13 people like this.

60 comment(s). Last comment by BursaSentinel20 2020-09-14 08:59

witan

772 posts

Posted by witan > 2020-09-10 18:22 | Report Abuse

Haiyah how do you expect them to make more money from you? Now they scare the retailers so they can collect cheap, then after TG impressive QR result they will just write another analyst with their original TP of rm30.40 (before bonus issue). Simple way really

witan

772 posts

Posted by witan > 2020-09-10 18:24 | Report Abuse

Why worry? TG order is confirmed till the next 540 days for nitrile gloves. Easily the bull run can sustain till at least for another 1.5 years. These analysts know that but they are greedy wanna collect cheap stocks from retailers like u n me

Hungerr

154 posts

Posted by Hungerr > 2020-09-10 18:31 | Report Abuse

U can find his facebook name lol

Hungerr

154 posts

Posted by Hungerr > 2020-09-10 18:32 | Report Abuse

Check this out https://www.facebook.com/prem.jearajasingam

Posted by superman87 > 2020-09-10 18:39 | Report Abuse

rubbish analyst house...SC must investigate!!!! how can value change completely in such short time!!!

Posted by stocktrade101 > 2020-09-10 18:40 | Report Abuse

MQ is just like poisonous snake and scorpion.

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2020-09-10 18:48 | Report Abuse

ASP cannot sustain at peak forever , ASP will back in normal one-day , Glove PAT will back to normal !! . Next week will more IB to downgrade glove , rubbish people everyday promote glove cheating newbie all in glove

ASP cannot sustain at peak forever , ASP will back in normal one-day

Stupid public

autoven

240 posts

Posted by autoven > 2020-09-10 18:59 | Report Abuse

things changing from time to time....no surprises MQ update the TP in short time.
in sudden, a new virus detected...then the TP need to revised again la....

vinc3362

238 posts

Posted by vinc3362 > 2020-09-10 19:04 | Report Abuse

Of course ASP cannot sustain at peak forever n things changing from time to time.... but don't tell me that when they issue the report on 26th August they didn't know the price will be back to normal in the distance future.

autoven

240 posts

Posted by autoven > 2020-09-10 19:05 | Report Abuse

you invest in share so many years...where got fix thing arh?

Posted by MonkeySeeMonekyDo > 2020-09-10 19:10 | Report Abuse

Pundek fellow! needs a slap on the face

katsul51

317 posts

Posted by katsul51 > 2020-09-10 19:16 | Report Abuse

Hope more IB should come out and defend their price target. I personally feel the retailers should be a victim of this manipulation by certain ulterior motive IB.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2020-09-10 19:19 | Report Abuse

All in Macq warrant.....push mother to sky high ....make them lose money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!wakakakakaak

Posted by stockraider > 2020-09-10 19:21 | Report Abuse

General Raider already warn u all to becareful much earlier as early as 1st sept mah..!

Posted by stockraider > Sep 1, 2020 8:12 AM | Report Abuse X

U all need to understand why gloves are commodities just like rubber, palm oil and say timber loh...!!

If shortage or when demand exceed supply the price the price will shoot up just like in the case of commodity loh..!!

If u plant palm oil....u need minimum 5 years to harvest.

Rubber u need 7 years to harvest

Timber u need 10 years to harvest mah...!!

Do u know how long to put up a gloves factory leh ??
Ans; 6 mths to 1 year loh...!!

Thus u will be in grave danger, if u do not take action now...to reduce the coming glut risk on gloves loh...!

Every countries & every gloves companies in the world are upping their capacity mah....!!

Alot of harm will be arriving soon mah...!!

Gloves is commodities mah....very easy upping capacity loh..!!

NO HARM TO TAKE PROFIT SOME GLOVES, BUY SOME SOLUTION LOH...!!

JUST IN CASE GLOVES OVER CAPACITY COMING FAST PRICE COLLAPSE LOH...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2020-09-10 19:27 | Report Abuse

Remember Philip dispose Topgloves at Rm 8 to Rm 10 b4 x bonus loh...!!

If u believe Philip & he is right...it could fall as low as Rm rm 2.70 to Rm 3.40 loh...!!

