51 comment(s). Last comment by ming 2020-12-14 22:45

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-12-12 21:07 | Report Abuse

No need to talk supermx. Same downgrade 50%. Margin wil call u soon kyy

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-12-12 21:08 | Report Abuse

Aiyo...no need talk about Supermax also affected going down lahh....

Multiple effect mahh....

If all glove makers share price going down, you think Supermax can be exceptional !!!......

Posted by information > 2020-12-12 21:11 | Report Abuse

KYY panic looks like
confirm he will exit gloves by next week

final death struggle article

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-12 21:14 | Report Abuse

Let it go down. We'll support for a V shaped recovery.....hehe

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-12-12 21:25 | Report Abuse

Perhaps JP Morgan has issued too many call warrants at much higher prices. If Top Glove share price remains so high, JP Morgan will lose a lot of money.

Remarks #1: I have checked all the CW. None of them issued by JP Morgan.

Remarks #2: Perhaps old man loses all of his gain. Zero sum game.

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-12-12 21:30 | Report Abuse

abang, why do you doubt ? All Investment Banks have plenty of Call Warrants. The ones on Glove companies are at very low exercise prices.

4,571 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-12-12 21:32 | Report Abuse

Haha why so many people want to see KYY loss money?

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-12-12 21:47 | Report Abuse

I hope you can make up with him again. sslee & kyy huat together

Sslee Haha why so many people want to see KYY loss money?

Dartmaster

1,029 posts

Posted by Dartmaster > 2020-12-12 21:55 | Report Abuse

Cause KYY cause alot of people lose money lo . Jaks is one of them

Posted by banchin65 > 2020-12-12 22:17 | Report Abuse

I am waiting for the opportunity to invest in TG & Supermax
.If TG drops, usually Supermax also follows. Both are brothers in arm.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-12 22:30 |

1lotman

114 posts

Posted by 1lotman > 2020-12-12 22:39 | Report Abuse

JAKS the most expensive lesson will be overtaken soon .....

SK1008

110 posts

Posted by SK1008 > 2020-12-12 22:40 | Report Abuse

KYY made a wrong statement. Call warrant is cash settled on the date of expiry. It does not give the holders the rights to buy the underlying stocks at specific prices. He is confusing with company warrant.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-12 22:49 | Report Abuse

He got the market wrong for as many times as JP

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-12 22:50 | Report Abuse

Same fate goes to anyone who tries to predict the market

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-12 22:51 | Report Abuse

STAY ON TRACK WITH INSAS, U DEFINITELY WILL MAKE MONIES MAH...!!

FUNDAMENTALLY VERY SOUND MAH....!!

JUST BUY LOH...!

Get ready for the coming big upside potential of insas in view of its growth potential, value rerating and big improvement in financial stock business mah....!!

Jump in & buy big b4 too late loh....!!

INSAS IS A MISUNDERSTOOD STOCK LOH....!!

IF U LOOK BACK AT INSAS FOR PAST 10 YEARS, IT HAS BEEN CREATING VALUE NON STOCK ALMOST EVERY YEAR WITH INCREASING SHAREHOLDER FUND MAH...!!

THATS THE REASONS WHY ITS NTA GROW FROM RM 1.00 SAY 10 YEARS AGO TO ALMOST RM 4.00- 5.00 AS AT NOW MAH...!!

INSAS BIGGEST WINNER LIKE INARI, CONTRIBUTE MORE THAN RM 1.4B MARKET CAP & SMALLER WINNER LIKE SENGENIC CAN CONTRIBUTE MORE THAN RM 60M LOH...!!

SMALL INVESTMENT LIKE OMESTI & DGSB ARE DOING EXTREMELY WELL LOH...!!

INSAS IS LIKE BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY BUSINESS MODEL LOH...!!

BUT UNLIKE BERSHIRE, ACTUALLY INSAS IS BETTER IT PAYS DIVIDEND BUT BERSHIRE DON'T PAY LOH...!!

THOSE INVESTING IN INSAS IS GETTING COMPOUND GROWTH RETURN AVERAGING 10 TO 12% PA EVERY YEAR LOH....!!

IF U BUY INSAS NOW U R PAYING RM 0.865 FOR A FAIR VALUE OF RM 4.00 IN INSAS LOH....!!

A GREAT INVESTMENT LOH...!!

