26 comment(s). Last comment by Orlando 2020-04-24 17:59

Posted by GreatDreamer > 2020-04-24 15:52 | Report Abuse

Some harsh wording and critical comments being made by this research house:

1. '...Malaysian government may have chosen an extraordinarily risky path of inflicting huge long-term economic repercussions... '

2.'....Furthermore, the reality could be that Malaysia may not be able to lower detected new infection rates in the coming weeks, given that mass testing has not been made....'

3.'....Another crucial point to ponder is the government’s future response should there be cases of reinfections as reported by South Korea....'

4. '....Malaysia’s MCO extension will likely be the longest compared to other governments that have imposed lockdowns....'

If our conuntry is communist country like china, sure this research house will close shop immediately!

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2020-04-24 16:02 | Report Abuse

Bought too much AA, GenM shares is it?

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2020-04-24 16:24 | Report Abuse

we always take research house reports with a pinch of salt. U can see lots of research house predicting interest rates to go down n down as though monetary policy is the cure for the downturn.

In Japan, interest hit zero but the recession lasted 11 years. Only fiscal policy can lift up the economy. Remember how the huge expenditure on armaments in face of the onslaught of the 2nd WW brought the Great Depression to an end ?

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2020-04-24 16:27 | Report Abuse

But, the reality is by the time MCO ends, we would probably see a lot of shops closed for good in shopping malls. But the shopping malls itself owned by big companies would probably survive.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-24 16:32 | Report Abuse

UOB Kay Hian Research. is correct.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-24 16:32 | Report Abuse

Junichiro But, the reality is by the time MCO ends, we would probably see a lot of shops closed for good in shopping malls
=================

correct

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-24 16:34 | Report Abuse

wuhan experience............takes a long time for people to get back to normal.........

shops, restaurants, cinemas and most small business activities long winter ahead.

3,219 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2020-04-24 16:35 | Report Abuse

we're damn too slow in doing mass testing. extended lockdown brings economy destruction but many carriers still undetected. SIN no. looks worse than MY but in fact beat MY 9696 in this area. 2.5month lockdown is ridiculous with many not tested

3,219 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2020-04-24 16:35 | Report Abuse

we're damn too slow in doing mass testing. extended lockdown brings economy destruction but many carriers still undetected. SIN no. looks worse than MY but in fact beat MY 9696 in this area. 2.5month lockdown is ridiculous with many not tested

Lanesra

1,088 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 2020-04-24 16:36 | Report Abuse

We got no resources lor, you guys think only Malaysia need the reagents to do the test meh

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-04-24 16:37 | Report Abuse

yes,is grave for suicide, starving, murder, robbery, criminal ... but don't worry, all these will be not counted into the toll announced everyday .....

we will fight all out to gain good reputation and praise from the world!

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-24 16:39 | Report Abuse

no test no case.....lets keep it this way.......

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-24 16:40 | Report Abuse

no test no case.....lets keep it this way.......

all covid cases as flu cases.

Lanesra

1,088 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 2020-04-24 16:42 | Report Abuse

Actually yes, covid-19 will be around for a long time until theres a vaccine lor. New lifestyle already after this

3,219 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2020-04-24 16:46 | Report Abuse

Problem is we die die waiting for S. korea test kit, said more reliable than chinaman's one. But, due to logistic+ high demand- this is delayed now when we're in a race against the time. By the time S. korea kits arrive, all died. wakaka

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2020-04-24 16:50 | Report Abuse

There is one on Utube, recording a microphone leak where Trump officials claimed they "we have already been vaccinated".

Does Trump have the vaccine ?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-24 16:53 | Report Abuse

Trump's latest snake oil is drinking disinfectant.

3,219 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2020-04-24 16:55 | Report Abuse

Why cant we engage strong, healthy army officers to help exhausted health officers doing mass testing? why army waste time harassing whoever floating MCO only. extended lockdown is a waste of time unless something being done i.e mass testing.

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2020-04-24 16:56 | Report Abuse

Yes a real snake oil salesman, he is !

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-24 16:56 | Report Abuse

how can stopping me from cycling help in the fight?

they really need to relax a lot of the rules............

Posted by maestrolee > 2020-04-24 17:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by Junichiro > Apr 24, 2020 4:27 PM | Report Abuse

But, the reality is by the time MCO ends, we would probably see a lot of shops closed for good in shopping malls. But the shopping malls itself owned by big companies would probably survive.

=======================

Agree... when MCO ends, i believe alot of companies will be crippled or close down.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-24 17:22 | Report Abuse

we have been too cruel in the current form of MCO...cruel especially to the poor ...............

Orlando

4,739 posts

Posted by Orlando > 2020-04-24 17:53 | Report Abuse

If MCO lifed today do u dare to go out and about without a care in the world?

If the answer is no then better for u to shut up

Pathetic fallacy

Orlando

4,739 posts

Posted by Orlando > 2020-04-24 17:55 | Report Abuse

When received something from the delivery boys oso wash the packets with soap a few times and u talking going out

Pathetic fallacy

3,219 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2020-04-24 17:57 | Report Abuse

haloe....many at essential industry never stop working from day 1 till now...i'm one of them.

Orlando

4,739 posts

Posted by Orlando > 2020-04-24 17:59 | Report Abuse

Yes maybe but the minute u reach home do u sanitize urself n take bath to clean yourself immediately??