199 comment(s). Last comment by EngineeringProfit 2020-01-03 06:19

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-29 08:31 | Report Abuse

In order to cure illnesses, follow the modern healers' ethical principles:

1. Rakyats' autonomy

Do they collectively agree to? E.g. increasing loans and debt, extra expenditures on controversially divisive innitiatives, sticking to old policies and practices which have produced the illnesses at the first place

2. Nonmaleficence (Do no harm)

E.g. Regarding education, products have 'Malaysian third/ last' mentality as a result of sheer negligence, invisible treason and undetectable irresponsibility, As a consequence, they are readily divided, easily being manipulated and subconsciously dubbed into myopic ideas, philosophy and practices which are detrimental, immature or silly.

Adding more salt to this wound must be avoided- do no harm....if not doing any fixing to the root of problem.

3. Beneficence ( Act justly )

Start by fixing the root of every problem

4. Justice

This is the moral obligation to act on the basis of fair adjudication between competing claims. As such, it is linked to fairness and equality.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-29 08:56 | Report Abuse

THE SKY IS EMPTY (FLAG FREE)

Last year, about three months after that fateful date May 9, a day I now regard as accursed, I went out and bought a national flag for the first time in my life.

I then flew that flag on a tall pole fixed to my gate’s pillar, just like many of my neighbours. The flag flying high was a sight that touched me with various arousing emotions - elation, hope, pride - and at the glorious change heading our way.

The surprise today is not that these beliefs of optimism seem to have disappeared but the speed at which our prime minister achieved this collapse. After all of his pious preaching and promises, we never reckoned with what really lay beneath his visage of benevolence.

He led us away from Umno and in its place, he installed Bersatu. People like Syed Sadiq Syed Abdul Rahman don’t really matter as he is a little boy who believes he has grown up and matured just because he prowls with more seasoned and cunning politicians.

And this year? My flag lies forsaken and hidden somewhere in my storeroom. After all that Mahathir and Bersatu wreaked on us, I will not be flying that flag. The sky in my neighbourhood looks so empty.

(by vijay47)

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-29 16:02 | Report Abuse

When people like thieves, the country is beyond salvation. (Gabiter)

Posted by apolloang > 2019-08-29 16:04 | Report Abuse

boosa got fundamentals? hahaha....all crooks

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-29 16:07 | Report Abuse

......transfering from one glc to another........

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-29 16:09 | Report Abuse

.....despite lame peeformance....and producing negative results

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-29 16:12 | Report Abuse

Too ill.....too terminal.....no need doc in house

......much ado about nothing

Time for Mr.Economy in the field

Posted by apolloang > 2019-08-29 16:23 | Report Abuse

no cure or change at all......same crooks now till operating and manipulating the whole bursa

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-29 16:57 | Report Abuse

Cancerous.....yet chronic

.....down....down....down ....

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-29 21:28 | Report Abuse

Only got self enriching-cum-self-serving initiatives after ge14.....

......all the rakyat-centric promises have been dumped

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-29 21:40 | Report Abuse

Need to rotate PM among peninsularian....sabahan...and sarawakian

No two ways about it

It is time for a PM from my ppl in Bornean state

......how many more decades (or halves a century) we must wait?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-30 07:52 | Report Abuse

The people should not leave it to their political masters to run the affairs of the nation. They must be prepared to engage with the government and together set the direction and destiny of the nation. Let governance be determined by the people. It is not for the government to dictate things to the people as before. (Wan Haron)

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-30 11:08 | Report Abuse

Country, family or individual should use the same principle when comes to money matter and management.............

...................settle debt first

Education budget of over 60 billions a year...........just put aside 10% of this................and each of the other ministries..........
(and the ministers' salary cut)..........

.................plus Tabung Harapan

1 trillion debt will be settled in the shortest possible time

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-30 12:50 | Report Abuse

PH's greatest foe is scoring own goals (Quote from MW)

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-08-30 12:52 | Report Abuse

don't know yet...election in 4 years...........

