20 comment(s). Last comment by abang_misai 2021-02-15 20:41

calvin69

171 posts

Posted by calvin69 > 2021-02-15 08:12 | Report Abuse

Let's revisit this bold claim when the UK variant (and later South African and Brazilian) start to take hold in the US and other countries in the next couple of weeks...

skcheah

47 posts

Posted by skcheah > 2021-02-15 08:44 | Report Abuse

the title is just misleading. reduce in cases doesn't mean covid is defeated. Covid is here to stay and you have to accept the co-existence between two for a long long time.

honestlee

134 posts

Posted by honestlee > 2021-02-15 09:51 | Report Abuse

what were you smoking, gimme me some of it can.

honestlee

134 posts

Posted by honestlee > 2021-02-15 09:54 | Report Abuse

if covid is over, why UK is still in a state of lockdown ah, why not open all the UK borders and don't wear mask since it is over

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-02-15 09:57 | Report Abuse

Lock down? Will end soon

honestlee

134 posts

Posted by honestlee > 2021-02-15 10:04 | Report Abuse

abang_misai, can't wait for UK to open back the borders and mask off haha, then we will know whether cases will continue to go down or up

honestlee

134 posts

Posted by honestlee > 2021-02-15 10:08 | Report Abuse

abang_misai, if you know how to read. UK is under pressure to open back, can't wait for UK to reopen, faster the better then we shall see whether vaccine is working or not.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/world/uk-15-million-covid-19-vaccine-target-pressure-lockdown-measures-14195982

honestlee

134 posts

Posted by honestlee > 2021-02-15 10:14 | Report Abuse

If virus is easy to beat, how come HIV virus until today no vaccine? It is because, the virus can mutate easily, hence vaccination is just a temporary solution and not a silver bullet.

honestlee

134 posts

Posted by honestlee > 2021-02-15 10:49 | Report Abuse

Still it is a virus. Virus has the capability of spreading and mutate. Even HIV virus has multiple strains and covid has 4000 variants as we speak. Just because it has funding for vaccine does not mean the virus will be eliminated completely and even the slightest residue virus left help it spread exponentially.

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-02-15 10:55 | Report Abuse

Charts don’t lie

honestlee

134 posts

Posted by honestlee > 2021-02-15 10:59 | Report Abuse

abang_misai, your chart comes with lockdown before Christmas and vaccination. Try doing vaccination without lockdown and see. The picture will be clearer haha.

honestlee

134 posts

Posted by honestlee > 2021-02-15 11:02 | Report Abuse

HIV mode of transmission is different than covid. However you cannot deny the fact it is still a virus. A virus has a tendency to mutate, hence the reason why you need flu annual flu jabs as the immunity wanes and virus mutates. Heck, even your own PC antivirus definition needs to be updated periodically. As i said, covid is here to stay even with the slightest case, it will spread like wildfire.

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-02-15 11:02 | Report Abuse

Buy, keep or hold. The choice is yours.

Posted by vicInvestor > 2021-02-15 11:03 | Report Abuse

Covid will Trump over any thing which is MAN MADE. Covid by NATURAL process ( Forever) will mutate/change/evolve . Now with 100,000,000 sample base of infected subjects .... Mutation will either fail or suceed. Even with a 0.000001 % chance .... The base of 100 million will give you a sucess of 1000 mutated virus.

honestlee

134 posts

Posted by honestlee > 2021-02-15 11:10 | Report Abuse

you just need one south africa variant to transmit and boom, all the vaccination effort back to square one.

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-02-15 12:02 | Report Abuse

Haha. Holding on glove stocks is as good as letting others to run away

Stock Eyes

Posted by Stock Eyes > 2021-02-15 12:45 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2021-02-15 14:02 | Report Abuse

Mutations or evolutions if you want to call it is natural order.
Nothing new and nothing to be surprised off.
Markets becames irrational just because others wanted you to think irrationally.
Think rationally and market will soon becomes rational to your belief not the other way around.

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-02-15 15:11 | Report Abuse

Delusions of glove lovers are in full display here

1. There are over 4000 covid-19 mutations - https://edition.cnn.com/world/live-news/coronavirus-pandemic-vaccine-updates-02-04-21/h_7da8efe837253a5fb2ea1c8113fbc1f6

2. The UK can produce vaccines for the new variants within 30-40 days -
https://www.theguardian.com/world/2021/feb/04/about-4000-covid-variants-across-world-uk-minister

3. Note: Moderna completed its groundbreaking mRNA-1273 vaccine design in 2 days after the SARS-Cov-2 genetic sequence was published

Mankind will always prevail

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-02-15 20:41 | Report Abuse

Malaysia & seluruh dunia telah berjaya mengekang covid. Taniah.