7 comment(s). Last comment by casualplay888 2019-10-08 09:52

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-10-06 09:35 | Report Abuse

nonsense

margin is very safe

I have been using it for more than twenty years

never got caught

when market looked risky, can just sell some shares to immediately pare down gearing

no risk at all

Posted by casualplay888 > 2019-10-07 15:18 | Report Abuse

Icon sifu, If drop small percentage, then can just sell some shares to immediately pare down gearing. If drop a lot in a short time, what is the better way to handle it? Also at that situation, it is very difficult to sell the stocks. Can u please share your experience how to handle it better during the crisis? You are a very experience sifu who has gone through the crisis and still in good shape, that means you have a good way to handle it.Appreciated it if u could share your experience,tq

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-10-07 15:25 | Report Abuse

You have a diversified portfolio

Avoid crap stocks that can cause you to lose money big time

Then very easy to handle loh

Whatever that happens, you will have plenty of time and opportunities to sort things out

It is not as dangerous as what people told you

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-10-07 15:28 | Report Abuse

But if you act like Uncle Koon borrow margin to sailang on one stock, then you will get into trouble loh

I guarantee you that

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-10-07 16:58 | Report Abuse

icon.........i agree with icon but people very funny one, scared this scared that still thinking of making money............night time scared see ghost, day time scared see devil.

analysis the personality of successful people where got scared this scared that?

managing margin account is like managing any business....surely investing is business other wise forget it...................

Posted by casualplay888 > 2019-10-08 09:49 | Report Abuse

Icon Sifu, Tq for the advise.

Posted by casualplay888 > 2019-10-08 09:52 | Report Abuse

qqq3 sifu, tq for ur comments. i understand ur advise.