Posted by simple091 > Sep 10, 2020 7:21 PM | Report Abuse

The price already between rm4 to 5 back in last year even that time their NP less than 100m, what the current price should be if follow the trend as last year?

katsul51

317 posts

Posted by katsul51 > 2020-09-10 19:40 | Report Abuse

My two cents comment on Macquarie Group analyst report today was uncalled for unless it has ulterior motive or bad faith behind it. Prudently at least wait for QTR result to be out before you publish it after the analyst briefing by the company.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-09-10 19:41 | Report Abuse

Famous Philip from sabah is msia Charlie Munger of i3 mah....!!

Posted by simple091 > Sep 10, 2020 7:31 PM | Report Abuse

I dont know, who is Philip?

Gaussian

2,967 posts

Posted by Gaussian > 2020-09-10 20:16 | Report Abuse

Can this Writer be sued for providing false info?

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-09-10 20:20 |

Posted by stockraider > 2020-09-10 20:21 | Report Abuse

No lah General Raider & Sifu calvin had totally opposing views on gloves mah..!!

Posted by Mikecyc > Sep 10, 2020 8:11 PM | Report Abuse

haha conman raider is acting ke .. just see the con show with partner con artist callvvin in Netx and Insas wb with 5000 invested

Kunio1437

11 posts

Posted by Kunio1437 > 2020-09-10 20:23 | Report Abuse

This MacQuack wanna trick retailers to panic sell another round? Pathetic crappy report.

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-09-10 20:25 | Report Abuse

Up got ppl happy because gained a lot, down also got ppl happy because can buy lower save a few thousand ringgit per share. So why arguing against each other ? Be happy don't worry, tomorrow can buy Topglov, Supermx, Kossan and Harta at a much lower prices.

cincaila

83 posts

Posted by cincaila > 2020-09-10 20:56 | Report Abuse

PotentialGhost yes, one day will back to normal. One day we will change to 6G phones one ma, why you bother to buy phone now? why you buy 5G phone? Dont buy. Waste of money. ASP will revise, but capacity? Capability to strangle the smaller player with their enormous production capacity and capability to revise their ASP so low that they can starve the small players or brand polishers out of the game?you know how to play this tactic? Now they 26% of whole market share, if you starve them out arh will you be able to secure 5% more? high ASP is a shortcut to raise your profit, what matter most is where your company can go so low in ASP and yet still earn similar profit, by raising your revenue. Do more work, get more business, the life cycle of companies cannot always expect "normal" to be high profit%, they should train themselves to get used to low %profit but still shocking profit. you know why harta gg-ed in this race? you know how much their %profit is pre covid arh? i give you example la, they earned almost 3 times by sell one pc of glove compare to tg selling one pc. Can they stand a ASP reduction? Can TG stand a ASP reduction?

LembuRun

22 posts

Posted by LembuRun > 2020-09-10 21:07 | Report Abuse

unscrupulous Macquarie ..SC/Bursa needs to investigate them for horrible reporting ...2 reports contradicting each other ..what nonsense.
Thank you for highligthing this Fightingdragon

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2020-09-10 21:12 | Report Abuse

I never dabble in CW. Which CW by Macquarie?

sichin

62 posts

Posted by sichin > 2020-09-10 21:45 | Report Abuse

What's Bursa and SC doing!!!!! Sleeping !!!! How can we let this SOTB off! Can someone or TG Management report them? They need to be investigated for SURE.

Posted by marketpulse > 2020-09-10 22:53 | Report Abuse

Always take these so call Analysts advices as a pinch of salt, they may have ulterior bias motives
it's normal as they recommend buy or outperform and they are selling instead
retailers take the bones and they eat the flesh

sensonic

690 posts

Posted by sensonic > 2020-09-10 22:54 | Report Abuse

ROTI PELANTAR

Lieu888

40 posts

Posted by Lieu888 > 2020-09-10 22:56 | Report Abuse

lousy report TP can change from 30 to ~5. in 2 week time.obviously is manipulating. report to SC

Versus

Posted by Versus > 2020-09-11 00:37 | Report Abuse

Tp for Fy22 but only count the company being static and not growing, bias

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2020-09-11 06:15 | Report Abuse

SECURITY COMMISSION SHOULD CLOSE DOWN MACQUAIRE

BATFLY

722 posts

Posted by BATFLY > 2020-09-11 07:21 | Report Abuse

I think analyst must be professional in writing report. Any negligence must be sued in court like other profession like doctor...

