5 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2019-10-12 12:52

3,755 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-10-11 21:42 | Report Abuse

You mean you want all foreigners to buy up all properties in Malaysia?
What the hell you need to lower entry property price for foreigners to 600k?
Has been 1 million entry price for donkey years to safeguard interest of Malaysian, and by one stroke you erase all the good effort by your predecessors to keep house price low. You should have increased entry price to 1.2 million instead of lowering it, taking into consideration inflation and earning power of foreigners in their home countries.

Is it not the govt's intention to make housing more affordable?
You have demanded developers to reduce by at least 10% last year when GST was removed.
Now with so many unsold units, surely developers will have to reduce further to make housing even more affordable.
Where is the consistency regarding National Housing Policy?
Should you not taking this opportunity to make some developers(Fly by night) bankrupt and let fire sale take its course?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-10-11 22:11 | Report Abuse

Need to sell to the foreigners to spur the economy loh....!!

But lowering sell price threshold to Rm 600k will not help loh....!!

U must think lah...! If foreigner buy house here, but cannot stay here, what for they buy useless property leh ??
They must as well go thailand & buy mah....!!

Msia in fact do not need to lower the selling price loh...!! To the foreigner Rm 1m is still very cheap mah, but u must let them stay here if they invest loh.....!!

Thus to sell property they is still a missing link to encourage foreigners purchase loh....!!

Worried

Posted by Worried > 2019-10-12 11:30 | Report Abuse

Stupid policy. If i am developer, i will jack up current 400-500k property to 600k and sell to foreigner.

26,170 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-10-12 12:38 | Report Abuse

ya loh stupid PH govt!
BODOH!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-10-12 12:52 |