13 comment(s). Last comment by Ben Tan 2021-01-09 12:15

katsul51

317 posts

Posted by katsul51 > 2020-12-20 14:26 | Report Abuse

Thank you for the article. I would say it was very informative and useful

Targeted

2,604 posts

Posted by Targeted > 2020-12-20 14:47 | Report Abuse

'hygiene awareness' has been focus point of glove players from the beginning. Most of glove demand/consumption anual growth is attributed to 'hygiene awareness' ,much less is due to population growth.......

sign's uncle

1,795 posts

Posted by sign's uncle > 2020-12-20 14:50 | Report Abuse

the new norm of hygiene awareness have already spread to other industries besides medical. packing, manufacturing f n b...

katsul51

317 posts

Posted by katsul51 > 2020-12-20 15:37 | Report Abuse

agreed on "Hygiene awareness" moving forward it would be observed even very strictly when international borders are open in the new norm.

BenTan000

456 posts

Posted by BenTan000 > 2020-12-20 15:49 | Report Abuse

katsul51, Targeted, sign's uncle, thank you for your comments!

Increased hygiene awareness has definitely been a growth driving factor for a number of years now, but it will become especially so post-pandemic. Unfortunately, it is very hard to get an accurate idea of the extent to which that would be the case and even more difficult - how that would affect the profitability of Top Glove. One thing that appears to be certain is that the general consumption level will likely never return to anywhere near pre-COVID levels.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-20 16:17 |

Targeted

2,604 posts

Posted by Targeted > 2020-12-21 13:35 | Report Abuse

Most important numbers for glove investors, superbly laid out. Quality work, should be equal to standard required by glove industry experts...

https://klse.i3investor.com/m/blog/Newroc/2020-12-21-story-h1538313735-GLOVE_SUPPLY_WILL_NOT_EXCEED_DEMAND.jsp

BenTan000

456 posts

Posted by BenTan000 > 2020-12-21 14:07 | Report Abuse

Targeted, thank you for sharing this resource. I will write my comment under the article.

witan

774 posts

Posted by witan > 2020-12-22 19:28 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing this info. U back your article w some solid facts and data unlike others.

Yah those naysayers think glove demand will decrease once pandemic is over, it is actually the other way around due to hygiene awareness.

Industry experts know about this otherwise why glove companies spend billions to expand their production.

Unless u think u r smarter than them lah

Think again!!

bpsiah

146 posts

Posted by bpsiah > 2021-01-06 09:55 | Report Abuse

I personally am against RSS. Firstly, it is an unfair exercise for the retail investors. RSS is favouring the big boys/institutions. 2nd, RSS is destroying economic value of many listed companies and retail investors financially.

Ben Tan

456 posts

Posted by Ben Tan > 2021-01-06 11:06 | Report Abuse

witan and bpsiah thank you for your comments.

Short selling has some useful applications when it comes to hedging positions, especially when that might be necessary. However, I agree that especially in a small market like Bursa, the regulations should be stricter in this regard.

cpchuan

14 posts

Posted by cpchuan > 2021-01-09 12:01 | Report Abuse

excellent analysis! This is the best article about gloves in recent months. Thank you!

Ben Tan

456 posts

Posted by Ben Tan > 2021-01-09 12:15 | Report Abuse

cpchuan, thank you for your comment. I hope it has helped you in some way!