16 comment(s). Last comment by Agjl 2021-01-04 23:27

gloveharicut

1,067 posts

Posted by gloveharicut > 2021-01-04 11:04 | Report Abuse

Do you have to wear GLOVES to give a vaccine shot?

I am holding my GLOVES. I will only sell when ASP come down but not stock price come down.

I buy vaccine logistic by using the GLOVEs profit as hedging to vaccine news.

gloveharicut

1,067 posts

Posted by gloveharicut > 2021-01-04 11:34 | Report Abuse

I am still maintaining 60 : 40 between glove & vaccine

gloveharicut

1,067 posts

Posted by gloveharicut > 2021-01-04 11:34 | Report Abuse

I am still maintaining 60 : 40 between glove & vaccine
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/166413.jsp

wkc5657

282 posts

Posted by wkc5657 > 2021-01-04 11:57 | Report Abuse

not exactly a good time now, wait till the rss tickets subside....will take at least 2 weeks to fully digest...

tips888

73 posts

Posted by tips888 > 2021-01-04 12:12 | Report Abuse

I WILL USE GLOVES WHEN I REACH HOME TILL I SLEEP.

Pinky

3,223 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-01-04 13:11 | Report Abuse

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/covid-19-first-vaccinations-ncid-healthcare-workers-pfizer-13864346

You DO NOT NEED gloves to do vaccination.

Look closely, the male nurse has a bottle of sanitiser on his desk.

It is better for the medical practitioner to sanitise his/her hand before vaccinating each patient, than to wear a pair of gloves and touch N number of patients.

And no, I don't think it's practicable to use a pair of gloves per patient.

So, it is bye-bye glove counters to me.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-04 13:15 | Report Abuse

The day that USA Custom bravely announced BAN on world biggest gloves manufacturer Topgloves from USA, that is the sign that there are no shortages of gloves mah...!!

But the vested interest parties still mentioned gloves shortage to mislead the investing public loh...!!

Pinky

3,223 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-01-04 13:24 | Report Abuse

Covid-19 is spread by droplets and go into the body thru eyes, nose or mouth.

You won't get Covid-19 by touching an infected person unless you touch your eyes, nose or mouth after touching his/her droplets.

So, if the patient is wearing mask, and the medical person doing the vaccination is also wearing mask, gloves is absolutely not needed.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-04 13:27 | Report Abuse

If this is really true ah ??

Do not forget Topgloves already 25% of the world capacity mah..!!

Supermax already supplying to USA & the World mah....!!

It must be excess of capacity & no shortage in order to allow them do that mah..!!

Posted by vaccineneedgloves > Jan 4, 2021 1:22 PM | Report Abuse

Stockraider That is also the day the American join the business venture with supermax. They block topgloves but they allow supermax. Very smart.

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2021-01-04 13:56 | Report Abuse

All in RM5.00

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-01-04 14:27 | Report Abuse

tak kisah...wakaka

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-01-04 14:38 | Report Abuse

Supermax is considered the leading indicator of Glove ASP's and Orders as they have the largest proportion of spot / adhoc orders

If share price has made a big move downwards way in advance with no change in publicly available information (just like start of the year 2020 when share price shot up), it means ASP's and glove demand are already dropping as we speak

All glove investors should consider diversifying their portfolio to true recovery stocks to protect their profits and grow them further

Top pick is Genting Berhad (3182) powered by the super cycle growth catalysts: -

Skyworld Outdoor Theme Park
Resorts World Las Vegas
Japan Integrated Resort Bid
Genting Plantation (CPO record high)
Genting Power, Property, Oil & Gas (cyclical sectors in a massive upcycle)

Sincerely,
EMSVSI

gloveharicut

1,067 posts

Posted by gloveharicut > 2021-01-04 14:46 | Report Abuse

GENM better

Agjl

5,580 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2021-01-04 23:26 | Report Abuse

gloveharicut GENM better
04/01/2021 2:46 PM

Why genm better?

Agjl

5,580 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2021-01-04 23:27 | Report Abuse

emsvsi Supermax is considered the leading indicator of Glove ASP's and Orders as they have the largest proportion of spot / adhoc orders

If share price has made a big move downwards way in advance with no change in publicly available information (just like start of the year 2020 when share price shot up), it means ASP's and glove demand are already dropping as we speak

All glove investors should consider diversifying their portfolio to true recovery stocks to protect their profits and grow them further

Top pick is Genting Berhad (3182) powered by the super cycle growth catalysts: -

Skyworld Outdoor Theme Park
Resorts World Las Vegas
Japan Integrated Resort Bid
Genting Plantation (CPO record high)
Genting Power, Property, Oil & Gas (cyclical sectors in a massive upcycle)

Sincerely,
EMSVSI

Why not GENM?