James cut loss Sendai at 50 sen?
Now 90sen, he must be crying!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-10-10 20:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by speakup > Oct 10, 2019 9:18 AM | Report Abuse
James cut loss Sendai at 50 sen?
Now 90sen, he must be crying!

No, James was a little lucky to cut loss on Sendai at 50 sen, because the share price of Sendai continues to fall. It closed at 38.5 sen today.

On the other hand, the other construction stock, Jaks, fell to 40 sen at the mid December last year. Those people who encountered margin calls and forced selling have missed the recovery of the share price of Jaks. It has more than double its share price since its trough and closed at 91.5 sen today, in less than a year.

That is the peril of leverage in investing. In Jaks case, lost big and missed the chance of recovery.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-10-10 22:50 | Report Abuse

kc....no share in Bursa besides Sendai and Jaks?

whatever happened, happened already....

before it happened, there was no certainty it will happen the way it happened.,

After it has happened, only then it becomes a 100% certainty event...........

Its like quantum theory and until you open the box, the cat is both dead and alive..........

and....the future is not going to be exactly like the past............as for Jaks/ Sendai and KYY, the issue is simpler than u think.............

for KYY, whatever shares he has are the best in the world, whatever shares he has already sold are the worse shares Bursa ever produced.....it says more about KYY than about Jaks/ Sendai.............

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-10-11 08:28 | Report Abuse

I woke up and found kc now actually wrote about shares besides jaks and sendai..............

4,734 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-10-11 08:36 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
qqq3, KCChong is talking about the peril of leverage in investing. May I ask you since you are now very chun-chun on your stocks than Calvintaneng, then why not you leverage to the max like Mr. Koon and be as rich as Mr. Koon?

14,577 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-11 08:45 | Report Abuse

KYY is a big gambler...he bet big n sailang...either win big or lose big...

Not everybody is having such a high risk appetite

2,152 posts

Posted by 7300 > 2019-10-11 08:53 | Report Abuse

strategic hero banker,never look ownself do thing cant see,must be loser

2,152 posts

Posted by 7300 > 2019-10-11 08:55 | Report Abuse

only a winner knows a hero banker KYY way of fight

14,577 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-11 08:57 | Report Abuse

Kyy is lucky that OTB saved his ass for 2 times

14,577 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-11 08:57 | Report Abuse

Or else he has to sell his lands piece by piece

4,734 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-10-11 08:57 | Report Abuse

Good Morning CharlesT
Philip’s QL finally breakthrough the RM 7 again
Your MNRB when will breakthrough RM1.15 again
My INSAS still waiting for breakthrough 90 cent.

14,577 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-11 08:58 | Report Abuse

MNRB likely to declare div in next Q...stay tune

14,577 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-11 08:59 | Report Abuse

Not goreng type of shares...

2,152 posts

Posted by 7300 > 2019-10-11 09:01 | Report Abuse

atleast KYY stabilised market not those 2 legs buaya 's so called valuations

Posted by hollandking > 2019-10-11 09:06 | Report Abuse

Yes, I'm the doubting type. If even there's 1 red flag, you are in my bad book forever. If you have more than 1 flag, I'll ban you for life. That's my style

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-10-11 09:06 | Report Abuse

sslee....today is magni last day of cum........u want play big, play Magni.......this share will make u a lot of money or lose u a lot of money within a short time..................

14,577 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-17 06:12 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Oct 11, 2019 8:57 AM | Report Abuse

Good Morning CharlesT
Philip’s QL finally breakthrough the RM 7 again
Your MNRB when will breakthrough RM1.15 again
My INSAS still waiting for breakthrough 90 cent.

Closed at 1.17 ytd...with div policy (i think ard 40% to 60%) and an interim div of 2.5% just being annouced MNRB shall be a different ball game now

4,734 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-10-17 08:03 | Report Abuse

Dear CharlesT,
Good morning and congratulation on your MNRB breaking through RM1.17. I had been fighting with Dato’ Sri Thong for better dividend and a formal dividend policy for the last two AGM. The next AGM will go all out for a formal dividend policy and will not accept a NO answer from the board.
http://www.insas.net/pdf/img-20181226.pdf
Question: Dato’ Sri Thong was requested to give factual reasons why INSAS did not carryout what is clearly stated in the 55thAGM official minutes “seriously consider paying additional/special dividend and to formulate a formal dividend policy in FY 201

Answer: The Board has considered the level of dividends to be paid to shareholders for the FY2018 but in view of the current depressed market conditions due to numerous external and internal events, the Board has exercised a conservative and prudent management to retain adequate cash reserves in order to weather any potential unforeseen deterioration in the market conditions, and to position the Group for future growth and any good investment opportunities which may arise during this downturn.
The Board will evaluate and if appropriate, formulate a dividend policy when the markets recover.

