68 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2019-02-11 23:18

14,419 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-02-08 21:50 | Report Abuse

I like these steps....make use of Japan to the max.....

Posted by VenFx > 2019-02-09 13:57 | Report Abuse

We should be a great learner from all the neighbourhood...
Good job LGE.

25,513 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-02-09 14:01 | Report Abuse

najib bow to Chinese
LGE bow to Japanese

yang mana u lebih suka? bow to orang Cina or bow to orang Jepun. Consider this when u vote in GE15.

25,513 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-02-09 14:04 | Report Abuse

lets all not forget about Japanese kill a lot of Chinese here in malaysia during WWII.
i am sure everybody here has grandparents who know at least a friend killed by Japanese during WWII.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-09 14:08 | Report Abuse

U NEED UNDERSTAND THAT NOW THE YEN INTEREST RATES IS VERY LOW AND THE YEN CURRENCY IS VERY STRONG NOW....IT IS THE BEST TIME TO BORROW YEN NOW MAH.....!!

IF LGE NEED TO BOW TO THE JAPS FOR BETTER OF ALL MSIAN, WE SHOULD SALUTE HIM AND NOT TO BE DISLOYAL AND CRITICIZE HIM LOH...!!
BCOS TO BE HUMBLE ARE THE QUALITY OF GREAT LEADER MAH....!!

14,419 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-02-09 14:11 | Report Abuse

its better to have the country who had fought for domination and paid the price of war...one who had realized and enlightened that :

"the game is not about your own race dominating the world...its about the whole humanity"

boundary between country and the others is an illusion created by ego.....even the boundary between self and nature...

ego-strengthening creates war...ego-melting makes love..

Posted by speakup > Feb 9, 2019 02:04 PM | Report Abuse

lets all not forget about Japanese kill a lot of Chinese here in malaysia during WWII.
i am sure everybody here has grandparents who know at least a friend killed by Japanese during WWII.

Page 1

14,419 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-02-09 14:13 | Report Abuse

the moment you stress on your ego...you will only cause others to strengthen theirs...

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 9, 2019 02:11 PM | Report Abuse

My grand was buried alive by Japanese bec he sent a lot of money to China to help the ppl there... but now v are talking about economy.. Now ppl buying Japanese currencies bec it's going up, n US$ is likely to drop further, it will cost much more to borrow appreciating currency when u have to pay back with depreciating currency..

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-09 14:15 | Report Abuse

THE JAPS HAVE CHANGE ALOT AND HAVE BEEN REMORSEFUL BCOS OF THEIR ANCESTORS WRONG DOING MAH....!!

THAT NOW THE YEN INTEREST RATES IS VERY LOW AND THE YEN CURRENCY IS VERY STRONG NOW....IT IS THE BEST TIME TO BORROW YEN NOW MAH.....!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 9, 2019 02:11 PM | Report Abuse

My grand was buried alive by Japanese bec he sent a lot of money to China to help the ppl there... but now v are talking about economy.. Now ppl buying Japanese currencies bec it's going up, n US$ is likely to drop further, it will cost much more to borrow appreciating currency when u have to pay back with depreciating currency.

areeno

128 posts

Posted by areeno > 2019-02-09 14:20 | Report Abuse

dont forget china is the second economy power behind u.s....

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-09 14:22 | Report Abuse

MSIA BORROW YEN...PAY YEN INTEREST...PAY BACK YEN CURRENCY...NOTHING USD INTEREST MAH....!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 9, 2019 02:17 PM | Report Abuse

U have to pay interest in US$ that would make the interest high...

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-02-09 14:25 | Report Abuse

chinese and japanese shared same datuk moyang...

all from mainland china

if u know romance of three kingdom, more chinese died killing each other...

the killing continues in bursa...

lol

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-09 14:26 | Report Abuse

YA U HAVE USD...U MUST PAY PEOPLE BACK MAH...U MEAN BORROW NO NEED TO PAY MEH ??