BUT MOST EXCITING PART THIS INSAS IS GROWING WITH GOOD PROFITABILITY MAH!

Just look at the amazing growth track record of value creation of insas for the past 10 yrs

Sept 2020- Nta Rm 2.75

June 2019- Nta Rm 2.62

Dec 2018- Nta Rm 2.54

Dec 2017..Nta rm 2.49

Dec 2016 ...Nta Rm 2.18

Dec 2015..Nta Rm 1.96

Dec 2014..Nta rm 1.82

Dec 2013 nta..rm 1.71

Dec 2012 nta ..rm 1.51

Dec 2011 nta..rm 1.38

Dec 2010 nta...rm 1.22

Dec 2009 nta ..rm 1.14

INSAS IS GROWING STRONGLY MAH....ONLY THOSE PEOPLE DO NOT UNDERSTAND BERKSHIRE HATHWAY BUSINESS MODEL ARE SAYING INSAS HATHWAY BUSINESS MODEL ARE LOUSY LOH...!!

BUT INSAS BUSINESS MODEL ARE SAME SAME MAH, IN FACT INSAS GENERATE COMPOUND EARNINGS OF 12% PA SAME SAME AS BERKSHIRE WOH..!!...HOW COULD BE BERKSHIRE VERY GOOD & INSAS VERY BAD LEH ??

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-12 22:53 | Report Abuse

The same fate goes to thosw predicting Insas share price movement in the past 3 years

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-12 23:07 |

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-12-12 23:10 | Report Abuse

Come Monday, if you don't sell is as good as letting other to sell ahead of you. Good luck

4,571 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-12-12 23:11 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/7106.jsp?type=last10fy
Check above link for Supermax 10 years financial data.
What are the profit before covid?
Profit for year end 30/6/2020 covid?
And do your own calculation what will be the profit post covid?

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-12 23:11 | Report Abuse

IF YOUR SOHAI TEAM SO CAPABLE, THE GLOVES STOCK WOULD NOT BE FALLING ALMOST ALMOST EVERYDAY FOR THE PAST 1 MTH LOH...!!

UNTIL SOHAI WEE NEED TO SPEND MORE THAN RM 1 BILLION TO SUPPORT THE SHARE PRICE LOH...!!

Posted by Morpheus61 > Dec 12, 2020 11:07 PM | Report Abuse

stockraider, our team includes data Analysts who are very capable of scraping you and your ilk out of your misery of trying too hard to convince people that JP Morgan and Macquarie are right. DO NOT MAKE US DO THAT.

Posted by information > 2020-12-12 23:12 | Report Abuse

Its certainly game over

2,941 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2020-12-12 23:13 | Report Abuse

pre-covid Supermax is just a penny stock.

Posted by information > 2020-12-12 23:14 | Report Abuse

now 16 x times higher price LOL!

Posted by gohkimhock > Dec 12, 2020 11:13 PM | Report Abuse

pre-covid Supermax is just a penny stock.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2020-12-12 23:16 | Report Abuse

Pre-covid: ZOOM just like rubbish zoom

4,571 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-12-12 23:28 | Report Abuse

Post covid supermax will be net cash of few billions and it will depend on the boss how to use this cash to invest/acquire new business to growth the profit.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-12-12 23:30 |

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2020-12-13 00:46 | Report Abuse

When Analysts dont agree with him, he says they are stupid, when Analysts agree with him, wah he promote their target prices like polishing their Apples and indirectly saying they are now so smart.....Bloody hippocrate. Not ethical. He's like a fish flip flopping day and night. Disgraceful.

freeze789

234 posts

Posted by freeze789 > 2020-12-13 00:59 | Report Abuse

Another lesson going to happen again. good luck to all and take care.

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2020-12-13 10:02 | Report Abuse

Dartmastee n sslee, agreed I lost my pants following old man ky on Tguan.
Just ignore him.. I strongly believe he got lots holding on supermax as he promoted in recent weeks... Now Jpm suddenly caught him by surprise and we fully support Jpm... Old man need to cough back up profits he made from the last.... Very Lega nya. That's why..