14,577 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-17 08:09 | Report Abuse

MNRB is a safer bet....oredi annouce div policy....I think the co can post EPS ard Rm0.15-RM0.20 this year...

14,577 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-17 08:10 | Report Abuse

Dont have to fight with Thong KK for div

14,577 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-17 08:11 | Report Abuse

Unless u enjoy fighting lah

4,734 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-10-17 08:37 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha
CharlesT, shared prosperity so no fighting only asking for what is the rightful shared prosperity for minority shareholders.

14,577 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-17 08:39 | Report Abuse

Why choose a tough path to go while there are easy way..

4,734 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-10-17 08:41 | Report Abuse

Dear charlesT,
Sometime someone need to stand up for what is right rather than what is easy.

4,734 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-10-17 08:49 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much. I appreciated it. By the way I am very surprise Mr. Koon latest Dayang article reveal he only hold 20 million of Dayang. He used to hold over hundred millions in JAKS. JAKS really hurt him a lot.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-10-17 19:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Oct 17, 2019 8:49 AM | Report Abuse
Thank you very much. I appreciated it. By the way I am very surprise Mr. Koon latest Dayang article reveal he only hold 20 million of Dayang. He used to hold over hundred millions in JAKS. JAKS really hurt him a lot.

In April 2018, he and his wife owned 220m shares in Jaks, and 78m shares in Sendai. When Jaks and Sendai were at their peak price of RM1.80 and Sendai at RM1.40 respectively, the value of their share holding in these two stocks were RM400m and RM109m respectively. That is equivalent to RM509m. Assuming RM200m was margin loan, that still equivalent too a personal wealth of about RM300m.

Even at that time, numerous articles were written on “How to use margin finance effectively”, and “How I managed to make more than 100% in 6 months?, etc.

Fast forward today, the same articles using Dayang were repeated, again and again.

20 million shares in Dayang is worth about RM40m. Some capital was obtained from selling land, and of course, as usual some from “using margin to the maximum”. So may be personal wealth in the stock market is about RM30m?

Of course this is still a lot of money for most investors here, but what a far cry from a couple of years ago.

Is “using margin finance in stock investment to the maximum” really that great?

Should it be constantly encouraged in the public forum?

You make your own judgment.

12,805 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-10-19 00:03 |

4,734 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-10-19 07:48 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha
3iii, I think he is safer listening to advice of OTB and never fall for PLP of qqq3 again then he should be able to build back his wealth.

14,577 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-19 08:51 | Report Abuse

I m sceptical on his 20m dayang as he claimed dayang is his biggest investment...he should hv few hundred millions bullet (including margin)..even he may lose rm100m last year but his fund size couldnt shrink by so much..

Maybe typo..200m (his average cost should be below rm1.00)io...held thru few names to avoid troublesome in repoting to sc

14,577 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-19 08:52 | Report Abuse

200m dayang below rm1.00= below rm200m..

Sounds more reasonable

14,577 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-19 08:54 | Report Abuse

As compare to 20m shares...

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-10-19 21:33 | Report Abuse

Posted by CharlesT > Oct 19, 2019 8:51 AM | Report Abuse
I m sceptical on his 20m dayang as he claimed dayang is his biggest investment...he should hv few hundred millions bullet (including margin)..even he may lose rm100m last year but his fund size couldnt shrink by so much..
Maybe typo..200m (his average cost should be below rm1.00)io...held thru few names to avoid troublesome in repoting to sc

Most of the very rich people I know won't tell you they have a lot of money. They always keep quiet of what they own. But there are exceptions.

You should be able to make a good judgment from what they say, and what they write, and boast about.

Anyway, even a few tens of million is still very wealthy.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-10-20 09:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Oct 19, 2019 7:48 AM | Report Abuse
Hahahaha
3iii, I think he is safer listening to advice of OTB and never fall for PLP of qqq3 again then he should be able to build back his wealth.

Gambling is an addiction just like drug addiction. Can you convince a drug addict to give up taking drugs?

Some gamblers do win, but what is the chance of winning for most of them, 10%, 20%?

I have personal seen what gamblers do and how they behave. They do win once and a while but none that I know can keep his winning at the end.

One of them strike lottery for RM3m, but within a couple of years, all given back.

The fact is, most if not almost all gamblers lose because they never give themselves an opportunity to win; even when they have won a significant amount they will continue to bet until they lose it all again

14,577 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-20 09:48 | Report Abuse

If he sticks to koon bee then i believe he shall do well for the rest of his days...

If his backside gets itchy again n wanna manage his own then likely to have xinquan 2 or jaks 2 or sendai 2 n hv to sell his lands again in near future