33 comment(s). Last comment by Trouble Huat 2019-08-04 21:50

14,599 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-08-02 11:03 | Report Abuse

FANTASTIC!! Good job Donald Trump. Please increase it to 25%.

14,599 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-08-02 11:08 | Report Abuse

LOL!! He had already imposed 25% on $250 Billion worth of imports and added another 10% on $300 B. Donald already did what he said. Why are you disappointed if it does not affect you?

Posted by GreatDreamer > 2019-08-02 11:40 | Report Abuse

The trade war is on going.... . It is just matters how fast it is moving iirrespective whether Xi or Trump still in office. Basically, key deciding factor still is feeling of Anti China Sentisement in USA on the persist threat from China.

Xi misguided by his advisor on China on vast market, thought all country will not miss its market. USA hide his stretegy on Technology Strength well in the past & not let his enemy know. EU better (especially French & Germany) better surrender to US fast. US can simply break EU using divide and Rule stretegy. Also, EU also is depend on US on persist military threat from Russia.

Trade war mean more us rate cut. Same for here. It is matters of time for BNM to cut rate again.

hw220

Posted by hw220 > 2019-08-02 11:54 | Report Abuse

Come on. Trump is just using the trade war to force US Federal Reserve to cut more rates.

Although he didn't know that will push the global economy into the drain as the price to pay for.

14,599 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-08-02 12:00 | Report Abuse

Trump later told reporters he could further ratchet up the tariff rate - even beyond 25 percent - depending on progress in talks with Chinese President Xi Jinping.

“I think President Xi ... wants to make a deal, but frankly, he’s not going fast enough,” Trump said.

It's all in the Panda Bear faced man's hand.

Robinson

334 posts

Posted by Robinson > 2019-08-02 12:04 | Report Abuse

imminent global market equity crash.. down 5000, hsi 100, klci 3.

14,599 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-08-02 12:11 | Report Abuse

Donald Trump will be relected for 2nd term.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-08-02 12:14 | Report Abuse

ya Loh why only 10%, if got balls go straight to 25%

Boring....

14,599 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-08-02 12:16 | Report Abuse

Give you the slow death loh..LOL! Why cry when it does not affect you? Got pain meh?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-08-02 12:26 | Report Abuse

I think china yawns when they heard of the additional tariff on USD300 bil

Their GDP is USD12,000 billion , USD300 bil is only 2.5% of its GDP

zzzzz

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-08-02 12:34 | Report Abuse

Trump gets the news but the future is China............
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/217792.jsp

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-08-02 12:35 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 I think china yawns when they heard of the additional tariff on USD300 bil
=============

China is prepared for 30 years war with USA...............

2,152 posts

Posted by 7300 > 2019-08-02 12:41 | Report Abuse

greedy with no brain, die die must with massive debts as slave or hibernation with cash under pleasure,....Maddump human saddist edi no soul,lets make US n world grave further

2,152 posts

Posted by 7300 > 2019-08-02 12:43 | Report Abuse

Maddump is now the modern king of first n last dynasty of grave USA

14,599 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-08-02 12:50 | Report Abuse

Arseholes ASSuming like an ASS..LOL!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-08-02 12:54 | Report Abuse

Slow death ? What slow death ? China is laughing all the way to the bank

To understand why china yawns at trump's tariff , you need to look at figures

In 2018, china total export is USD2,300 bil

Export to US is USD500 bil

Meaning 22% of its total export is to US, while 78% (USD1,800 bil) is to the rest of the world

In 2018, when trump attacked china by imposing tariff , RMB to USD exchange rate declined from 6 to 7, a drop of 15%

What is the implication ?

Fair enough, its USD500 bil export to US suffered. Let's say it suffered by 25% x USD500 bil. It is equivalent to USD125 bil

But due to decline in RMB,the profit margin of its remaining export to the rest of the world experience huge expansion. For simplistic comparison purpose, 15% x USD1,800 bil = USD270 bil

Let me sum it up for you : Penalty by US is USD125 bil, while gain from rest of the world is USD270 bil

If you are China, won't you yawn at Trump's tariff ?

14,599 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-08-02 12:56 | Report Abuse

Like I asked before, WHY CRY IF IT DOES NOT AFFECT YOU OR CHINA?

