19 comment(s). Last comment by MohdHafiz 2020-10-22 18:54

LaoTzeAhSir

1,304 posts

Posted by LaoTzeAhSir > 2020-09-26 10:08 | Report Abuse

wow. mgmt holding 75% shares. just like harta 50% above. the price can simply move upward easier than tg n supermx

davidtslim

130 posts

Posted by davidtslim > 2020-09-26 13:35 | Report Abuse

Haha, this fler is a NO principle guy. Previously keep criticise other ppl as quarterly predictor and now this fler become quarterly predictor. Obviously can sense him NO profitable track records on investment n just pandai talk, while I hv spotted a few good stocks n earned comfortably over 4-5 years. He often say want long long term investment but now picks a cyclical stock like LCTitan.

davidtslim

130 posts

Posted by davidtslim > 2020-09-26 13:40 | Report Abuse

For me nothing wrong with quarter prediction n cyclical stock as many of my previous articles. This guy is the most arrogant ppl that I ever see but NO track records n always think he is smarter than others in investment. Actually I believe our past 4-5 years results show our overall capability.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-09-26 14:27 | Report Abuse

David,

When life gives you lemons, you make lemonade.

Even if I wrote it as an investment, the structure is still the same.

It's hard not to find buyers, when you are selling gold for a very cheap price.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-09-26 14:28 | Report Abuse

Also, as an investor, I love buying at cyclical bottom.

4,661 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-09-26 14:31 | Report Abuse

Haha,
When you are young, you tend to act as an idealist, who somehow thinks things in an ideal form as they shall or ought to be rather than as they are. When you are a little older you wise up and think things as how they should be but accept what they are.
Jon’ wonderful company TimeCom is a good long term investment.

We should encourage more bloggers to share their research work as nowadays you just need goggled to find out the relevant data.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-09-26 14:33 | Report Abuse

Look at your top picks today and mine.

Timecom (rm9 to m12)
Opensys (RM0.3 to RM0.8, high of Rm1)
Rcecap (rm1.2-1.9)
Petronm (this one I admit didn't go well)

All of the above not counting div.

I'm willing to bet 1-2 year from now lctitan price will be higher than today as well.

What about you?

Lionind
Annjoo
Hengyuan
Petronm
Datang
Etc, too many to list.

What was the price when you recommended and the price today?

Anyway, let's not talk about unrelated things here.

davidtslim

130 posts

Posted by davidtslim > 2020-09-26 16:54 | Report Abuse

Actually I like LCTitan also and ever cover it b4. I have some performing stocks like Tguan, Supermx (at price RM3.5 ex-bonus), dayang at price RM1 and rise to RM3 at one time.

25,058 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-09-26 17:12 | Report Abuse

if u like lctitan, pchem is a better choice

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-09-27 08:44 | Report Abuse

Hi davidtslim, mind to share your portfolio so we can study your comfortable picks? So far your sharing on Supermax is after the event happened, your sharing on hengyuan and petronm has already crashed ( I don't see any sell call from you, only buy calls), and your dayang picks also similar endings.

Hope to you learn more from you, do share some of your long term results.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-09-27 11:41 | Report Abuse

Either way, at 1.96, I think for the next 3-6 months, everybody who buy at this price will make money. Unless something incredibly unexpected happens.

Above rm3, well, everyone have to sendiri be smart.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-09-27 11:47 | Report Abuse

Personally, david, we have our differences.

However, I don't want to argue. You have your way and I have mine.

However, it appears our path cross at this particular stock, and we actually think quite similarly for this one.

Good luck.

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2020-09-28 09:48 | Report Abuse

Choivo, I reread the whole passage. Wonderful job, congratulations!

Posted by cruger12345 > 2020-09-28 11:25 | Report Abuse

Gosh ... I hope you hit the number right.... I did the number in April 20 and feeling confidence I have all the number right only to be proven wrong after they release its Q2 20 result. If not because of the RM103m reversal of 1Q’s RM81m inventory write-down to net realisable value, it Q2 2020 was actually a losses. and now you are expecting a reversal and a profit of 482 Mil... That is irrational. All the best bro .. I hope you hit the jackpot

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2020-09-29 16:04 | Report Abuse

rubbish chiovo, petrochemicals cant annualise peak earnings at even 10x, if you think supermax is worth RM2, lotte is not even worth Rm2, please be consistent in your assumptions

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2020-09-30 10:48 | Report Abuse

You are trying to link LCTITAN with butadiene for glove making?

Acrylonitrile butadiene rubber (NBR) and butadiene by itself is different.

Glove makers need NBR not butadiene.

Posted by sharkdododo > 2020-10-22 13:28 | Report Abuse

NAJIB CHOIVO IN THE MAKING HUH? TP 8 BUCKS NOW SAY HE RUN AWAY.

MohdHafiz

25 posts

Posted by MohdHafiz > 2020-10-22 18:54 | Report Abuse

Tulis panjang tapi mana target price 8? tak graduate ni. mak tak ajar dia mathematics.