Goldberg

2,612 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2020-12-13 10:37 | Report Abuse

Debunking JP Morgan’s alarmist report on Top Glove and the Glove Sector
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Author: sutp | Publish date: Sat, 12 Dec 2020, 8:46 PM

In yesterday’s Edge (11/12/2020), we get another article from an investment bank, peddling the same mantra of over-supply of gloves. JP Morgan is a highly respected financial institution. I am surprised and disappointed that it would lend its name to a report that is largely a seat-of-the-pants analysis, with spurious claims and arguments without any concrete supporting data.

Let me list down its fake claims and speculative hypotheses and debunk them one by one:

JPM: Global testing trends have plateaued
Rebuttal: With cases soaring to meltdown levels, how is it possible for testing to have plateaued?

JPM: Testing trends have started to trend downwards from their peaks since the end of September. Therefore glove prices have peaked.
Rebuttal: Top Glove has just reported that ASP will be 30% higher in 2nd quarter

JPM: The expectation that the use of gloves per capita would double post Covid-19 is "overly optimistic", given global population growth is substantially slower
Rebuttal: JPM is equating growth in per capita use of gloves post pandemic to world population growth, which is about 1.1%. Isn’t this is ridiculous? Top Glove sales have been growing at a rate of more that 13% p.a. even before the covid pandemic. After the pandemic, the world will become more health and hygiene conscious and it is entirely plausible that per capita consumption will be high.

JPM: Glove production capacity is expected to grow 87% in the next three- to five years
Rebuttal: JPM claims that an 87% growth in production capacity (if true) over 5 years will lead to over-supply. But 87% growth over 5 years is only 13.3% per year compounded. Top Glove’s CAGR for the last 5 years was 23.6% and the 4 years before the Covid pandemic was 13.5%.

JPM: We can take a leaf from the crude palm oil industry which saw a decade of oversupply post a supernormal cycle in the early 2000s
Rebuttal: Comparing glove with palm oil is again nonsense. Palm oil oversupply is unavoidable as the FFB (which is perishable) from the increased planted acreages have to be converted to oil. But glove manufacturers can shut down production lines when demand drops. So increased capacity does not have to mean oversupply.

And glove is not a commodity like palm oil. The health and medical segment accounts for 69.4% of global glove sales and gloves for this segment command a premium price as quality is crucial. Hence, buyers are less likely to change suppliers and concomitantly price is also less likely to drop. Therefore, the established large glove supplies will have a great competitive advantage over new entrants.

JMP: Additionally, glove makers' profitability is expected to be negatively affected by higher raw material prices and rising labour costs.
Rebuttal: Raw material and labour cost increases is a fact of life and applies to almost all manufacturing industries. And as cost increases applies to all competing companies, the increased costs are usually passed on to the consumer. This will not affect profitability. By bringing up the cost issue, which is a non-issue, JPM is clearly trying to stretch its argument to justify the paring the fair value of Top Glove’s share price to RM3.50.

JPM: Retail and foreign participation are at all-time highs. It is thus difficult to find incremental dollars to drive this sector higher
Rebuttal: There is no sense to this statement. Investors come and go; buy and sell. Money will always chase profitable growth stocks when negative sentiments are proven wrong

JPM: Top Glove is using cash to support capacity growth instead of debt
Rebuttal: Yes ROE will be higher with use of debt but ROE is already very high anyway. And prudence in using surplus cash is not necessarily bad.

This JPM article is a very poorly reasoned one. It is obvious that it is another shameful attempt to spook glove investors into selling and thereby creating buying opportunity for the fund managers in JPM

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-12-13 13:45 | Report Abuse

orang tua sudah kena gigit

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-13 13:45 | Report Abuse

Now Rm 6.90....u lari kuat kuat mah...!!

Whether Rm 6, 5, 4 or below no problem loh, can always buy back with big profit mah...!!

Just Run when u still can bcos tomorrow Tsunami come loh!

Posted by AlvinTSK > Dec 13, 2020 1:39 PM | Report Abuse

Rm 6 or Rm 5 or are that cheap aiming for Rm 4 and below ??

Starship2

172 posts

Posted by Starship2 > 2020-12-13 16:17 | Report Abuse

According KYY's post, a possible reason for TG's downgrade by JPM could be:
"Perhaps JP Morgan has issued too many call warrants at much higher prices. If Top Glove share price remains so high, JP Morgan will lose a lot of money.

A call warrant is a financial instrument that gives the holder the right to buy the underlying stock shares at a specific price on or before a specified date."

