ends....and your position in life is down to luck.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-12-01 15:35 | Report Abuse

i no lose yet, but no gain also, i already anticipated based on last year, something was very wrong and this year even worse. Next year, i don't know.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-12-01 15:36 | Report Abuse

If one is an active participant in the market and is observant of the overall market, he should sense something was wrong.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-12-01 15:37 | Report Abuse

When market is flashing red, one shouldn't' be dancing on the street like everything is as usual.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-12-01 15:39 | Report Abuse

another thing, is not PH fault, last yeare there were signs showing something was very wrong.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-12-01 15:40 | Report Abuse

Even sifus who been very long in the market actually were behaving as if everything was as usual, this is the weird part.

UnicornP

2,748 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2018-12-01 16:09 | Report Abuse

I opposite with you guys. In 2015 volatile market I earned a lot. 2016 earned meagre. 2017 bull market lost a lot. 2018 turbulence market earned reasonably. My conclusion is all depends on what stocks u buy.
Eg: 2015 star - JHM & export stocks
2016 star - Airasia
2017 star - Vitrox & all tech stocks
2018 star - Leesk, Dufu, Frontkn so much more.

UnicornP

2,748 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2018-12-01 16:14 | Report Abuse

But sometimes I suspect that operators have become smarter over the years thus we as retailers have a hard time making a killing.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-01 16:19 | Report Abuse

first time I see hollandking posting some thing I stand up and notice.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-01 16:22 | Report Abuse

hollandking > Dec 1, 2018 03:36 PM | Report Abuse

If one is an active participant in the market and is observant of the overall market, he should sense something was wrong.
==================

yes, privately I am very scared of Trump and trade wars...and Malaysia in belt tightening mode......but in forums.....I try not to scare people.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2018-12-01 16:46 | Report Abuse

my investment 20K, now left 10K. haiz...

UnicornP

2,748 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2018-12-01 16:53 | Report Abuse

Genting, FGV, Yongtai, Ijacobs, Sapnrg, Hengyuan, Toyo, JCY, Pmcorp...
95% of ur stocks are pretty much dross.

newbie5354_

1,242 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2018-12-01 17:01 | Report Abuse

Lousy stocks listed who is to blame? BN or MCA?

UnicornP

2,748 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2018-12-01 17:02 | Report Abuse

Blame ownself

newbie5354_

1,242 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2018-12-01 17:08 | Report Abuse

Next year star which ctr?

Posted by cheoky > 2018-12-01 18:42 | Report Abuse

Write so long, bring out useless message, rubbish article as usual. Might just tell us tonight 4d jackpot no to us. Kena liao i3 is all yours.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-01 18:44 | Report Abuse

cheoky....too bad u don't understand...I didn't expect u to...

Posted by probability > 2018-12-01 18:45 | Report Abuse

LOL!

Posted by cheoky > Dec 1, 2018 06:42 PM | Report Abuse

Write so long, bring out useless message, rubbish article as usual. Might just tell us tonight 4d jackpot no to us. Kena liao i3 is all yours.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-01 18:47 | Report Abuse

probability...this article no stock tip for u....sorry.....

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-01 18:48 | Report Abuse

tonight first prize 2525

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-01 18:48 | Report Abuse

my dad buy magnum 4d only, coz he say easier to decode magnum 4d? haha

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-12-01 18:49 | Report Abuse

Ya u can decode 4D, but need to write down the numbers every season in a big book haha

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-01 18:55 | Report Abuse

Bufalology is a billion $ industry....do u think it is easy to defeat a billion $ industry?.....just like 4D....selling u dreams.....

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-12-01 20:05 | Report Abuse

Qqq3 do u want to confess?

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-01 21:43 | Report Abuse

4d sell you hope
insurance sell you peace
stock trading sell you what? excitement!

targetinvest

2,605 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-12-01 21:55 | Report Abuse

Next yeat jackpot is
Johotin
Flbhd

Posted by cheoky > 2018-12-01 21:58 | Report Abuse

Next jackpot is gcb. I will support by eating more chocolate cake

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-02 00:04 | Report Abuse

Alex™ > Dec 1, 2018 09:43 PM | Report Abuse

================================

that...I have too agree. Would not want to swap it for any thing else.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-02 00:05 | Report Abuse

y CharlesT > Dec 1, 2018 08:05 PM | Report Abuse

=============

confess to what?

Zhuge_Liang

2,364 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2018-12-02 00:25 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-02 00:30 | Report Abuse

Zhuge_Liang > Dec 2, 2018 12:25 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by CharlesT > Dec 1, 2018 08:05 PM | Report Abuse

qqq3 takes KYY to Holland.
qqq3 caused KYY to lose a lot of money on Jaks.
This big loss (money) can help a lot of students, unfortunately, it is damaged by qqq3.
qqq3 is still in denial mode, wasting time to talk here.
It is best to hentam him kaw kaw like what CharlesT said.
============

I can meh? I where got so powerful?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-12-02 01:10 | Report Abuse

Posted by cheoky > Dec 1, 2018 06:42 PM | Report Abuse

What do you expect from him, a talk cock king?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-02 01:27 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz > Dec 2, 2018 01:10 AM | Report Abuse

What do you expect from him, a talk cock king?
==========

I am not surprised cheoky don't understand, but I am surprised even u don't understand?

nevermind.....important is ...one of my fans wrote this back to me in whatsapp message.........."This is one of the best pieces you have ever written. Thank you"

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-12-02 01:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Dec 2, 2018 01:27 AM | Report Abuse
I am not surprised cheoky don't understand, but I am surprised even u don't understand?