Why nag like a customerless prostitute for what Trump does. How it affects you? You are invincible what? Got pain meh?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-08-02 13:00 | Report Abuse

Trump overplayed his hand. His Art of the Deal might work in business, but dealing with a near peer country is a totally different story

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-08-02 13:04 | Report Abuse

As a matter of fact, by attacking china, trump did a big favour for china

Imagine the number one superpower of the world attacked china for one full year, and yet china still standing tall and go about life as normal

now the whole world can see how strong and resilient china is

It is akin to a big, free adverstisement for china to promote its soft power

Deep from its heart, China say "Thank you very much Donal trump "

14,599 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-08-02 13:15 | Report Abuse

Near Peer?? That rich for a country which sourced foreign technologies.

14,599 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-08-02 13:16 | Report Abuse

We can see how stock markets react with China's so called resilience.

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2019-08-02 13:27 | Report Abuse

bro icon888 ,i agreed ur statement. time will tell.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-08-02 13:28 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 > Aug 2, 2019 1:04 PM | Report Abuse

As a matter of fact, by attacking china, trump did a big favour for china

Imagine the number one superpower of the world attacked china for one full year, and yet china still standing tall and go about life as normal

now the whole world can see how strong and resilient china is

It is akin to a big, free adverstisement for china to promote its soft power

Deep from its heart, China say "Thank you very much Donal trump "
========

agree.......Huawei too...........free advertisement for Huawei.......pity the daughter.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-08-02 13:34 | Report Abuse

Trump is a lump of shit.

One day the Dow will crack just don't know when.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-08-02 13:49 | Report Abuse

y NoEmo > Aug 2, 2019 1:36 PM | Report Abuse

nvr ever fooling around with the america Cartel that controls 30% of the global economy. This Cartel is so powerful that most of the presidents/prime ministers of super economies hv no choice but to kow-tow to them for survival.
==========

your calculation is wrong because China is huge and is united..........and the largest domestic economy in the world.

and 1.4 billion smart people.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-08-02 14:33 | Report Abuse

Huawei boss secured a 5G deal from Slovenia president during G20

He asked the Slovenia president why he chose huawei ? The president told him "last time I didn't know much about Huawei, but now I saw US bashed huawei like this, huawei must be very good"

Laugh die me

Junichiro

2,052 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2019-08-02 15:16 | Report Abuse

PRC's response.

"PRC Scraps US Pork Orders in Record Scale".
China is drawing back her booking orders for 14,700 tonnes of U.S. pork, scheduled for shipment in 2019 and 2020, said foreign media.

This was said to be the largest booking withdrawal by China since 2013, according to the statistics of U.S. Department of Agriculture.

Junichiro

2,052 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2019-08-02 15:20 | Report Abuse

In 2018, when trump attacked china by imposing tariff , RMB to USD exchange rate declined from 6 to 7, a drop of 15%

What is the implication ?

Fair enough, its USD500 bil export to US suffered. Let's say it suffered by 25% x USD500 bil. It is equivalent to USD125 bil

But due to decline in RMB,the profit margin of its remaining export to the rest of the world experience huge expansion. For simplistic comparison purpose, 15% x USD1,800 bil = USD270 bil

Let me sum it up for you : Penalty by US is USD125 bil, while gain from rest of the world is USD270 bil

If you are China, won't you yawn at Trump's tariff ?

Spot on, Icon8888. In fact, PRC did not manipulate RMB. They just let RMB slide by itself. The issue then was "no forex intervention by PRC could mean forex intervention ? "

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-08-02 16:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > Aug 2, 2019 2:33 PM | Report Abuse

Huawei boss secured a 5G deal from Slovenia president during G20

He asked the Slovenia president why he chose huawei ? The president told him "last time I didn't know much about Huawei, but now I saw US bashed huawei like this, huawei must be very good"

Laugh die me
==========

He must be a very popular President in Slovakia.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-08-02 17:40 | Report Abuse

China is not Japan.
By PPP, China economy already bigger than US economy since 2014.

14,599 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-08-04 19:02 | Report Abuse

If China so great, why squeal like hungry swines on US tariff hike? Kikikiki

14,599 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-08-04 21:36 | Report Abuse

"The good thing is, malaysians will be working as maids in this countries!"

Will become a reality as long as Malays depend on spoon feeding

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2019-08-04 21:50 | Report Abuse