52 comment(s). Last comment by kc_lau 2020-04-04 19:41

12,805 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-10-02 09:30 | Report Abuse

>>>
Posted by calvintaneng > Aug 8, 2017 7:15 PM | Report Abuse

I told him since he has so much he could seek for above average returns. And for me to chase up I must look for spectacular returns. In any case I am still experimenting. Only 5% of my capital is in the stock market for now.
>>>>

This explains a lot, the difference between a novice and a master.

BENJAMIN GRAHAM
"To achieve satisfactory investment results is easier than most people realise; to achieve superior results is harder than it looks."

12,805 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-10-02 09:32 | Report Abuse

>>>
Posted by calvintaneng > Aug 8, 2017 7:15 PM | Report Abuse

I told him since he has so much he could seek for above average returns. And for me to chase up I must look for spectacular returns. In any case I am still experimenting. Only 5% of my capital is in the stock market for now.
>>>>

In calvin's pursuit for spectacular gains, his stock selections failed big time: Of every 3 companies he selected, 2 lost money.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-10-02 10:22 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!

I have no time to quarrel with 3x idiots !

All my invested properties are doing superb and I bought lots it pm Corp after the crisis and made very good monies as well

This year o&g bull run has been very very fantantastic

Calvin shall see another very very fantastic bull run time for Fiberisation bull stocks
Opcom and Redtone already run and will run up very fast now

So I cannot be distracted by such a busybody time waster

The Book says

In all labour there is profit but the talk of the lip turns to penury

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-10-02 10:40 | Report Abuse

Why you got so narrow brain or small heart leh?

Yes Calvin bought Carimin at 39 sen

Calvin also issued buy call for Carimin to all
After that Carimin went up to 80 sen and Calvin told all to take profit and sell at 80 sen

See what happened?

People didn't listen to Calvin and chased Carimin over Rm1.00

Did you avoided Carimin at 39 sen because you think Calvin will sell Carimin to you?

You better have your small heart enlarged or else you will also turn to penury

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-10-02 10:43 | Report Abuse

Those who buy Opcom now can expect a huge Bonanza windfall gain

Those who missed will turn into sour grapes and gripping whole life

All Calvin buddies will laughing and laughing to the banks

Sour grapes will continue to gripe and gripe for the rest of their pokai lives

12,805 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-10-02 13:37 |

12,805 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-10-02 13:38 | Report Abuse

Moreover the 5% is spread over so many stocks. How many? 50 or 100!

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-10-02 13:47 |

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2019-10-02 13:50 | Report Abuse

Now Tan End busy trumpeting Opcom. But the fact is he has been promoting opcom since 2013 ( google it yourself ) and nobody knows what is his actual cost for Opcom. If one takes Opcom’s 2013 average price he actually making losses for this counter (including the opportunity cost (FD return). Will Tan End tell you what’s his holding cost and holding period ? Of coz he won’t! He will pretend he bought at cheapest price Rm0.3 last year.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-10-02 13:52 | Report Abuse

Enough lah....u go and check your 3iii portfolio since beginning of the year, really make monies or not loh ???

3iii Better take care of your own house 1st loh...!!

Posted by 3iii > Oct 2, 2019 1:37 PM | Report Abuse

The time I have observed calvin's promotions, it is obvious that that he is confusing investing with his gambling.

It is lucky that he only employ 5% of his networth in stocks. This speaks volume for his ability and confidence in the stock market. Perhaps, his better half (spouse) has restricted him from putting more money into stocks given his track record (which I infer from his postings).

Anyway, someone with a 5% networth in stock is unlikely to become fabulously wealthy from stock investing. He doesn't even have a meaningful amount of money in stock to make a difference to his overall wealth, either way.

Posted by 3iii > Oct 2, 2019 1:38 PM | Report Abuse

Moreover the 5% is spread over so many stocks. How many? 50 or 100!

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2019-10-02 13:52 | Report Abuse

In fact without the change in government this counter will be dead by now. Tan End will be a prophet who can foresee everything when he started promoting since 2013!

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-10-02 13:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by FamousAmos > Oct 2, 2019 1:50 PM | Report Abuse

Now Tan End busy trumpeting Opcom. But the fact is he has been promoting opcom since 2013 ( google it yourself ) and nobody knows what is his actual cost for Opcom. If one takes Opcom’s 2013 average price he actually making losses for this counter (including the opportunity cost (FD return). Will Tan End tell you what’s his holding cost and holding period ? Of coz he won’t! He will pretend he bought at cheapest price Rm0.3 last year.

LET CALVIN TEACH YOU HOW TO BE RICH (AFTER THAT GO TEACH YOUR GOOD BUDDY VENFX ALSO OK?)

