12 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2019-09-12 12:50

Posted by No right Nor wrong Only to Win > 2019-09-11 19:19 | Report Abuse

Salute Dato Calvin.

Your knowledge and energy always amazes me
I always wonder how come Dato Calvin can write an article speed like the bullets
Super fast amd informatic.

Are you a journalist ?

Posted by origamiandair > 2019-09-11 19:30 | Report Abuse

If calvin is a journalist he dah lama kena insider trading lol. Bukanlah.

12,834 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-09-11 19:43 | Report Abuse

https://malaysiastock.biz/Company-Announcement.aspx?id=685804

Changes in Director's Interest (S135)
MALAYSIAN BULK CARRIERS BERHAD

Particulars of Director
Name Dato' Lim Chee Wah
Descriptions(Class & nominal value) Ordinary shares of RM0.25 par value each
Details of changes
Currency: Malaysian Ringgit (MYR)

Type of transaction
Date of change
No of securities
Price Transacted ($$)
ACQUIRED
10/10/2013

https://malaysiastock.biz/Company-Announcement.aspx?id=676052

Particulars of Director
Name Te Joo Kim
Details of changes

Type of transaction
Date of change
No of securities
Price Transacted ($$)
ACQUIRED
27/08/2013
ACQUIRED
28/08/2013

https://malaysiastock.biz/Company-Announcement.aspx?id=661613

Particulars of Director
Name Mohammad bin Abdullah
Details of changes

Type of transaction
Date of change
No of securities
Price Transacted ($$)
ACQUIRED
24/06/2013

Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred Acquisition of shares in open market

https://malaysiastock.biz/Company-Announcement.aspx?id=625206

Particulars of Director
Name Dato' Capt. Ahmad Sufian @ Qurnain bin Abdul Rashid
Details of changes

Type of transaction
Date of change
No of securities
Price Transacted ($$)
ACQUIRED
21/01/2013

Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred Acquisition of shares in open market

https://malaysiastock.biz/Company-Announcement.aspx?id=621252

Particulars of Director
Name Dato' Capt. Ahmad Sufian @ Qurnain bin Abdul Rashid
Details of changes

Type of transaction
Date of change
No of securities
Price Transacted ($$)
ACQUIRED
28/12/2012

53,345 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-11 19:59 | Report Abuse

Very good

For once 3iii highlighted something positive

If Directors and Insiders bought so much Maybulk shares from RM1. 35 to a high of Rm1. 82 and still holding tightly at 70 sen our buying cost is far below them

Chokhmah

256 posts

Posted by Chokhmah > 2019-09-11 19:59 | Report Abuse

if this is the case, can all in already lo

Titan

4,158 posts

Posted by Titan > 2019-09-11 23:37 | Report Abuse

Wah, Calvin quote my comment ah? Got ask permission or not??....lol
Anyway, not always i see eye to eye with Calvin but for maybulk, at least we see something in common la.

Chokhmah, u better dun all in oh. Calvin do hv reputation to bring ppl to holland for holiday and leave them there to bcome permanent resident. Right Calvin??? I stil waiting for the day for your CPO price goes to RM6000. Dunno will i see in my lifetime or not.....lol.

53,345 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-12 00:02 | Report Abuse

Titan is correct

Thks

12,834 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-09-12 00:07 |

53,345 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-12 00:26 | Report Abuse

They have not sold any

That means that they have faith in the company

Unlike transmile, Megan media and seacera directors sold all Directors of Maybulk believe the Company prospects

12,834 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-09-12 07:44 | Report Abuse

Why did they not sell? Well, you need to fathom behavioural finance to understand more.

OTOH keep focus on the insiders.

I made a lot of money on Maybulk before it went down. Sold the majority of my shares before its decline few years back. My last few shares were sold off at 2.20 each.

When a company's fundamentals deteriorated, SELL.

In earlier years, Maybulk was a very good company to own. Its core business was profitable. However, the company made a lot of money when it sold its hard assets (carriers) for huge profits due to shortage of capacity in the industry. These extraordinary income boosted its cash and Maybulk rewarded its shareholders with generous dividends. Accordingly, its share price too increased.

All its directors owned substantial shares in their own names prior to 2008. Post 2008, this sector went into a decline. World trade diminished. Too many new carriers were built during the good time. There were too much capacity. BDI dropped. By the time its earnings were decimated, all its directors had sold all their shares. Yes, do keep an eye on the insiders' activities regarding their buying and selling.

Maybulk is a hard asset company. It is capital intensive with high fixed costs and high capex. There are better companies to hold long term.

opustang

156 posts

Posted by opustang > 2019-09-12 08:45 | Report Abuse

dont be con by paid writers .if the counter is good as written,why penny stock status? holland ships.

53,345 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-12 12:50 | Report Abuse

Maybulk is a cyclical share whose time has come

What is a cyclical?

Answer:

1. A ferris wheel like The Singapore Flyer

THE tallest ferris wheel in Spore about 500 feet at its highest
At peak you can see whole of Spore, Johor and parts of Indonesia
It takes about 30 minutes to make one cycle

2. Then we have yearly cycle

Moon cake, bah Chang (Chinese dumpling), santa Claus for Christmas, durian season, salmon run season, winter ski resort for 2 or 3 months

All these are cyclical and seasonal

3. Then in Malaysia we have cyclical steel stocks that depend on heavy high infrar projects like highways, schools, mrt, lrt, ecrl, pan Borneo, high speed rail. When infrar jobs in earnest then demand for steel goes up. If delayed or postponed steel goes down

So a cyclical depends on these

1. The times and the seasons
Bad times like North East monsoon will affect fishermen in Trengganu as sea very rough and dangerous. And monsoon months caused ogse business to slacken. That was why Uzma was down. Now monsoon over so Uzma performs again

2. Govt
If Govt starts infrar works for economic stimulation then demand for cyclical steel and cement will increase

In the case of soya bean export from Brazil to China it was caused by US trade war with China

In the case of Iron ore from Vale it was court order banning Iron ore mining due to dam collapse. Now that export has resumed demand for dry bulk ships increased

Govt wants clean sulphur ship... So imo2020 put some old bulk ships out of action
As there are less ships so less competition

AND after installation of scrubbers prices also rise in tandem

So cyclical can go up due to seasonal changes
It can also go up by Cause and Effect

AND to anticipate changes Maybulk Bosses are able to see ahead and be proactive.

Retired old ships. Build newer, bigger ships.

So it has been very "lucky"?

AND luck is preparation meeting opportunity

Investing also depends on experience.

You must know ahead of time from reading up or from personal experience or observation

My Johor Sifu made lots and lots from bdi index rise and maybulk bull run in year 2008 when I made zero because I was a spectator then

Now I didn't miss this round

Thanks to my Johor Sifu