6 comment(s). Last comment by aarontan1987 2020-09-25 08:07

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-09-23 00:54 | Report Abuse

Don't worry SC will compensate for your losses

goldenluck16

1,955 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2020-09-23 08:55 | Report Abuse

GENERAL REMINDER TO CALL WARRANT BUYERS.

AVOID TopGlove C79,C82, C83, C85, C86, C87, C88, C89,C90, C91, C92, C93 and C94. All are controlled by the IBs or syndicates and very much overvalued and also avoid all Put warrants HA, HB and HC. Just don't buy them now.

For Supermax call warrants, don't buy their call warrants starting from
C77-C95 and C97-C99.
Avoid all the
C1A TO C1K....ALL ARE HIGHLY OVERVALUED. Don't be trapped by the IBs.

sensonic

690 posts

Posted by sensonic > 2020-09-23 21:47 | Report Abuse

YA, LOTS OF SHARKS

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2020-09-24 08:04 | Report Abuse

Actually call warrant should not be sold in the share market as it is on cash settlement basis either you loss or you win is akin to a gamble. Instead, warrant is more flexible as you can either sell it or change it to mother share.

Junichiro

2,052 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2020-09-24 10:04 | Report Abuse

Like it or not, warrants are here to stay. All international markets have warrants as products. The SC has ruled in the past that the issuer of warrants has the right to trade the mother shares.

It is no brainer that the issuer will sell down the mother share to make its warrants 'out-of-the-money' before expiry.

But, what if the mother share goes up n the warrants are still 'in the money' ? Doesn't this issue should be brought up as well ? Why is the issuer acting like santa claus giving out money ? Who are the beneficiaries ?

I myself have sold some 'not so hot' shares only to find that the shares went up on the day its warrants expiry. I suspect it might be a payout to some well connected persons.

The SC should rule that issuer of warrants should not issue investment reports on the mother shares lest there be a conflict of interest.

aarontan1987

1,285 posts

Posted by aarontan1987 > 2020-09-25 08:07 | Report Abuse

i wouldnt be surprised la if no action is taken hahahahahahahahaha FBMKLCI top gainer leh want to touch them? dont be too naive hahahahahahahahahaha