CALVIN IS LIKE A GARDENER AND KNOW ALL THE FRUIT TREES IN HIS BELOVED GARDEN

AND CALVIN KNOWS AT WHAT TIME, SEASON OR YEAR EACH TREE WILL BE BEARING FRUIT

see CHERRY TREES TAKE 7 LONG YEARS TO BEAR FRUIT
https://www.worldatlas.com/articles/trees-that-take-the-longest-to-fruit.html

AHA!

THAT IS THE SECRET OF A GARDENER

CALVIN SEES OPCOM CHUN CHUN GOING TO BEAR LOTS AND LOTS OF FRUIT

SO CALVIN THE BIG HEARTED INVESTOR TELLS ALL i3 FORUM MEMBERS TO JOIN THE PARTY

COME COME TO OPCOM

OPCOM (0023)

OPTIMAL
OPTIC
COMPANY

CHUN CHUN ON TARGET!!!

Posted by Jason Toshi Ho > 2019-10-02 14:30 | Report Abuse

I think it is wasting time to keep making fun and bullying old grandfather stories. As he is a prolific storyteller, and does amuse me from time to time on his confident promotions, I just leave it up to here and respect that Calvin tan does say " do your own due diligence" if you decide to buy or sell any stock.

His stories in maybulk and using just one metric (BDI) to decide the future of a business is exemplary.

As he loves to tell imaginary stories, we should just respect his right to post and just be the check and balance for him.

As usual, in each article he writes, I will just leave his track record here for us to monitor yearly and see his overall performance.

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/123029.jsp

Good luck sifu calvin tan. May you make your profit by raising prices and denying hardworking johor people of the most basic of rights: food, shelter, transportation and health.

Your property speculation activities has raised the price of housing and made many individuals unable to pay a cheap fair price for housing, even as salary increase have been stuck for many years.

The only reason why house pricing had gone up and up and up, while salary has gone lower and lower is due to rampant speculation.

By speculating on the price of housing, you are taking advantage of poor and young families that need a roof over their heads. I hope your religion does you proud. You would rather leave a house empty than sell it at a cheaper price or let a family buy it. Good for you.

20 homes and proud. Why proud? You should be ashamed instead...

There are many ways to make money, gambling, vices, alcohol, monopolies of basic life needs are not things we should be proud of doing.

Maybe one day you should visit Hong Kong and those families living in cardboard cage apartments, and understand the cost of your greed.

But your reply is always simple, if cannot afford to live here, then move out la? Why stay in?

You only need one house to live in. Why speculate on 20? Taking advantage to buy low cost housing that is needed by the the majority of population and selling it to them at ever higher prices knowing they have to buy sooner or later? Where is the Christianity in that?

Now I know where Calvin tan money comes from. From the sweat and tears of low income families.

It is not from stocks ( he doesn't know how to make wealth from stocks only cookie crumbs), but it is from his rampant speculation of a basic right of humankind. That is how he really makes money. Taking from the young and poor to feed the rich.

Buying a property for 79k in Johor? Those are not homes that one should be buying and speculating on, as there are very few types of dwellings that fit that price unless it is meant for low and middle income families( selling at 250k 6 years later and proud of it? Who do you think your are selling to?)

SCUM.

SCUM.

I hope your Jesus is proud of you.

Imagine if there was no HDB flats in Singapore, you and your kind would have speculated and bought all the surrounding property and forcing everyone to pay an even higher price for middle and low income families, driving them into a debt trap. Thank God for a forward thinking leader that anticipated parasites like you.

AGAIN I SAY, SCUM.

AND TO BE PROUD OF BEING A PARASITE. Of buying low and selling that necessary basic life need to a family that requires it at a high price.

SCUM.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-10-02 14:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by Jason Toshi Ho > Oct 2, 2019 2:30 PM | Report Abuse

I think it is wasting time to keep making fun and bullying old grandfather stories. As he is a prolific storyteller, and does amuse me from time to time on his confident promotions, I just leave it up to here and respect that Calvin tan does say " do your own due diligence" if you decide to buy or sell any stock.

His stories in maybulk and using just one metric (BDI) to decide the future of a business is exemplary

MY 1ST REPLY TO YOUR OPINIONATED POST

I WHATASPPED TO ALL CALVIN'S FRIENDS AND BUDDIES TO SAY MAYBULK IS CYCLICAL

BUY AROUND 62 SEN

ONCE PRICE UP AND IF BDI INDEX CANNOT SUSTAIN AT 2501 POINT THEN BE CAREFUL

EVERYONE WHO RECEIVED MY PERSONAL WHATASPPED MESSAGE KNOWS THE TRUTH

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-10-02 14:53 |

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-10-02 15:12 | Report Abuse

Good luck sifu calvin tan. May you make your profit by raising prices and denying hardworking johor people of the most basic of rights: food, shelter, transportation and health.

