54 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 2018-12-31 15:07

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-12-29 13:28 | Report Abuse

Life is good if we can transfer those stuck shares to mof at book value...lol

Posted by stockraider > 2018-12-29 13:50 | Report Abuse

It all boils downs to bail out, ampu...ampu their people loh...!!

End of the day....they never learn loh....and repeat the same old stupid mistake loh....!!

For a start why must MOF give them 5% on the spv sukuk since it is a rescue ??
Give lah zero rated par...rm 1.00 as specify as the minimum govt guarantee return or at best 3% sukuk...not 5% pa loh...!!

This Lim Guan Eng no balls to stand up loh...!!
Just talk merit only loh....!!

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-12-29 14:36 | Report Abuse

In fact today news got mention 1.3% of depositors control 50% of the saving...meaning they bail out rich people..

Posted by stockraider > 2018-12-29 14:54 | Report Abuse

that is a fact loh.....they should target this 1.3% rich bugger....give them 0 to 3% pa spv bonds loh....the rest can give 5% pa bond for settlement loh...!!

But govt don dare bcos no balls or got vested interest loh...!!

If it is chinese fellow....sure govt will do that loh...!!

Why bail out rich fellow who take advantage of higher leh ??

Posted by lizi > Dec 29, 2018 02:36 PM | Report Abuse

In fact today news got mention 1.3% of depositors control 50% of the saving...meaning they bail out rich people..

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 15:18 | Report Abuse

Tabung Haji restructuring....its the best we can hope for.....

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2018-12-29 15:29 | Report Abuse

gov guarantee all the TH depositor money , if depositor all want to cash out, TH will fail to provide the cash and it will fail, in that case , gov will have to provide the cash anyway..

the question is , how much money ppl deposit into TH, more than RM19.9b?

the way i see this is ,
cash for trash/change of TH management&administration ,
anyway , it's gonna be a bail out 1 way or another since gov guarantee all the depositor $$$

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 15:30 | Report Abuse

slow death is preferred to sudden death, but this restructuring got no tax payer money and Tabung will still die......slowly.....

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2018-12-29 15:36 | Report Abuse

maybe build a mecca replica in malaysia?
in that way, the money will stay inside the country, no foreign reserve loss , maybe indonesian,bangladesian will fly to malaysia mecca , that way malaysia foreign reserve will increase , hahaha

Posted by stockraider > 2018-12-29 17:23 | Report Abuse

It is better for them to close shop by merging with bank islam or pnb islamic fund or epf islamic fund mah, after all u don need to save alot monies like many many million to go haji mah....u don need to save alot of monies for haji pilgrimage loh....about rm 100k should be more than enough loh....!!

So merger of these instuitions make sense mah....!!
If u have many many duplicate, the chances of failure is higher based on law of probability loh....!!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 18:10 | Report Abuse

raider...merging also needs pricing.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 18:12 | Report Abuse

if priced wrongly, it kills the acquirer...
if priced correctly, it kills Tabung shareholders instantly.

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-12-29 18:15 | Report Abuse

just close tabung haji. why use tax payee's money to bail out again like 1MDB??

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 19:55 | Report Abuse

chinaman > Dec 29, 2018 06:15 PM | Report Abuse

just close tabung haji. why use tax payee's money to bail out again like 1MDB??
===========

well.....there is no taxpayers money involved....not in this round anyway.....

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-12-29 20:01 | Report Abuse

ok, pls set up another SPV eat all ikan bilis' shares which also sitting at huge paper loss., to be fair.....finance of ministry get funds from where?? wakaka

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 20:05 | Report Abuse

chinaman > Dec 29, 2018 08:01 PM | Report Abuse

ok, pls set up another SPV eat all ikan bilis' shares which also sitting at huge paper loss., to be fair.....finance of ministry get funds from where?? wakaka
=====

u probably misunderstood the restructuring details and objectives.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 20:06 | Report Abuse

u probably misunderstood the restructuring details and objectives.

the details and objectives of this round is merely to sweep every thing under the carpet to be dealt with later......

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-12-29 20:10 | Report Abuse

Sooner, sure got SPV for Felda too, the list will keep going up. How many bail out then? wakaka

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 20:15 | Report Abuse

chinaman > Dec 29, 2018 08:10 PM | Report Abuse

Sooner, sure got SPV for Felda too, the list will keep going up. How many bail out then? wakaka
==========

well....u are by-stander although a by stander with vested interest....but the restructuring is done by experts with specific objectives in mind.....

its the best under the circumstances.

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-12-29 20:25 | Report Abuse

ok.ok.....speicial objective is like BN: Privatizing profits and socializing losses

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 20:27 | Report Abuse

chinaman > Dec 29, 2018 08:25 PM | Report Abuse

ok.ok.....speicial objective is like BN: Privatizing profits and socializing losses
==========

not really....not in this case....PH is not BN

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 20:30 | Report Abuse

not really....not in this case....PH is not BN

They promised no tax payer money in bail out...and this restructuring did not involve tax payer money.....

just involves some expertise.....