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 9, 2019 02:24 PM | Report Abuse

U need to buy Yen with US$.. U have to convert your ringgit into US$ to buy Yen...

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-09 14:29 | Report Abuse

NO TRUE LOH...!!

IT REFERENCE TO YEN INTEREST RATE AND NOT USD INTEREST RATE MAH...!!

THATS WHY MAHATHIR PREFER TO BORROW YEN LOH...!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 9, 2019 02:27 PM | Report Abuse

the rates are calculated with reference to US$, even if you use ringgit to buy Yen to pay back Japan...

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-02-09 14:30 | Report Abuse

cash is still king...

long live nobita!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-09 14:32 | Report Abuse

I THINK U R TALKING NONSENSE LOH...!!

LOGICAL FLOW MAH.....!!

DON BE STUPID LOH....!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 9, 2019 02:30 PM | Report Abuse

U have no idea how currency conversion work, pls stop talking nonsense.

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-02-09 14:36 | Report Abuse

he need to help supply chain...

all got kids to feed...

kesian lah not all got capital to trade in bursa

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-09 14:36 | Report Abuse

THIS TIME NOT ONLY MAHATHIR DECISION LOH....LGE IS CONTRIBUTING MAH...I THINK BORROWING YEN IS WISE CHOICE NOW LOH...!!

FURTHERMORE YEN HAS APPRECIATED LOH....BORROW NOW IS THE BEST MAH...!!
IN ADDITION INTEREST RATE DIFFERENTIAL BETWEEN YEN AND USD IS MORE THAN 2% MAH.....!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 9, 2019 02:32 PM | Report Abuse

Mahathir go to Japan that time the Yen still low... n oso that he has no sense of economy... a person can make a big mistake like proton that need to bail out over decades, yet insisted to make another same mistake for the sake of employment is insane....

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-02-09 14:38 | Report Abuse

some makan besar, some makan maggi...

most important, all happy

hidup mahathir!

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-02-09 14:44 | Report Abuse

japanese funds could help bursa...

be grateful

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-02-09 14:45 | Report Abuse

bursa up up...banzai!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-09 14:57 | Report Abuse

If u owe monies...u borrow & refinance to pay down another loan at higher rates....is net positive to the country and not at an expense mah...!!

The problem is alot of people...unable to borrow to paydown a more expensive loan mah...!!

If u can ...u better do it quickly loh....!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 9, 2019 02:40 PM | Report Abuse

Ya, on the expense of our economy that's y M'sia has such great resource yet far behind Singapore who had nothing, not even land n water... Tun actually only thinking about strengthening his positions n he is doing that for d sake of his cronies... Once our resources gone, v will b in poverty unable to pay back d borrowed money...

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-09 15:00 | Report Abuse

U better go away loh !!...bcos ur reply is stupid & misleading mah...!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 9, 2019 02:58 PM | Report Abuse

stocklist, pls stop replying to my post, u don't even understand what I meant, U are totally brainless.. I don't wan to waste more of my time on ppl like u.. TQ..

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-02-09 15:01 | Report Abuse

uncle aunty...

got ppl willing to give money is better than no money...

bursa needs money

3,242 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-02-09 15:02 | Report Abuse

Visit Japan can see sakura foc. wakaka

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-02-09 15:06 | Report Abuse

respect money and be indifferent towards it...

don't hate the person giving it...

capitalize on it

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-02-09 15:09 | Report Abuse

ehhh...chinaman...

i just downloaded sakura vid foc...

no need go japan

lol

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-09 15:13 | Report Abuse

To sum up why msia should borrow from Japan leh ??

The current msia borrowing rate in usd is about 5% pa where the usd risk free rate is about 3% pa loh....!!

Why borrowing from Jap govt is beneficial leh ??

The cost of borrowing on USD 7 billion or rm 28.5 billion will cost the country about 1.42 billion of interest pa loh...!!