Your property speculation activities has raised the price of housing and made many individuals unable to pay a cheap fair price for housing, even as salary increase have been stuck for many years.

The only reason why house pricing had gone up and up and up, while salary has gone lower and lower is due to rampant speculation.

By speculating on the price of housing, you are taking advantage of poor and young families that need a roof over their heads. I hope your religion does you proud. You would rather leave a house empty than sell it at a cheaper price or let a family buy it. Good for you.

20 homes and proud. Why proud? You should be ashamed instead...

There are many ways to make money, gambling, vices, alcohol, monopolies of basic life needs are not things we should be proud of doing.

Maybe one day you should visit Hong Kong and those families living in cardboard cage apartments, and understand the cost of your greed.

But your reply is always simple, if cannot afford to live here, then move out la? Why stay in?

You only need one house to live in. Why speculate on 20? Taking advantage to buy low cost housing that is needed by the the majority of population and selling it to them at ever higher prices knowing they have to buy sooner or later? Where is the Christianity in that?

Now I know where Calvin tan money comes from. From the sweat and tears of low income families.

It is not from stocks ( he doesn't know how to make wealth from stocks only cookie crumbs), but it is from his rampant speculation of a basic right of humankind. That is how he really makes money. Taking from the young and poor to feed the rich.

Buying a property for 79k in Johor? Those are not homes that one should be buying and speculating on, as there are very few types of dwellings that fit that price unless it is meant for low and middle income families( selling at 250k 6 years later and proud of it? Who do you think your are selling to?)

SCUM.

SCUM.

CALVIN REPLIES TO THIS MOST UNJUST ACCUSATION FROM THE DEVIL (THE DEVIL IS THE 1ST ACCUSER AND YOU ARE THE CHILD OF THE DEVIL BY FOLLOWING HIM)

YOU THEREFORE DESERVE THE JUST JUDGEMENT OF ALMIGHTY GOD

BUT AS A CHRISTIAN MY BIG HEART FORGIVE YOU FOR YOUR DARKNESS AND TOTAL IGNORANCE JUST AS JESUS ASKED HIS FATHER TO FORGIVE SINNERS WHILE ON THE CROSS. MY HOPE IS YOU WILL REPENT AND NOT END UP LIKE JUDAS OR DEMAS!

OK HERE IS MY HONEST DEFENSE

ALL THE HOUSES I BOUGHT ARE FROM JOHOR HIGH COURT AUCTION

WITH MY OWN SWEAT AND BLOOD, INTELLIGENT DESIGN AND HARD WORK I TURNED THESE ABANDONED DERELICTS INTO MASTER PIECE

I BOUGHT ONE VERY CONDEMNED LOOKING SINGLE STOREY HOUSE FOR RM110,000.
WHEN MY WIFE & FRIENDS SAW IT THEY ALL SHOOK THEIR HEADS AND SAID i MADE A BIG MISTAKE
AFTER REPAIRING IT BEAUTIFULLY FOR RM30K I TOLD MY WIFE TO TAKE ANOTHER LOOK AT IT

SHE WAS SO SURPRISED TO SEE IT THAT SHE KEPT SAYING IT CAN'T BE THIS SAME CONDEMNED HOUSE YOU BOUGHT!!

ON CHECKING THE ADDRESS ONLY SHE BELIEVED

I ASKED HER HOW MANY MARKS SHE GIVE (OTHERS GAVE 80 TO 90 MARKS)

SHE SAID 100% MARKS!!

I WAS SO THRILLED!!

NOW MY COST WAS RM140K. SINCE THE HOUSE WAS SO NICE ONE AGENT ASKED ME TO SELL IT

I SOLD IT FOR RM175K BUT GAVE THE AGENT 5K COMMISSION

SO I GOT BACK NET RM170K AND AT THAT TIME I PAID A 5% PROPERTY GAIN TAX SO I MADE ONLY LESS THAN 20K

THAT HOUSE IS WORTH OVER RM350K (UP 100%)

YES, I HAVE SOLD SEVERAL CHEAPLY TO THOSE NEEDY ONES BUT STILL KEEPING SOME AS PRICES HAVE NOW GONE UP

BUT THAT WAS ONLY FOR LANDED HOUSES. HIGH END CONDOS I GAVE WARNING AFTER WARNING NOT TO TOUCH

TELL ME NOW IS DOING HARD WORK INVESTING IN ABANDONED HOUSES A CRIME?

ALL THESE USELESS SCUM WERE MADE GOOD BY ME

JUST LIKE YOU A USELESS SCUM NEED ME TO TEACH YOU HOW TO BEHAVE CIVILLY AND WITH MANNERS

YOUR UNWARRANTED OUTBURST ONLY SHOW HOW SHALLOW YOUR ARE IN CHARACTER

DON'T TELL ME YOU ALSO BEHAVE LIKE A SCUM OR GANGSTER AMONG YOUR FAMILY AND FRIENDS?

