17 comment(s). Last comment by qqq3 2019-02-21 14:21

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-21 03:00 | Report Abuse

raja...u are right....same problem......

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-21 03:05 | Report Abuse

We Asians provide the solutions...

The white men produce the fake news.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-02-21 03:11 | Report Abuse

Ooi still not sleeping ?

4,767 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-02-21 07:26 | Report Abuse

Finally I can thanks qqq3 in writing something useful and close to my heart. Congratulation and well done.
http://www.musimmas.com/about-us/introduction
Headquartered in Singapore, our business is involved with every part of the Palm Oil supply chain. A privately owned entity, we employ 37,000 people of different nationalities and backgrounds.
Our president director is true believer of RSPO and sit on the first Executive board.

https://rspo.org/key-documents/certification/rspo-principles-and-criteria
Impact Goal – Prosperity: Competitive, resilient and sustainable sector
Principle 1: Behave ethically and transparently
Principle 2: Operate legally and respect rights
Principle 3: Optimise productivity, efficiency, positive impacts and resilience
Supply chain requirements for mills. Impact Goal –
People: Sustainable livelihoods and poverty reduction
Principle 4: Respect community and human rights and deliver benefits
Principle 5: Support smallholder inclusion
Principle 6: Respect workers’ rights and conditions
Planet: Conserved, protected and enhanced ecosystems that provide for the next generation
Principle 7: Protect, conserve and enhance ecosystems and the environment

Qualification for RSPO needed to be audited and fulfilled each and every of the 7 principles and each and every sub criteria. I am very proud to say PTMM group is fully certified RSPO complied for upstream plantation and palm oil mill. Entire midstream, downstream and support facilities as qualified RSPO supply chain.

PTMM average plantation oil yield per hectare per year is 6.25 MT and one of the best plantation estates achieved 8.5 MT. Malaysia Plantation need a lot of catch up with Indonesia plantation and the ironic is that most of the R&D (PHD) and key peoples are Malaysian.

Two of my previous blog on palm tree and palm oil
Love our palm oil. Part II: Oil palm tree
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/192331.jsp
Love our Palm Oil. Part I: Palm Oil
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/192323.jsp

Thank you. Again thumb up for qqq3.

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2019-02-21 09:08 | Report Abuse

don't be silly, palm oil priced low not because of malicious attack,but due to oversupply situation, particularly from Indonesia, which from zero tonnes and now produced over 38 million tonnes per year,and more to come ; while Malaysia,remain around 20 millions tonnes/year for decades.

Posted by hollandking > 2019-02-21 09:11 | Report Abuse

correct, that is why I said felda need to reinvent itself, they can't outfight indonesia in the long run. Labour cost, land, can fight indonesia ka? The best option is to diversified. If continue like this, big trouble

Posted by hollandking > 2019-02-21 09:12 | Report Abuse

indonesia have strategic advantages, huge population, cheap labour, lots of land

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2019-02-21 09:15 | Report Abuse

time to diversify, and grow other more profitable crops.Land is valuable asset, and put into other uses.Time for the government/respective ministries to set up body to do study.

25,124 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-02-21 10:24 | Report Abuse

all i know is Palm Oil is BAD FOR HEALTH!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-21 10:26 | Report Abuse

Bodoh loh...which oil very good for health leh ??

Just use moderately mah...!!

Posted by speakup > Feb 21, 2019 10:24 AM | Report Abuse

all i know is Palm Oil is BAD FOR HEALTH!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-21 10:37 | Report Abuse

enning22 > Feb 21, 2019 09:08 AM | Report Abuse

don't be silly, palm oil priced low not because of malicious attack,but due to oversupply situation, particularly from Indonesia, which from zero tonnes and now produced over 38 million tonnes per year,and more to come ; while Malaysia,remain around 20 millions tonnes/year for decades.
=========

world consumption has grown by 4X in last 10 years, so has production and price at 10 years low.........

they project consumption to grow by 4X again to 2050.......

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-21 10:38 | Report Abuse

Posted by rajachulan > Feb 21, 2019 10:28 AM | Report Abuse

one oil sure good for health
.===========

the article seems to say CPO do not produce trans fats........

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-21 11:54 | Report Abuse

from the article.......... No other oil could be refined to the consistency needed for Unilever’s various margarine blends and baked goods without producing trans fat
===========

seems to suggest, products from palm oil no trans fat.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-21 12:56 | Report Abuse

rajachulan > Feb 21, 2019 12:48 PM | Report Abuse

i believe the only problen is we asian produced foods are way cheaper than theirs...hurting their farmers... thus these healthy hazard noise will never stop... because this is the only effective weapon they carry to attack asian produced food...
========

yes, so if the article is correct, even I have been misled to think all processed food is bad.....

the article seems to suggest UNilever has taken the neccessary actions.....but, well, author is Scottish and Unilever is British company.....

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-02-21 14:02 | Report Abuse

SSLee is correct

Better contribute positively

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-21 14:21 | Report Abuse

calcin

and leave you and the rest of the "collect rubbish" gang alone?

fat hopes....