If u borrow from the jap govt in yen...u get fine rates as low as 0.5% to 1.0% pa....this will cost the country about rm 285m interest pa basing on rm 28.5 billion loan u save the country rm 1.13 billion pa mah....!!

But what are the risk leh ??
Risk of Appreciating YEN loh....!!
Mismatch of currency earnings loh....bcos msia earn mainly usd....but u pay ur loan and interest in yen mah...!!

But for rm 1.13 billion savings pa & yen already appreciated alot....raider think it is a worthwhile risk to take loh...!!

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-02-09 15:19 | Report Abuse

honda mitsubishi...

toshiba panasonic...

see...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4IknyaDytUQ

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-09 15:27 | Report Abuse

Correctloh....!!

U got USD/Yen cross

U got USD/MYR cross

U can convert your rm to yen or convert your USD to Yen mah...no problem mah.....what is the issue leh ??

U also know the risk mah....!!

Mismatch of currency earnings loh....bcos msia earn mainly usd....but u pay ur loan and interest in yen mah...!!

But for rm 1.13 billion savings pa & yen already appreciated alot....raider think it is a worthwhile risk to take loh...!!

The rm 1.13 billion saving pa is your margin of safety or current advantage mah...!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 9, 2019 03:21 PM | Report Abuse

U got to buy Yen with US$, all rate calculated based on US$ conversion.. this is just common sense... when Yen appreciate, the rate of exchange would b higher, unless ringgit also appreciate... world currency is US$, u cant run away from that..

54,099 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-02-09 15:29 | Report Abuse

It is not LGE going to Japan to borrow 7 Billion $ lah

He is acting on behalf of Tun Dr M

If Malaysia got Extra Liquidity it will be good for both Real Estate & Stock markets

The Japanese are pissed of by Koreans harping about compensation for atrocities of 2WW

In Robert Kuok Memoirs he said the Jap has built and gave 2 free Ships to MISC in its inception. This was remorse shown. And they still owe a debt to all. Only thing is they want you to ask compensation without hurting their pride overmuch

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-09 15:37 | Report Abuse

Already explain mah...this is the risk loh....but the benefit exceed the risk mah....!!

U also know the risk mah....!!

The rm 1.13 billion saving pa is your margin of safety or current advantage mah...!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 9, 2019 03:31 PM | Report Abuse

the rate of appreciation of Yen n ringgit is diff.. Yen appreciate much more due to they are used as safe guide like Gold.. but ringgit would not appreciate much or might not even appreciate even US$ drop due to our economy n debts

14,419 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-02-09 15:40 | Report Abuse

if your currency value movement direction prediction is so accurate...

then countries need not invest on businesses...just invest on the right currency

how certain you are yen will appreciate against dollar/ringgit?

3,242 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-02-09 15:43 | Report Abuse

The Look East policy, introduced in February 1982, aims to emulate Japan's work ethic and business skills and to acquire Japanese technological knowhow. It was the brainchild of then Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad. ... still dreaming after 37 years??? wakaka

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-02-09 15:44 | Report Abuse

past is past lah...cutloss and move on

in war, i kill u or u kill me...

in bursa, got winners got losers...

most important is when u win big, lose small

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-02-09 15:45 | Report Abuse

and tun ma smart to send nobita to japan...

he looks like japs anyway

hahaha

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-09 15:48 | Report Abuse

To be fair Mahathir is not so good prime minister....but at least he better than alot of others n acceptable to many loh....!!

The best prime minister for msia is tony pua....but alot of people cannot accept mah....so he cannot be prime minister loh...!!

Posted by chinaman > Feb 9, 2019 03:43 PM | Report Abuse

The Look East policy, introduced in February 1982, aims to emulate Japan's work ethic and business skills and to acquire Japanese technological knowhow. It was the brainchild of then Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad. ... still dreaming after 37 years??? wakaka

如鱼得水
3105 posts
Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 9, 2019 03:43 PM | Report Abuse

study world economy, u will know, of course, it would not b 100% correct...