IN THAT CASE YOU MUST READ THIS WWW.CHICK.COM

Posted by Jason Toshi Ho > 2019-10-02 15:46 | Report Abuse

Lying and using jesus name, and still proud of it.

You deserve every moment in purgatory, blaspheming and using jesus name to tell lies.

Why buy these homes when other poor individual families can do the same thing and have a place to live instead of to flip?

Lies that you cannot explain, so you seek to divert.

SCUM.

"YES, I HAVE SOLD SEVERAL CHEAPLY TO THOSE NEEDY ONES BUT STILL KEEPING SOME AS PRICES HAVE NOW GONE UP"

AFTER REALIZING YOUR SCUMNESS, YOU SEEK TO DIVERT BY SAYING YOU DO GOOD WORK TO HIDE YOUR GREED.

COME, YOU DONT HAVE THE TALENT TO FIND OTHER WAYS TO MAKE MONEY?

THANK GOD JESUS INDEED FOR LEE KUAN YEW AND SINGAPORE WISE WAYS WHICH STOP YOU FROM DOING YOUR DIRTY DEEDS IN SINGAPORE (BUY CHEAP AUCTION HDB FLAT FLIP AND SELL HIGHER PRICE), YOU CAN ONLY DO IT IN JOHOR BAHRU.

SCUM.

>>>>>>>>

What is the yield so far.

I bought one property for Rm79k in year 2011. I sold it this year at Rm250k.

So i got 36% capital gain at 36% yearly for 6 years. And rent was Rm700 per month. That's another 10.6%

So in total the yield is a decent 46.6% yearly for those passive years.

I still got over 20 properties to sell slowly. As landed property still going up I will dispose more later.

Posted by Jason Toshi Ho > 2019-10-02 16:05 | Report Abuse

SCUM.

I CHOOSE TO IGNORE YOU BECAUSE I KNOW THE TRUTH OF YOUR SCUMNESS. GO AHEAD AND DIVERT, YOU SLUMLORD MILLIONAIRE, LIVING ON THE HARD WORK OF YOUNG POOR STARTING FAMILIES WHO HAVE TO PAY YOUR HIGH RENTAL, AND YOU ARE STILL PROUD OF IT?

IF A FAMILY WERE TO BUY THAT 79K HOME (INSTEAD OF YOU), OVER A 35 YEAR LOAN AT 4.25% INTEREST THEY WOULD BE PAYING RM361.74 A MONTH. BUT DEMAND WILL ALWAYS BE MORE THAN SUPPLY DUE TO SPECULATORS LIKE YOU THAT BUY THESE CHEAP PROPERTIES AND CHARGE THEM RENTAL OF RM700 PER MONTH.

YOU ARE PROUD OVER THIS?

AND YOU SOLD IT LATER TO THOSE YOUNG POOR FAMILIES JUST STARTING OUT AT RM250K.

YOU ARE PROUD OVER THIS?

BECAUSE OF YOUR GREED AND SPECULATIVE ACTIONS, THEY HAVE TO PAY RM1,144 PER MONTH OVER THE SAME LOAN PERIOD. THOSE FAMILIES HAVE A MINIMUM WAGE OF 1200, AND USUALLY HAVE 1800. AS A WORKING FAMILY, THEY HAVE A TOTAL INCOME OF 3600, WHICH IS THEN USED TO PAY FOR YOUR SPECULATIVE VENTURES 1/3 OF THEIR INCOME JUST TO PAY FOR A HOUSE. HOW MUCH DID YOU PAY WHEN YOU FIRST STARTED OUT? OR DID YOU HAVE MAMA AND PAPA PAY FOR YOU EVERYTHING?

SCUM

AND YOU STILL HAVE 20 MORE FOR YOU TO SLOWLY SUCK THE BLOOD OUT OF JOHORIANS.

SCUM.

MANY WAYS TO MAKE MONEY.

CAN'T MAKE REAL MONEY OVER STOCK MARKET, YOU RAPE AND PILLAGE JOHORIANS WITH YOUR IDEAS OF PROFIT AT ALL COSTS, WHILE JOHORIANS PAY THE HIDDEN TAX AND INCREASING LIVING COSTS DUE TO SCUM SPECULATORS LIKE YOU.

SCUM.

TELL ME I AM WRONG. THAT YOU ARE NOT SCUM. THAT JESUS LOVES SCUM LIKE YOU.

MAYBE YOU SHOULD DRIVE INTO THE NEIGHBOURSHOOD AND LOOK AT THE PEOPLE STAYING THERE, AND HOW THEY ARE REALLY SURVIVING?