ME: SO YOU KNOW HOW BAD YOUR ARTICLE IS?

nevermind.....important is ...one of my fans wrote this back to me in whatsapp message.........."This is one of the best pieces you have ever written. Thank you"

ME:YOU CAN GET DRUNK BY JUST DRINK ONE KOOLAID?

YOU KNOW HOW MANY FANS CALVIN TANG, OTB, ICON888, YISTOCK, ETC HAVE?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-02 01:40 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-02 01:41 | Report Abuse

KC...this article got relevance to you too.....or dare not think about it?

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-12-02 09:30 | Report Abuse

Qqq3 do u want to confess u r the real culprit?

Or are u implying koon is the stupid idiot who should be 100% responsibled for his massive loss in jaks n also bringing all the koonies to holland via jaks?

1,563 posts

Posted by 1527640962 > 2018-12-02 12:17 | Report Abuse

qqq3 good article totaly agree, i share 1 chinese proverb that states to learn to be like water....this 1 is a winner lol

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-02 13:10 | Report Abuse

i read from book one. Very catchy idiom =D

Posted by qqq3 > Dec 2, 2018 12:04 AM | Report Abuse

Alex™ > Dec 1, 2018 09:43 PM | Report Abuse

================================

that...I have too agree. Would not want to swap it for any thing else.

beinvested

2,389 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2018-12-02 13:13 | Report Abuse

I was already in the market when Riverview was trading at RM100 a share, about the same time when a minister said "Don't say we did not warn you?", then the market crashed. Index then was 1,300 only.

I sold MYEG recently just before it was suspended on the later of that day at RM1.07 , after the suspension, it went as high as RM1.30 or more. Friends have said "I have no balls". Could have made more.

GENM case, I made some, from RM3.06, i sold at RM3.16, and it went down progressively. Did i have balls?

Friends said we need skill not luck but i think we need both, when looking at those events that were happening.

New person enter the market today for years to come, may not be sure making profit in future. Otherwise, friends can no need stay as an agent but buy all the can and earn more from even contra profits than those commissions.

I can not be sure, whether MYEG will go down since they will relocate their GST resources to overseas. GENM will suffer if the QR is a loss one.

To me, i need more luck.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-02 13:15 | Report Abuse

sted by CharlesT > Dec 2, 2018 09:30 AM | Report Abuse

Qqq3 do u want to confess u r the real culprit?
==============

I am good but not powerful....I where got so powerful one?

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-02 13:16 | Report Abuse

beinvested, can share share more experience?

myeg and genm shareholder kesian, when news out, no time to run also.

Maybe a different holding horizon (a longer) can help. Short term price movement can really go crazy (see armada).

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-12-02 13:17 | Report Abuse

So koon is the real culprit, not u?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-02 13:21 | Report Abuse

ed by CharlesT > Dec 2, 2018 01:17 PM | Report Abuse

So koon is the real culprit, not u?
===========

please define what u mean by culprit?

He wants to post in i3...even his wife cannot stop him.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-02 13:24 | Report Abuse

charles....received this message from kyy yesterday.....does not appear to me to have any culprit anywhere....

"I believe I will be able to make back some money with my tested skill"........

beinvested

2,389 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2018-12-02 13:25 | Report Abuse

Alex, my own lesson learned, if the person loss lesser the he has made, it is very good already, still got profits, very admirable because they are actually not many such guys, given at any season, does not matters whether you are skillful or not that skillful. Is the Jaks big investor skillful?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-12-02 14:52 | Report Abuse

many stocks still at high price who gain diam diam? hehe

Posted by apolloang > 2018-12-02 15:04 | Report Abuse

glove stocks no down much also,dufu still very high,merge also near high and many more.maybe all these retailers no have is it? hehe

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-12-02 17:35 | Report Abuse

US will hold off on raising China tariffs to 25% as Trump and Xi agree to a 90-day trade truce

https://www.cnbc.com/2018/12/01/us-china-wont-impose-additional-tariffs-after-january-1-report.html

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-02 17:55 | Report Abuse

so what is Art of the Deal?

It is nothing but bullying, may even be described as immoral.....It is very different from Christian values and Confucian values and all the good values that we are used to. It is very different from Rule of Law.

Trump's Art of the Deal is Rule of the Jungle, not rule of law.

So...now , he started the trade war....and he declares truce and becomes hero?

Not so simple......Trump's only popular card for his base is his racist anti China policies....He cannot just give it up....Trump will have to double down later......