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-02-09 15:54 | Report Abuse

nobita is doing a good job...

best finance minister...

jialat

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-09 15:57 | Report Abuse

the loan borrow...not for 3rd car project but to paydown the existing USD and the Chinese yuan loan mah...!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 9, 2019 03:54 PM | Report Abuse

Japan is in recession for over 20 yrs, n our Tun still live in the time b4 that.. that's y after election, he went to Japan straightaway... d burden of the debts for making 3rd car n the thereafter funds need to keep it survive will pull down our oledy debt ridden economy further.. no i c...

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-02-09 15:59 | Report Abuse

japan has negative interest rates...

the money come here win win for everyone

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-02-09 16:06 | Report Abuse

thats why he can be rich...

respect money and be indifferent towards it...

don't hate the person giving it...

capitalize on it

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-09 16:06 | Report Abuse

The support by PH is in the form of R&D proportionate conditional grant mah....!!
Meaning u need to invest alot inorder to get some govt support loh..!!

I think at least very much better mah...compare with old proton days mah...!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 9, 2019 04:01 PM | Report Abuse

early it was announced that govern is going to cough out 6 bil for 3rd car.. when u have 6 bil for useless project, U go n borrow 7 bil to pay debt? stupid...

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-02-09 16:14 | Report Abuse

hey...be grateful now

later next 5 years dunno some extremist take over then our pockets get burned

this cannot that cannot

terima kasih nobita

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-02-09 16:18 | Report Abuse

u should be more concern about extremist than history...

terima kasih tun ma

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-02-09 16:23 | Report Abuse

u see debt as a threat...

i see it as leverage to create wealth...

the real threat is those extremist we should all fight...

never submit, never surrender

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-10 13:00 | Report Abuse

Already says this new loan refinance the existing loan saving more than rm 1.1 billion pa mah...!!

Don imagine wildly...if like that...u better go and produce a movie loh..!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 10, 2019 09:27 AM | Report Abuse

So, what left in the agreed 7 billions to take back is how much after deducting that out of date Car technology?

Congratulate to those who elected Tun 2b PM, he has successfully created another long term growing debts 2U with his 3rd Car by borrowing money from Japan.. The only way he can sell those cars is by forcing his raayat to buy... when world environment pollution stage is not allowed U to use such car again...

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-10 14:10 | Report Abuse

ALREADY EXPLAIN MAH....!!

IT IS BENEFICIAL OVERALL MAH...BESIDE SAVING RM 1.1 BILLION PA IN INTEREST LOH....!!

Posted by stockraider > Feb 9, 2019 04:06 PM | Report Abuse X

The support by PH is in the form of R&D proportionate conditional grant mah....!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 9, 2019 04:01 PM | Report Abuse

early it was announced that govern is going to cough out 6 bil for 3rd car.. when u have 6 bil for useless project, U go n borrow 7 bil to pay debt? stupid...

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-10 14:15 | Report Abuse

ALREADY EXPLAIN MAH....!!

IT IS BENEFICIAL OVERALL MAH...BESIDE SAVING RM 1.1 BILLION PA IN INTEREST LOH....!!

Posted by stockraider > Feb 9, 2019 04:06 PM | Report Abuse X

Govt not much money outlay loh....!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 10, 2019 02:13 PM | Report Abuse

then used the money saved on useless 3rd Car project lor... might as well don't do anything better...

3,242 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-02-10 14:18 | Report Abuse

Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.....Just admit Potong is a failed venture, why repeat again same mistake? Pisang Berbuah Dua Kali???? wakaka

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-10 14:24 | Report Abuse

What is your fucking intention ? talking bad PH loan refinancing, which is beneficial as it reduced the overall interest and saving Rm 1.1 billion pa mah....!!

Posted by 如鱼得水 > Feb 10, 2019 02:20 PM | Report Abuse

chinaman, U really have brain.. talking whole morning with that brainless raider really tiring..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-02-10 14:31 | Report Abuse

u r totaly right