ELECTRICITY(controlled)
WATER (controlled)
FOOD (basic goods controlled, but singaporeans still love to cross bother and discount buy)
EDUCATION (free until secondary)
INFORMATION (controlled)
SHELTER (abused by scum)
HEALTH (controlled)

THESE ARE THE 7 PILLARS OF SOCIETY THAT WE SHOULD NEVER TAKE ADVANTAGE OF, OR MONOPOLIZE OR SPECULATE ON.

MOST OF IT IS CONTROLLED ITEMS AS IT IS A NECESSARY ITEM FOR LIVING.

THAT IS WHY THERE ARE THINGS LIKE AFFORDABLE LIVING (HDB, RUMAH MAMPU MILIK), WHICH SCUM DO NOT SEEM TO UNDERSTAND BUT STILL FLOUT AND TAKE ADVANTAGE OF JUST BECAUSE THEY HAVE MORE MONEY THAN OTHERS AND THEY CAN.

SCUM.

DO YOU WANT TO KNOW WHERE TSUNAMI COMES FROM?

GREED, FROM SPECULATORS LIKE YOU.

HOUSING CRISIS? GREED FROM SPECULATORS WHO BUY HOUSES THEY DONT EVEN STAY IN, JUST TO FLIP AND SELL.

FINANCIAL CRISIS? GREED FROM SPECULATORS WHO MARKET RUMOURS.

SCUM.

TELL ME I AM WRONG, THAT YOU ARE NOT SCUM.

>>>>>>

12,805 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-10-02 16:10 | Report Abuse

Looks like I am not the only one taken in by calvin's integrity issue.

Posted by Jason Toshi Ho > 2019-10-02 16:14 | Report Abuse

NOTHING WORSE THAN SCUM USING GODS NAME TO PROPOGATE HIS NONSENCE AND HIS SINFUL NATURE.

YOU USE GODS NAME TO JUSTIFY YOUR WANTON GREED IN BUY 20 HOUSES YOU DO NOT EVEN LIVE IN AND COLLECT RENT FROM POOR YOUNG FAMILIES AND YOU CALL IT DOING A GOOD DEED.

CITY HARVEST USES GODS NAME TO SEND SUNHO TO USA TO SHOOT PORNOGRAPHY MTV AND HIDE AND STEAL MONEY FROM CHURCH COFFERS AND SAY HE EARNED IT BY GROWING CHURCH COMMUNITY TO SUCH LARGE NUMBERS.

I SPIT ON ALL THOSE THAT KEEP USING JESUS NAME TO JUSTIFY AND HOLIFY THEIR WICKED DEEDS.

SCUM.

YOU BETTER STOP PROMOTING JESUS NAME IN A STOCK INVESTMENT FORUM, AND TELLING EVERY TO BE GREEDY WHEN OTHERS ARE AFRAID. FOR JESUS DID NOT TEACH YOU SUCH A THING,

AND YOU ARE GIVING JESUS A BAD NAME WITH YOUR SINFUL ACTIONS.

ONE HAND PROMOTE JESUS, THE OTHER HAND A SLUMLORD AND A STOCK PROMOTER LEADING INVESTORS TO HELL.

WHAT A WAY TO SHAME JESUS AND USE HIS NAME IN VAIN.

YOU SHOULD READ THE BIBLE INSTEAD.

>>>>>>

IN THAT CASE YOU MUST READ THIS WWW.CHICK.COM

12,805 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-10-02 16:22 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-10-02 16:27 | Report Abuse

Why get so upset with calvin leh ??

In fact sifu calvin has contributed in his posting mah, if u have bought uzma lately, recommended by sifu calvin , u will make alot of monies mah...!!

Whenever some one recommend a stock...u must do your homework to verify mah, u r responsible for your on action to buy or not to buy mah...!!

This is what is require for a person who must be responsible mah...!!

12,805 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-10-02 16:27 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-10-02 16:32 | Report Abuse

So of the stock calvin sifu recommend bcos u buy great value at significant cheap price mah....!!

It make sense mah...!!

Posted by 3iii > Oct 2, 2019 4:27 PM | Report Abuse

>>>>

Posted by calvintaneng > Oct 2, 2019 2:53 PM | Report Abuse

As usual, in each article he writes, I will just leave his track record here for us to monitor yearly and see his overall performance.