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-13 16:18 | Report Abuse

SSLEE,

U UNDERSTAND MARGIN OF SAFETY OR NOT LEH ??

NEXT RAIDER ASK U TO BUY AROUND 10 SEN TO 13.5 SEN WHEN IT HAS NET CASH 15.5 SEN MAH...!!

TOPGLOVES IS HIGHLY PROFITABLE BUT GOING FORWARD THE DURIAN RUNTUH IS OVER....THERE WILL BE INTENSE COMPETITION DUE TO OVER CAPACITY & TOO MANY NEW ENTRANTS MAH....!!
THE ASP & PROFIT WILL PLUNGE MAH....THUS EVENTUALLY CANNOT JUSTIFY THE VALUATION MAH....REMRMBER YOUR " HENGYUAN" SAME CONDITION WILL BE COMING MAH....!!

BTW TOPGLOVES CASH IS ONLY 50 SEN CANNOT SUPPORT THE CURRENT SHARE PRICE OF RM 6.90 MAH....!!

Posted by Sales > Dec 13, 2020 4:08 PM | Report Abuse

Stockraider, you very funny. NETX loss stock, keep asking to buy. Top glove make so much profit, keep asking to sell. Since Top Glove no good, you don't have to waste time here. Funny people.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-13 16:42 | Report Abuse

THEY DO NOT DARE MAH....!!

BCOS THE FUTURE FACTS THEY SUPPLY WILL BE VERY NEGATIVE LOH...!!

Posted by Taipan > Dec 13, 2020 4:13 PM | Report Abuse

All glove companies should suspend their trading tomorrow morning and issue a collective statement to all media, press conference and Bursa about the manipulators. They should provide facts and data about the rising ASP, Spot price, Demand, order books, etc, etc. Put the records straight with facts and figures to shut the manipulators and IBs once an for all. Also take action against them.

firehawk

4,769 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-12-13 20:24 | Report Abuse

abang_misai Perhaps JP Morgan has issued too many call warrants at much higher prices. If Top Glove share price remains so high, JP Morgan will lose a lot of money.

Remarks #1: I have checked all the CW. None of them issued by JP Morgan.
--------------------
Old man wrote in so hurry and desperate and didn't check the facts?

Addy

294 posts

Posted by Addy > 2020-12-14 00:29 | Report Abuse

手套喜忧参半
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KWqLnnXazdw

WilburR2

833 posts

Posted by WilburR2 > 2020-12-14 07:11 | Report Abuse

Don't loose your queen's english. It is downgrade not down grate unless you are using it as a pun.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2020-12-14 11:01 | Report Abuse

people want to feel joyful after pandermic era...they don't want to go buy gloves everyday think of the pandermic. look for stocks that provide services to make people feel joyful...that is the trend. I am stock like tan chong is ago better than this glove stocks...because riding a car is more fun to do than wearing a pair of gloves thinking about pandermic going to consume you. Please don't be sickly depressed that you must wear a pair of gloves or buy a pair of gloves everyday. investing also must understand human nature..go find a stock that provide joy because this is what is needed in the future. not profit figures alone, it is human nature.. you have to use to invest in stocks. Value is what you can not buy and price is what you can bought...you want value or you want price...it is up to you to decide...

titan3322

2,182 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-12-14 11:11 | Report Abuse

Now becomes supermess lor KYY

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-12-14 13:10 | Report Abuse

stop talking cOck la KYY

Posted by BursaInsight > 2020-12-14 13:11 | Report Abuse

my best guess is he is dumping, softening the damage

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-12-14 13:13 | Report Abuse

who is kyy?

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-12-14 13:13 | Report Abuse

at one point you'll say IBs are wrong... at another point you'll say IBs are no wrong... conman & snake attitude just to make money from uninformed newbie investors! your statements are just flip flops !

14,538 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-12-14 13:19 | Report Abuse

If inv bank gave tp RM15 or rm20 for Supermax then they are right..lol

Posted by investory321 > 2020-12-14 13:26 | Report Abuse

KYY very quiet today, maybe also join the selling to cut loss

Posted by lawboonhan > 2020-12-14 15:01 | Report Abuse

JP did mentioned about short selling reopen 31 Dec....

ming

2,052 posts

Posted by ming > 2020-12-14 22:45 | Report Abuse

Uncle is more worry than u la.. base on his position