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-30 13:23 | Report Abuse

During the polio epidemic of the 1950s, ingenious engineers created the iron lungs and saved many lives, while skillful surgeons crafted nifty operations and salvaged countless paralysed limbs. Those advancements, though impressive, were what physician Lewis Thomas referred to as "halfway technology". True technology came when Salk and Sabin produced their vaccines. Halfway technology is not only expensive but also does not address the basic problems. Likewise with leadership; there is the true version and then there are the many halfway varieties. Halfway leadership too does not solve problems; in fact, it compounds them. It is also expensive both in terms of the direct damages inflicted as well as in the lost opportunities.(M Bakri Musa)

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-08-30 13:35 | Report Abuse

not corrupt good enough la.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-30 13:40 | Report Abuse

If a GLC not making loss......good enough?....

......no growth......no activities.....

Good enough??

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-08-30 13:41 | Report Abuse

all GLC has their own KPI............

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-08-30 13:43 | Report Abuse

time for protest is over.

time to support has come.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-30 14:25 | Report Abuse

Time for yes men culture is gone.....

......show real (undoctored) positive results

Or pay back public fund

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-08-30 14:27 | Report Abuse

Rome built in One day meh?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-30 14:44 | Report Abuse

Those days were historical......from sicle knife to horse-drawn harvester to hydrolic powered combined harvester

......what can you see......FASTER AND MORE EFFICIENT, RIGHT?

Say...got reliable encyclopaedia to explain everything from beginning of the universe.....

.....still need to rely on flawful sources for unreliable knowledge

Which approach is more noble......?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-30 14:51 | Report Abuse

And.....Habitat for Humanity in Shelby County broke the world record for the fastest house ever built, clocking in at 3 hours, 26 minutes and 34 seconds.(2015)

Guess will be even faster next? You bet

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-30 14:56 | Report Abuse

Those days.....with severe deficit in knowledge and lacking of technology

......of course ......take donkey years

The real question is.......MUST BE REGRESS

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-08-30 15:03 | Report Abuse

China built a hotel in 48 hours.........We need 4 years.......

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-30 15:07 | Report Abuse

That's wat I mean.....

......failure to progress fast and impactfully is not an option.....as it is synonym to regress

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-08-30 15:10 | Report Abuse

we go at our own pace.......cannot rush one..............

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-30 15:13 | Report Abuse

With the right ppl......with right knowledge....science and tech.....

.....can only get faster....more flawless.....more effective...

For examples, cloud seeding or chanting or animal sacrifice.....which is more predictable to produce results (rain)?

hornbill

819 posts

Posted by hornbill > 2019-08-30 15:15 | Report Abuse

Many people like not to use brain to talk and write.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-30 15:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Aug 30, 2019 3:10 PM | Report Abuse

we go at our own pace.......cannot rush one..............

Can go tortoise pace......but.must be steady......not yo-yo ing....one step forward.....followed by two steps backward

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-08-30 15:16 | Report Abuse

be happy

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-30 17:12 | Report Abuse

ok to go slow.....

but must make the right step every time

......likewise how long more to pay for minister who put msia last....or third.....

.....when taking public servant pay.......but not delivering a NATIONAL FIRST AGENDA

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-30 17:30 | Report Abuse

It takes a cleaner 6 years to earn a CEO's daily wage......

.......and the ceo made loss for the company (negative)

only the cleaners' service keeps everyone happy (positive)

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-30 19:22 | Report Abuse

After Singapore.....soon my state follows

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-08-30 20:31 | Report Abuse

.......enough of halfway leader but 90% matriculation,

coaching a minister who called the elder ones who voted for him 'bodoh sombong'

......and supporting a comical shoe guy

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-09-01 06:28 | Report Abuse

The Power Of Love

The leaders of Pakatan Harapan were driven by love prior to GE14.They used to love the rakyat, people of all races and colour, creeds and background, and they used to preach a more inclusive and harmonious Malaysia. Now that they’re in power, they are no longer driven by love. They are driven by fear. They fear to lose the power they have more than anything in the world. One only fears the things they don’t understand. It is apparent that Harapan no longer understands the rakyat.(Elvin K)

When lost or going gets tough......reflect on the basics.....restart from the beginning

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-09-01 06:32 | Report Abuse

Where is the reboot button?