YOUR 2ND INSINUATION AGAIN LEAVE OUT THE TRUTH

1) FIRST TRUTH

MANY OF THE ABOVE STOCKS GOT GOOD DIVIDENDS LIKE KPS OVER 46 SEN, DUTALAND AT 10 SEN, TA 8.2 SEN, AS WELL AS CSCSTEEL & MANY OTHERS
SO YOU MUST PUBLISH THE COMPLETE PICTURE AND NOT FORGET THE HIGH DIVIDENDS

2) SECOND TRUTH

CYCLICAL UP AT PEAK MUST BE SOLD TO LOCK IN BEST PROFITS

AT ITS PEAK CALVIN ISSUED 2 CHUN CHUN BUY CALLS

SEE

TIME TO TAKE PROFIT ON HOT STOCKS & OTHERS DUE TO T3 TURNING T2 & OTHER REASONS, Calvin Tan Research
Author: calvintaneng | Publish date: Fri, 19 Apr 2019, 3:33 PM

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/203130.jsp

3 DAYS LATER I ISSUED ANOTHER STRONG SELL CALL

BEST TIME TO SELL ALL LIMIT UP STOCKS AND ALL THAT GONE UP ALOT TODAY, Be Fearful when Others Greedy, Calvin Tan Research
Author: calvintaneng | Publish date: Mon, 22 Apr 2019, 4:16 PM

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/203386.jsp

ALL WHO TOOK HEED TO SELL IN APRIL HAVE ESCAPED THE DOLDRUM MONTHS OF MAY TO EARLY AUGUST 2019 = MY CHUN CHUN TIMELY WARNING

THOSE WHO FAILED CANNOT BLAME ME AS I HAVE GIVEN WARNING TWICE (NOT ONCE)

>>>>

Maybulk has not paid dividends for the last few years.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-10-02 17:52 | Report Abuse

O yes the one I bought at Rm79k and sold for Rm250k was kept for more than 5 years

The investor who bought from me now rent out for Rm1000
I only rented it out for Rm700 (that is below current market price for a 22 feet by 70 feet freehold 3 rooms 2 baths house with marble flooring

He so lucky bought from Calvin at Rm250k
Now already worth Rm350,000

He is sitting on a Rm100k gain

Ha! I must go and congratulate him when I drive pass that place one day

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-10-02 17:57 | Report Abuse

One more thing about myopic 3iii

He forgot that I whataspp all my friends to say maybulk is cyclical
If price up must be careful to sell in bdi index drop back below 2501 points

3iii forgot to mention that Calvin called for a Chun Chun buy on Carimin at 39 sen

Calvin told all to sell Carimin at 80 sen Chun Chun target price for 100% gain

See today Carimin even crossed Rm1.10

Another is Uzma

TheContrarian bought at 62 sen and made 50% today
Go to Uzma forum and see for yourself

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-10-02 17:59 | Report Abuse

My first buy call on Opcom was 63.5 sen

Now Opcom going to cross 70 sen very soon

Matter of time only as it retraced back to 69.5 sen today

Once NFCP IS FULL SWING YOU WON'T SEE OPCOM BELOW 70 SEN ANY MORE FOR A VERY VERY LONG TIME

12,805 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-10-02 22:14 |

Posted by apolloang > 2019-10-02 22:41 | Report Abuse

now u got more than 100 counters and many untraded stocks how u can escape in the cage? hahaha

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-10-02 23:47 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!

IN APRIL 2019 I ISSUED 2 STRONG SELL CALLS AND AFTER THAT LEFT FOR A CRUISE TO PHUKET

NOW NO SO MANY COUNTERS

ALL OGSE STOCKS I MADE FROM 50% TO MORE THAN 100% CHUN CHUN

NOW IS THE VERY UNCANNY CHUN CHUN CALL TO BUY OPCOM

OPCOM WAS INSULATED AND ISOLATED FROM THE CRISIS

INTERNAL DEMAND SUPPORTED BY GOVT

JUST AS PRESIDENT ROOSELVET IMPLEMENTED INFRAR JOB DURING GREAT DEPRESSION YEARS

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-10-02 23:51 | Report Abuse

Dow crashed by over 500 points or 5000 points also ok if you are inside a tsunami sheltered stock like Opcom

OPCOM IS ISOLATED AND INSULATED FROM FINANCIAL CRISIS

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2019-10-03 00:19 | Report Abuse

Salam Tan End. Haven’t seen you in Bjcorp long time already. Disappear again ?

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-10-03 00:28 | Report Abuse

Bj corp still got as well as mui bhd

Their time will come

For now the season for 12MP ON OCT 11 ONLY DAYS AWAY
FOCUS THERE FIRST

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-03 09:31 | Report Abuse

Our mkt already at 4 yr low. What are we to do now ? Many mkt players already rest in peace in the mkt.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-10-03 12:34 | Report Abuse

Ahbah is correct only on 3iii & investlah people who are R.I.P

But here we learn to survive tsunami & danger by investing in Tsunami Sheltered Stocks like Opcom & Redtone

See even in winter Animals also adapt & survived

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=913mj9X5kOY

Posted by bargadcapital > 2019-10-03 14:12 | Report Abuse

how about netx?

