23 people like this.

69 comment(s). Last comment by dusti 2020-12-14 18:10

herry168

345 posts

Posted by herry168 > 2020-12-13 12:22 | Report Abuse

Stocktraider..the more glove fall..i felt more confident cos i can buy cheaper..huat la..u dont bother me how was my investment strategy, urself take care ur stock position..hehe..

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-12-13 12:40 |

herry168

345 posts

Posted by herry168 > 2020-12-13 12:49 | Report Abuse

Nothing negative news, is gd news cos can grab cheaper from JP MORGAN..hehe..since Jp morgan big mouth open, i will sell all my banks stocks monday to buy more gloves ,hehehe..

herry168

345 posts

Posted by herry168 > 2020-12-13 12:54 | Report Abuse

Anyway, pls stay at home enjoy the weekend, all da best, huat la..

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-13 12:55 | Report Abuse

THIS AN IMPORTANT KEY LOH...!!

Future gloves high margin falling means share price & profit affected loh!!

"Then there is competition from new suppliers. even Germany is starting to make rubber gloves seeing the demand and profits companies are making, which would indicate that the barriers of entry are not high for a business that can be automated to a way larger degree than it is in Malaysia."

"Then there is the production increase from existing manufacturers and new players just in Malaysia that are entering the business."

"The glove players will make more money than prior to the pandemic but how will the supply dynamics change and prices react will bear watching over the long run."

sichin

62 posts

Posted by sichin > 2020-12-13 15:16 | Report Abuse

The question is, what can we do with this unethical and unscrupulous low class JPM? Can we report them to any authority? So that their licence be reviewed and suspended?

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2020-12-13 15:50 | Report Abuse

Look like Tan Sri Lim have to wait for another year to join in Malaysia Forbes billionaires top 5.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-12-13 19:45 |

bullpiano

190 posts

Posted by bullpiano > 2020-12-13 23:04 | Report Abuse

Fidelity Funds - ASEAN Fund A-Acc-USD
Asset Attribute Proportion
TOP GLOVE CORP BHD ealth Care 2.00%

JPMorgan Malaysia (USD)
Top Glove Corporation Bhd. Malaysia - Health Care 9.80%

...kikik

bullpiano

190 posts

Posted by bullpiano > 2020-12-13 23:04 | Report Abuse

Fidelity Funds - ASEAN Fund A-Acc-USD
TOP GLOVE CORP BHD ealth Care 2.00%

JPMorgan Malaysia (USD)
Top Glove Corporation Bhd. Malaysia - Health Care 9.80%

...kikik

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-13 23:19 |

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-13 23:28 |

Goldgent

1,348 posts

Posted by Goldgent > 2020-12-14 01:11 | Report Abuse

八度空间华语新闻时事: 外媒: 揭顶级手套违防疫规定 吹哨员工惨遭工厂开除
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KfPbv4rjnmU
Astro 本地圈: 2020年经历犹如过山车 顶级手套喜忧参半
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KWqLnnXazdw

goldenluck16

1,955 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2020-12-14 05:34 | Report Abuse

The retail investors should stay united against the manipulators who short the glove counters everyday.Keep for the longer term. Be strong and we will overcome their modus operandi.They have to pay for the massive losses when the CWs expire.

sikusiku

57 posts

Posted by sikusiku > 2020-12-14 14:32 | Report Abuse

@Albukhary

Your statement may stand true on how revenue is booked. I'm not sure if on the receipt of an order (to be deliver 400+ days away) whether a percentage of that order's revenue is booked in immediately, or whether 100% is booked only after receipt by the customer.

Assuming the ASP figure you used is the blended ASP (for all the different varieties of gloves that they sell), your calculations still missed out one thing.

That is the value of spot orders which was sold during that particular quarter. Spot orders having a much higher ASP, and are to be delivered within a 3 month window. How you'll calculate that as a portion of revenue is something I'm uncertain of.

Bluey

349 posts

Posted by Bluey > 2020-12-14 16:02 | Report Abuse

Do they have a good rep.on current glove biz. If you think NO just ignore.....

Andre Kua

420 posts

Posted by Andre Kua > 2020-12-14 16:46 | Report Abuse

For something as essential as healthcare related, when you look at most of the glovemakers earning 50% of their revenue, something is not right. Such essential items usually dont command such ridiculous margins. Assuming everyone is operating at maximum capacity, TG 4.8b revenue - 2,4b profit = 2.4b cost. Assuming the average profit margin during normal times is 15%, well, 400m or so.

Yes, JP Morgan RM3.50 is a bit low... giving it just a PER of 7x based on 400m profit each quarter. I think RM6-7 is a fair value if they kept running at full capacity.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2020-12-14 18:10 | Report Abuse

THANK YOU sutp FOR YOUR PRECISION REBUTTALS OF JPM’S RUBBISH. I WROTE A FEW WORDS EARLIER ON JUSTIN’S BRIEF ON THE SAME TOPIC.
MUST BE THE COFFEE WE DRINK!
CHEERS