BATFLY

722 posts

Posted by BATFLY > 2020-09-11 07:25 | Report Abuse

Agreed that we must read TP report with a pinch of salt. Do further checking on the counter... Don't fall into the trap..

manegto

684 posts

Posted by manegto > 2020-09-11 08:21 | Report Abuse

These bastard IBs esp MacQ dun care what ci bai name ypu call then as they are born to cheat...they also taugt their childten to cheat as well

niubility666

1,108 posts

Posted by niubility666 > 2020-09-11 09:36 | Report Abuse

profit increased but TP decrease. logic meh

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2020-09-11 09:38 | Report Abuse

Malaysian investors must grow up and stand against such prosperous manipulation by certain irresponsible and ethical practices. These people must be stopped!!!

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2020-09-11 09:51 | Report Abuse

sorry... should be unethical practices

Gaussian

2,967 posts

Posted by Gaussian > 2020-09-11 13:45 | Report Abuse

Stupid MacQ writer. You think you are GOD knowing what is going to happen in 2023. Joker

Gaussian

2,967 posts

Posted by Gaussian > 2020-09-11 13:46 | Report Abuse

Analysis is based on facts on hand. Not your prediction. If you want to predict be a shaman

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-09-11 13:53 | Report Abuse

"Posted by Gaussian > Sep 11, 2020 1:46 PM | Report Abuse

Analysis is based on facts on hand. Not your prediction. If you want to predict be a shaman"

=====================================

Analysts too are shaman. The diffrence is they use number, news, events and chart for their forecast, while shaman use coconuts, jossticks and recite verses from book.

The keyword is FORECAST which is categorically prediction.

icecool

4,780 posts

Posted by icecool > 2020-09-11 20:13 | Report Abuse

the reason why i trust cimb, accurate

LaoTzeAhSir

1,304 posts

Posted by LaoTzeAhSir > 2020-09-12 01:16 | Report Abuse

boycott macquarie warrants from now on.

Posted by nickcome508 > 2020-09-12 12:25 | Report Abuse

Contradictory, what kind of analyst???

Posted by Vairocana9999 > 2020-09-12 14:32 | Report Abuse

All investors, just don't have to look at any warrants from these IBs, focus only on the mother shares,in order to prevent conflict of interest among them, otherwise these kinds of nonsense will emerge again from time to time, and investors will suffer due to this type of trash report.

Posted by Chua Joe Beng > 2020-09-12 16:13 | Report Abuse

guys, just don't buy CALL WARRANTS! not only those issued by Macquarie but all d others IBs CALL WARRANTS. all these analysts working for IBs r paid to make money for Institutional Banks. I m sure there will b lesser naysayers in I3 Forum if CALL WARRANTS r ban.

Talkok

19 posts

Posted by Talkok > 2020-09-12 17:19 | Report Abuse

If feel report is not in line, simply just don't follow lah. Amazing, people still treat research report like some holy grail. Use own skill to invest la..want to invest must be confident on own analysis lah instead of blame others if stock go down

Posted by helencheah > 2020-09-12 17:38 | Report Abuse

if Mcquarie used research report for their own selfish means.. well people will also use social blogs to boycotted for unfair and misleading report. media

Beltland

612 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2020-09-13 00:14 | Report Abuse

Invest on calculation of P/E which is the paper profit of account statement is base on gambling perception,for Top Glove to worth 25 ringgit, it must be able to pay out dividend 80 cents above continuously for future three years ,with these reliable return the investment fund from unit trust or Pension fund will hold the share for long term portfolio investment,otherwise it's meant for short term trading speculation or other word gambling game .In the gambling world there isn't a formulae to guarantee that to ensure you to make money,it's either you win or lose is the finishing solution .Don't blame others,win you take the money,lose you pay !! Be ready to face the consequences even whatever the outcome when you join this gambling game !!!!

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2020-09-13 08:24 | Report Abuse

TG coming qr will show a massive increase in cash balance due to the deposit taking of forward sales.
From previous guidelines issued by the company, it’s 30-40% of sales value at least
This is what the IB avoid to mention, the big 4 gloves becoming cash cows

Posted by BursaSentinel20 > 2020-09-14 08:59 | Report Abuse

Massive increase in cash balance so what.. how massive can it be. By end of 2021, even if it delivers 11b profit in 1 year - the excess cash will grow to say 15b at most including cash at hand. It's current market cap is 63b. You remove the expected cash generation from the current market cap and divide it by the sustainable net profit of say 1-2b and see what kind of PE you get.