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-10-03 14:51 | Report Abuse

For Netx queue buy everyday at 1 sen

Monitor 190 millions lots selling at 1.5 sen

Don't know real or fake sellers

Once these sellers start to melt away then just buy some before all queue sell at 1.5 sen gone

This one must have patience accumulating from weak hands and faint hearts

G00Shen

1,492 posts

Posted by G00Shen > 2019-10-03 17:35 | Report Abuse

the following stocks are called by holland master calvintard
1 bjcorp
2 dutaland
3 binapuri
4 talamt
5 destini

12,805 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-10-03 18:27 | Report Abuse

Calvin should take note of the very poor performances of his stock selections.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-10-03 18:33 | Report Abuse

Yes all good undervalue stocks

Don't forget to remember these last time

All Calvin buy calls

1. Mtd infrar
2. Golden hope plant
3. Paramount garden
4. Island & peninsular
5. Qsr
6. Johor Land
7. Austral Enterprize
8. Hirotako
9. Courts mammoth
10. Ytl cement
11. Cima
12. Others

Recently

1. Super Enterprize
2. Kulim
3. The store
4. Weida
5.Tmakmur
6. Daiman
7. Kbunai

Kbunai?

Calvin issued buy call for kbunai at 6 sen
Then kbunai dropped half sen to 5.5 sen and so many cry father cry mother? Just for half sen down?

One day Boss offered to take kbunai private at 11 sen for 100% upside Chun Chun

So how ?

If Calvin issue buy call for undervalue stocks ?

Price drop?

Go buy more slowly space out like buying Talam, bj corp, destini, talam (sure can buy more ) bpuri (sure can take up Rights issue )

Value
Value
Value.

That is the way to go!!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-10-03 18:40 |

12,805 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-10-04 11:15 | Report Abuse

>>>

stockraider Correctloh just look at the top 10 major losers today....Nestle,Dlady, Pbank and Petdag out of 10 stocks....4 belong to sohai 3iii loh...!!

3iii should be ashame loh....!!
His overvalue counters does not work anymore loh...!!

Don listen to sohai 3iii loh....!!
>>>

Very dishonest raider.

My investing is long term focus.

Over the last 10 years, dishonest raider has harped on the same issue above.

He not not only not approximately right but proven to be absolutely wrong.

Yet, he persisted with his stupidity.

12,805 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-10-04 11:17 | Report Abuse

calvin is a terrific chap.

He paraded his winners.

Ok ok

Now let him highlights his losers too.

Perhaps, these losers outnumber his winners 2:1

But he has not commented for obvious reasons.

How impressive are calvintan's stock selections?

Thanks to Philip for collating calvintan's stock selection which can be reviewed here:
Philip's Watchlist: Calvin Tan followed portfolio per his recommendations 2019

Sorted out by Gain/Loss from Highest to Lowest

No *** Stock Name *** Ref Date *** Ref Price *** Last *** G/L
1 *** CARIMIN *** 26-Jan-18 *** 0.4 *** 0.955 *** 138.75%
2 *** NAIM *** 8-Feb-19 *** 0.54 *** 0.975 *** 80.56%
3 *** LAFMSIA *** 8-Mar-19 *** 2.34 *** 3.35 *** 43.16%
4 *** PENERGY *** 1-Mar-19 *** 0.775 *** 0.945 *** 21.94%
5 *** DIALOG *** 21-Feb-19 *** 3.25 *** 3.49 *** 7.38%
6 *** VSTECS *** 9-Jan-19 *** 0.95 *** 1.02 *** 7.37%
7 *** MPHBCAP *** 8-Jan-19 *** 1.05 *** 1.1 *** 4.76%
8 *** MHB *** 10-Apr-19 *** 0.8 *** 0.82 *** 2.50%
9 *** MBSB *** 29-Aug-19 *** 0.825 *** 0.845 *** 2.42%
10 *** TA *** 8-Jan-19 *** 0.63 *** 0.645 *** 2.38%
11 *** GUH *** 8-Jan-19 *** 0.495 *** 0.495 *** 0.00%
12 *** VELESTO *** 14-Mar-19 *** 0.31 *** 0.31 *** 0.00%
13 *** EKSONS *** 8-Jan-19 *** 0.78 *** 0.77 *** -1.28%
14 *** TDM *** 3-Apr-19 *** 0.18 *** 0.175 *** -2.78%
15 *** L&G *** 17-Apr-19 *** 0.155 *** 0.15 *** -3.23%
16 *** UZMA *** 10-May-19 *** 0.805 *** 0.775 *** -3.73%
17 *** POHUAT *** 24-May-19 *** 1.5 *** 1.44 *** -4.00%
18 *** CSCSTEL *** 9-Jan-19 *** 1.06 *** 1.01 *** -4.72%
19 *** AZRB *** 15-Feb-19 *** 0.395 *** 0.375 *** -5.06%
20 *** PANTECH *** 21-Feb-19 *** 0.545 *** 0.495 *** -9.17%
21 *** ANNJOO *** 2-Feb-19 *** 1.35 *** 1.22 *** -9.63%
22 *** T7GLOBAL *** 26-Mar-19 *** 0.505 *** 0.455 *** -9.90%
23 *** MKH *** 17-Apr-19 *** 1.37 *** 1.22 *** -10.95%
24 *** DUTALND *** 8-Jan-19 *** 0.48 *** 0.425 *** -11.46%
25 *** TALAMT *** 22-Mar-19 *** 0.04 *** 0.035 *** -12.50%
26 *** ASB *** 23-May-19 *** 0.145 *** 0.125 *** -13.79%
27 *** ASIAPAC *** 17-Apr-19 *** 0.145 *** 0.125 *** -13.79%
28 *** OLYMPIA *** 17-Apr-19 *** 0.125 *** 0.105 *** -16.00%
29 *** JTIASA *** 5-Apr-19 *** 0.55 *** 0.45 *** -18.18%
30 *** BJCORP *** 9-Jan-19 *** 0.315 *** 0.255 *** -19.05%
31 *** SASBADI *** 27-Jan-19 *** 0.215 *** 0.17 *** -20.93%
32 *** MASTEEL *** 9-Mar-19 *** 0.52 *** 0.41 *** -21.15%
33 *** MJPERAK *** 4-Apr-19 *** 0.27 *** 0.19 *** -29.63%
34 *** PRESTAR *** 8-Mar-19 *** 0.605 *** 0.415 *** -31.40%
35 *** MUIPROP *** 9-Jan-19 *** 0.25 *** 0.165 *** -34.00%
36 *** DESTINI *** 18-Mar-19 *** 0.33 *** 0.215 *** -34.85%
37 *** KPS *** 25-Apr-19 *** 1.55 *** 0.75 *** -51.61%