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2018-12-29 20:30 | Report Abuse

I thought ALAM is also a TH Stk. Why not appear here?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 20:39 | Report Abuse

abcdefg aiya, this is what d govern do for 20 over years la.. this is the culture instilled by old horse la.. y u ppl seems 2b so surprise... told u oledy PH is old BN come alive... sudah biasa la..
29/12/2018 20:38
==========

u say that because u don't have the expertise to understand this thing....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 20:41 | Report Abuse

there is no cash and no govt guarantee involved in this thing.......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 20:54 | Report Abuse

abcdefg > Dec 29, 2018 08:50 PM | Report Abuse

U said this bec u are too blind n
========

your comments not fair due to your lack of expertise to understand the thing.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 20:55 | Report Abuse

some things really do need expertise to understand....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 21:02 | Report Abuse

since no govt cash and govt guarantee is involved...all the good, bad and ugly still belongs to Tabung and its stake holders.....just swept under the carpet for the time being......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 21:10 | Report Abuse

abcdefg > Dec 29, 2018 09:09 PM | Report Abuse

U are d only 1 think mo
========

its true....no outside cash involved....

Its just not fair to criticise just because u lack the technical knowledge....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 21:11 | Report Abuse

its true....no outside cash or govt guarantee involved....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 21:21 | Report Abuse

abcdfg...I guess if you are not used to financial restructuring work....u may not truly understand this thing.......no shame I guess....

just that is it unfair to criticise without understanding the thing.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 21:32 | Report Abuse

abcdefg

for heavens sake....I am an expert in this area.......I know this thing inside out......I also understand it takes an expert to understand this thing........

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 21:55 | Report Abuse

to put it clearly, the SPV remains a wholly owned subsidiary of Tabung.....just that control will past to bank Negara...so all the good bad ugly still belongs to Tabung......the exercise is to sweep every thing under the carpet for the time being to be resolved later....and allows Tabung to give out dividends so that confidence can be restored.......albeit at a much lower level compared to before.....

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2018-12-29 22:27 | Report Abuse

adoi bru tau kaaa, oiii itu forex scandal itself already cost ,more than 1mdb(if any,,coz u know the kencing of PH) la aiyoo, aiyoo sibuk saja citer TH. alih kencing....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 22:33 | Report Abuse

money guy....

PH is doing their best

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 22:35 | Report Abuse

don't lose faith.....

kong73

2,046 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2018-12-29 22:50 | Report Abuse

PH is useless laa .. lots of infighting

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 23:02 | Report Abuse

little bit fighting, its called democracy

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-30 00:08 | Report Abuse

abcdefg > Dec 29, 2018 11:03 PM | Report Abuse

When it is control by Bank Negara then it is under Bank Negara...
=========

of course BNM has the right and obligation to intervene for national interest......but the good bad and ugly still belongs to Tabung and no public money or BNM money is involved and no govt guarantee issued.......

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2018-12-30 10:18 | Report Abuse

qqq3 defending his beloved country valiantly hahahahha

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2018-12-30 10:32 | Report Abuse

aiyooo, u believe in PH lagi manya shit laaa...just wait, i believe next time SST will change back to GST laaa kikiki...coz GST is good laaa...just believe only dont believe me...kuang kuang kuanggg

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-30 19:28 | Report Abuse

KLCI Going Heaven > Dec 30, 2018 10:18 AM | Report Abuse

qqq3 defending his beloved country valiantly hahahahha
=======

I am defending what is fair....too many idiots commenting beyond their level of competence.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-30 20:15 | Report Abuse

here we are talking about Tabung restructuring

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-30 20:16 | Report Abuse

as for 3 car.... too early to conclude..... I keep an open mind.... nevertheless Old horse is the man of the hour

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-30 22:09 | Report Abuse

abc

Mahathir wins honours all round the world this year....great come back story......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-30 22:44 | Report Abuse

in exchange for RM10 billion in sukuk and RM9.9 billion in Islamic redeemable convertible preference shares (RCPS-i).

those are sukuk and preference shares in the SPV.....

no government guarantee and no govt cash involved......if the SPV goes kaput, Tabung Haji goes kaput later......

all just sweeping things under the carpet.....no effective change.....the good, bad and ugly all still belongs to Tabung......

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2018-12-30 23:04 | Report Abuse

the common sense is obvious uturn all da time.badmouth, uturn back, now tagteam uturn champhionship kutty, nobita,lolemon terrorist ramasamy, moortyh liar, whATthe hell happen in here....

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2018-12-30 23:04 | Report Abuse

kidding for da day

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-31 14:39 | Report Abuse

what u talk

25,305 posts

Posted by speakup > 2018-12-31 15:06 | Report Abuse

PH just same as BN. its obvious there is little difference between PH & BN. same je

25,305 posts

Posted by speakup > 2018-12-31 15:07 | Report Abuse

PH talk sooooo much about good governance last time, now they are in govt, all talk about good governance is just talk, cakap kosong.