35 comment(s). Last comment by DK66 2019-04-16 10:27

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-04-08 15:34 | Report Abuse

Well, this is the first time i see people look at warrants like that. I look at it very differently.

Good luck.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-08 15:36 | Report Abuse

Choivo boy careful oh you wanna get cannonized by the Unkers is it hahaha... Or you want to try NUCLEAR BOMB hahahah

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-08 15:42 | Report Abuse

Choivo capital, appreciate if you could say more than 6 words "I look at it very differently"

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-08 15:45 | Report Abuse

DK66 article works against me as I mostly hold warrants

But I still give him a Like because what he said was mostly true

I don't confront people just because they write bad about my investment. If it makes sense, I will accept it

But I not switching

Just lazy

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-08 15:48 | Report Abuse

Hahhahahah Unker Icon how much effort you need to switch lah... Unker DK66 I still get confused so JAKS-WB is low gearing high premium is it?

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-08 15:54 | Report Abuse

Yes, compared to market averages

=================
Heavenly PUNTER Hahhahahah Unker Icon how much effort you need to switch lah... Unker DK66 I still get confused so JAKS-WB is low gearing high premium is it?

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-08 16:09 | Report Abuse

Hahhaha Unker Icon ah got big sausage hahahaha.. I know lah hahhaha

Okay thanks DK66

Connie555

180 posts

Posted by Connie555 > 2019-04-08 17:52 | Report Abuse

just ignore the arrogant kid...

the first four dots already showing how arrogant he is, no need to deal with such people

===================================================================
Posted by Choivo Capital > Apr 8, 2019 3:34 PM | Report Abuse

Well, this is the first time i see people look at warrants like that. I look at it very differently.

Good luck.

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2019-04-08 17:58 | Report Abuse

Take it from me don't buy the W as its excessively overprice with minimal leverage. The only seller is the boss n he controls the selling. Buy the mother share if you think its good . You make slightly less but if it goes down the W will fall very much faster.
If you doubt my advice just check my old comments n c if I talk cock or not...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-08 18:20 | Report Abuse

you guys are making me nervous ....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-08 18:27 | Report Abuse

Nevermind I just switch off my computer will do

: )

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-04-08 18:29 | Report Abuse

https://choivocapital.com/2018/11/28/much-ado-about-warrants/

Wah, very bising man you guys.

I wrote that about warrants, to be honest, i look at it very differently compared to most people.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-08 18:32 | Report Abuse

DK66 knows about warrants lah. He doesn't need to read your article

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-08 18:33 | Report Abuse

We have been punting warrants when you were still in primary school

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-08 18:38 | Report Abuse

You lost money in warrants doesn't mean others experienced the same

Nevermind ....

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-08 18:40 | Report Abuse

choi

its not about statistics, it about being the 1%.

If one is absolutely bullish, the logical thing to do is buy warrants.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-08 18:44 | Report Abuse

king

I got a better solution for u....follow calvin, commit 10% ( of wealth) spread over 50 stocks, sure safe one.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-04-08 18:46 | Report Abuse

Not i want give, is people ask.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-08 18:48 | Report Abuse

I like this

=======================
its not about statistics, it about being the 1%.

If one is absolutely bullish, the logical thing to do is buy warrants.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-08 18:49 | Report Abuse

deMusangking > Apr 8, 2019 6:46 PM | Report Abuse

i dun do that!!!!!
u dun believe the great bomoh??????
if u do believe ........T7G , Presb n masteel... good side dishes!!!!
=========

see my new motto....I don't do side dishes any more....

I do main dishes only.

"people want to invest, they want to be successful.......they need to have big dreams, and grit....and of course, knowledge and mind set."

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-04-08 18:52 | Report Abuse

I'm wondering if we are just looking at different aspects of the warrant.

Still trying to understand this one.

It looks more like a min max analysis, in the event prices go up or down.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-04-08 19:05 | Report Abuse

Haha, yeah as a min max analysis, it makes sense. Basically asking if the reduction in gearing is worth the reduction in premium.

Nice one!

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-08 19:08 | Report Abuse

Can you tell me how differently you look at Jaks-wb ? This is what we eager to know.

=============================
Choivo Capital https://choivocapital.com/2018/11/28/much-ado-about-warrants/

I wrote that about warrants, to be honest, i look at it very differently compared to most people.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-08 19:15 | Report Abuse

No, wrong. Try again

=======================
Choivo Capital Haha, yeah as a min max analysis, it makes sense. Basically asking if the reduction in gearing is worth the reduction in premium.

Nice one!
08/04/2019 7:05 PM

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-04-08 19:27 | Report Abuse

DK66,

you are a good man

why uncle so unpopular ?

he teaches you to make money but did not teach you to protect your gain

any right thinking mind will tell you that now it is safer to switch to the mother shares .

I did not say Jaks is no good , I just want to tell you, if you follow DK66 advice , then you probably will not see your big money becomes small money

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-08 19:32 | Report Abuse

LOL

DK66 is an adult in full control. Jon boy is sweating

DK66
1119 posts
Posted by DK66 > Apr 8, 2019 7:15 PM | Report Abuse

No, wrong. Try again

=======================
Choivo Capital Haha, yeah as a min max analysis, it makes sense. Basically asking if the reduction in gearing is worth the reduction in premium.

Nice one!
08/04/2019 7:05 PM

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-04-08 19:43 | Report Abuse

DK66 is smart

he knows if the mother is not moving the son can not run far no matter how wild is the market

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-08 20:01 | Report Abuse

Thank you, Aseng.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-04-08 20:29 | Report Abuse

DK66,

so unlucky we are not in the same boat , I do not have a single share of jaks or jaks-WB now .

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-08 21:27 | Report Abuse

Why ? I thought you have confidence in Jaks ?

------------------------
Aseng DK66,

so unlucky we are not in the same boat , I do not have a single share of jaks or jaks-WB now .

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-08 21:37 | Report Abuse

Anyway, we could be on the same boat again next time. No worries, Aseng.

Ananas

109 posts

Posted by Ananas > 2019-04-08 23:39 | Report Abuse

DIf view. like

Nikmon

2,993 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2019-04-09 05:42 | Report Abuse

Haha, after rally more than 100%, profit tsking is normal la,

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-15 16:38 | Report Abuse

Special thanks to DK66 for this article. I acted on his advice by switching half from warrants to Mother shares

Now that market is soft, I am benefiting from lower decline in value

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-16 10:27 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, you are welcome