>>>
Posted by calvintaneng > Oct 3, 2019 6:33 PM | Report Abuse

Yes all good undervalue stocks

Don't forget to remember these last time

All Calvin buy calls

1. Mtd infrar
2. Golden hope plant
3. Paramount garden
4. Island & peninsular
5. Qsr
6. Johor Land
7. Austral Enterprize
8. Hirotako
9. Courts mammoth
10. Ytl cement
11. Cima
12. Others

Recently

1. Super Enterprize
2. Kulim
3. The store
4. Weida
5.Tmakmur
6. Daiman
7. Kbunai

Kbunai?

Calvin issued buy call for kbunai at 6 sen
Then kbunai dropped half sen to 5.5 sen and so many cry father cry mother? Just for half sen down?

One day Boss offered to take kbunai private at 11 sen for 100% upside Chun Chun

So how ?

If Calvin issue buy call for undervalue stocks ?

Price drop?

Go buy more slowly space out like buying Talam, bj corp, destini, talam (sure can buy more ) bpuri (sure can take up Rights issue )

Value
Value
Value.

That is the way to go!!!
03/10/2019 6:40 PM
>>>

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-15 14:25 | Report Abuse

NETX IS THE ULTIMATE FINANCIAL TSUNAMI PROTECTION STOCK NOW DUE TO

1) IT IS CASH RICH & DEBT FREE

2) PRICE AT 1.5 SEN SELLING BELOW CASH

3) NFCP GREAT JOB PROSPECT IN NETWORK INFRAR OPTIC JOBS

4) E PAYMENT OF FUTURE

5) STRONG ACCUMULATION BY INSIDERS

6) INSULATED AND ISOLATED BY WORLD MARKET COLLAPSE

7) FUNDED BY GOVT WITH RM21.6 BILLIONS BUDGET

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-15 17:11 | Report Abuse

A financial tsunami is

Swift

Sweeping

Shattering

Prepare now by hiding in share with high Net Cash like Netx

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-16 12:36 | Report Abuse

Sell Zelan
Sell benalec
Sell dlady
Sell petchem

Buy cash rich Netx

Buy Nfcp stocks like Opcom and Redtone

Buy success due to Tnb lighting job for Rm13 billions

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-16 12:37 | Report Abuse

Buy cash

Buy high net assets that can liquidate for cash

Buy jobs with contract with Malaysian Govt to ensure good payment

In bad times many default in payment

Stay very safe

Posted by stockraider > 2020-03-16 12:41 | Report Abuse

correctloh....netx is rock solid but 3iii stock dlady & padini collapsing loh...!!

Netx is the safe heaven mah....!!

Netx is as defensive as cash mah....!!

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > Mar 16, 2020 12:35 PM | Report Abuse

Padini now almost breaking 2.50 support

And what is angry 3i going to do about it?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-03-16 12:42 |

kc_lau

536 posts

Posted by kc_lau > 2020-04-04 19:41 |