"We don't consider this as Malay, Chinese, Kadazan, Dayak, Indian batik, instead it is all Malaysian batik. Regardless of who we are, and whatever our difference, we are still the same."( Nurul Izzah)

Walk the talk?........ matriculation.....caveat

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-09-01 10:04 | Report Abuse

Education.....not spared

The educational quality of our national schools has greatly declined over the last three decades primarily due to the lack of competent teachers and effective school leaders. We are all paying the price for sacrificing quality for a narrow racist agenda and mediocrity. In the words of a close Malay friend of mine, "Singh, tak ada kualiti, tak apa. Janji orang kita yang jadi cikgu dan pengetua." (Ranjit Singh Malhi)

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2019-09-01 10:27 | Report Abuse

Posted by EngineeringProfit > Aug 30, 2019 3:13 PM | Report Abuse

With the right ppl......with right knowledge....science and tech.....

.....can only get faster....more flawless.....more effective... ????

As if you just come in and reveal such wisdom...
Where are all those who had been educated for the last 40-50 years??
Right people, right knowledge, more effective.....did we not have them?? Why are we still languishing in this ICBC situation????
Politics! All under the umbrella, who "transformed" the country to the present State from many many years ago.
Anybody still remember "Vision 2020"? What were all written inside?
Where are we now?
What is next? "Vision 2050"? We cannot achieve the first vision, can we achieve the second?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-09-01 10:32 | Report Abuse

Forget about all these empty promises....

.....just to buy time for those self-enriching ppl in power to keep the ppl dreaming

Without sceince, technology and meritocracy......China also wouldn't have today's prosperity....

.....Ali Baba......and Jack Ma

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-09-02 08:21 | Report Abuse

Bad leaders started the ills.......

........absence of good leadership perpetuates them

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-09-02 09:02 | Report Abuse

It is better for the government to do the right things and lose the next general election

....... than to do the wrong things and lose the whole generation

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-09-02 10:12 | Report Abuse

U-turn gomen............................u-turn and u-turn again...........

................inverted U ...............finally

from underdog to a winner overnight i.e. peak

................then fall steeply

A PERFECT INVERTED U

Congrats ALL!!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-09-04 07:54 | Report Abuse

Time to lauch nationwide 'Malaysian First' campaign....

......all learning institutions

all admininstrative offices

Also re-launch 'Belilah Barang Buatan Malaysia'......and lead by example........starting with cars- all statemen and ministries.....Perodua or Proton only

Coming up budget.......public funding for 'Malaysian First' only programs

.....instead of whatever race-based institutions, bodies or organizations(It's high time for these deep states to be self sustaining )

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-09-04 08:14 | Report Abuse

Why don’t Umno and PAS ask their followers not to work in non-Muslim companies? And seek employment strictly in Muslim factories, companies or organisations. That would surely reflect their seriousness. All other type of boycotts is meaningless.A responsible politician will strive for a united Malaysia. Those who are dividing the people are insincere towards the progress of the country and its people.(Abraham Samidas)

Posted by stockraider > 2019-09-04 19:43 | Report Abuse

Quite normal loh....muslim & malay will buy their own product 1st loh, thus non bumi and non muslim must also support their own product 1st mah, this is always the unwritten rule mah...!!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-09-04 20:11 | Report Abuse

Good point.....

...yes..yes...100% logical

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-09-04 20:25 | Report Abuse

URGENT: MUST BAR WOLF IN SHEEP SKIN FROM ATTENDING OR OFFICIATING ANY SPORT EVENTS ( BEWARE: DANGER WHICH INNOCENT SPORTY KIDS ARE NOT AWARE OF)

While we enjoy watching gymnastic to ease our own mental stress from our vocational or professional work, there are certain kinds of people who are virtually wolves in sheep skin.

Ignobly and sinfully, they lustfully scheming the sport person's physical bodies, instead of seeing the sportmanship inside them.

No one can be certained of any amount of psychotherapy or cognitive behavioural can be of help to this like-minded group of people.

Conclusion, they must be barred from attending, watching or officiating any sport event. There is no two ways about this

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-01-03 06:19 | Report Abuse

https://m.malaysiakini.com/news/490922

Malaysia embraced unity during the time we cheered Mokhtar Dahari, Soh Chin Aun, Arumugam, Santok Singh, Shukor Salleh and many more hero’s of Malaysia. The Malaysia that we live in now is damaged by the previous gov indoctrination and mind slavery. First it was race that was used to sow mistrust and disunity among Malaysian and now religion is being used to further the failed race card game. The first victim was race and now its religion. The final victim in all this is the country