47 comment(s). Last comment by Flying Fox 2021-03-01 10:27

Posted by commonsensing > 2021-02-27 10:58 | Report Abuse

5.19 x 3 = RM 15.57, and you use to say this below (haha):

Even, at a price of RM10 (which is not something we can expect given it is now RM15.60, the average PE would have been 35x, given the scenario above. See below's table. That is still high.

2,945 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-02-27 11:21 | Report Abuse

Even RM3 also expensive. RM3 x 3 = RM9. Compare it to pre-covid price. We expecting the profit couldn't be sustained at all..

2,945 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-02-27 11:23 | Report Abuse

Careplus is the worst. Might even go back to making losses. If lucky, might able to squeeze it into positive territory..

signn

1,794 posts

Posted by signn > 2021-02-27 11:24 | Report Abuse

its ok. sooner or later tg will only be listed in sgx n hkex...u guys can focus your nonsense on other stocks dy...lol

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-27 11:33 | Report Abuse

Will TG's profit ever go back to pre covid 19 level????

Check their historical annual profit since SARS 2003 u shall hv a better ideal..

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-27 11:37 | Report Abuse

Buying TG at current level is still relatively safer than mamy other stocks in Bursa now..especially tech stocks....

2,945 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-02-27 11:40 | Report Abuse

@CharlesT If you want to talk about 2003, to be fair and honest, then you need to take it last trading price in 2002 roughly, then calculate those corporate exercises it had starting from 2003. How many bonus issues it had gone through..

In the end, we should only see the EPS..

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-27 11:40 | Report Abuse

Reminded me of the Y2K party in 2000 when MPI was ard rm80+ n Unisem was ard rm40+....

The rest is history.

2,945 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-02-27 11:44 | Report Abuse

Yes, the profit was growing all these 18 years, but it had also reflected in the share price too.

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-27 11:45 | Report Abuse

Gohkimhock,

All glove's profit r still growing fm 2003 till today right?

So what do u meant by back to pre covid 19? U meant their profit right? Or their prices will be back to pre covid 19 level, say ard RM2+ for TG (Rm2+x3= Rm6+)??

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-27 11:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by gohkimhock > Feb 27, 2021 11:44 AM | Report Abuse

Yes, the profit was growing all these 18 years, but it had also reflected in the share price too

So? price of TG will have to go back to pre Covid 19 level??????

Sometimes I dont undertand yr logic at all...

Just like u claimed u never see people wearing gloves in the streets of Msia.......lol

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-27 11:50 | Report Abuse

Jan 25, 2021 5:37 PM | Report Abuse

there are only 7.8 bil human beings in this world. When was the last time you ever wear a glove?

Do U know more than 90% of the gloves are for exports?

Even so, Mat Salleh dont wear glove in their streets also...

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-27 11:51 | Report Abuse

I have to confess that i am as annoyed as seeing KYY's rubbish when i see yr above comments

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-27 11:53 | Report Abuse

assuming 50% of the world population are males...meaning to say ard 3.9B are males...

I assume u dont see most of their cocks too but it doesnt mean the 3.9+B cocks are not there

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-02-27 11:56 |

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-27 12:00 | Report Abuse

Feb 16, 2021 10:24 PM | Report Abuse

Frankly speaking, for the last 12 months, I never see anyone wearing gloves. Not even one, beside those dishwashers..

I see TG's cash in their Balance Sheets (unless its all is as real as in Xinquan's bank ac lah)..

And I will see their div every Q also (DY 70% for 2021)...Ah Chai dont con me ah

I will tell u whether the money is real or not when I see them later

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-27 12:02 | Report Abuse

As for Supermax,it seems Ah Thai prefers to buy Condo n build plants in US io paying div....so my love is with Ah Chai this round

After getting Div of Rm1+ this 2 years if price drop to pre Covid 19 level as per yr wish I also boh pian....lol

bpsiah

146 posts

Posted by bpsiah > 2021-02-27 12:30 | Report Abuse

How many companies in Bursa ever declared they will pay you dividends of 70%. Handful or less? For that I have to give TG the thumb's up. It shows they take care for retail investors. Talking about dividends I failed to understand why it has to work as currently where immediately after exdate the share price will drop as much as the dividends given. Why must this be so? Can't the Exchange leave the share price as at the last closing price and let the market decides whatever price after the ex-date? Dividends are bonus for investors but then dropping the share price on ex-date by the equivalent amount of the dividends means the investors are getting nothing...nil. Your thoughts on this guys.

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-02-27 12:36 | Report Abuse

Fair value 70 sen!

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-27 12:40 | Report Abuse

If prices back to SARs level 2003 i think below rm0.50...

Posted by VenFx > 2021-02-27 12:40 | Report Abuse

Many love in here !
Bery nice...

It help me study & think in more perspectives.

Personally my love to careplus / Tg /Sman never less from now on.

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-27 12:41 | Report Abuse

If prices back to IPO level maybe few cents....lol

ccy123

277 posts

Posted by ccy123 > 2021-02-27 12:42 | Report Abuse

People are buying RECOVERY stocks, here still talk about Glove?

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-02-27 12:46 | Report Abuse

RECOVERY STOCKS? What nonsense?

Posted by VenFx > 2021-02-27 12:46 | Report Abuse

Can name few those recovery counters that proven with solid improvement n.profit in their account?

Next Q is, has the market self balancing done ?

Posted by Airline Bobby > 2021-02-27 16:22 | Report Abuse

Lol u don't get Malaysia market. 1 year period and its out. U must have not experienced hengyuan downfall... GG

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-28 00:38 | Report Abuse

And topglov wont go bankruptcy duh! Its net cash 10bil soon, and still expects to keep earning near 3bil every quarters still probably until 2h this yr also.

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-28 00:39 | Report Abuse

Whether expensive or not expensive thats up to your own interpretation lah. Rm3 can ve expensive also for some ppl, even rm0. 01 also expensive sometimes to someppl。depends how you view things. With status now 15% div yield, pe single digits, i think it's dirt cheap

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-28 00:40 | Report Abuse

Before covid, price at mkt is pe50, 60, peak of covid pe 100. Now pe 8,9 yoj dont want ah. Next pandemic 2,3 yers later u will say again dirt cheap

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-28 00:46 | Report Abuse

Guna otak mah. And be patient mah in investment. Many ppl able to retire by just holding gloves stocks. Just like how auntie, uncle thanks pbbank, genting last time mah

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-28 09:22 | Report Abuse

This admin. Memang like go delete my comments. Macam communism

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-02-28 10:07 |

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconT > 2021-02-28 10:31 | Report Abuse

Bot jz 1500 units.. not lots.. so little??

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-28 10:51 | Report Abuse

I dont like to whack on this again...but really cannot stand such a silly comment fm an experienced investor in I3...

U never see anybody wearimg glove for the past 12 months except dishwashers

So all their sales r fake? All their profits their cash in balance sheet n their div r fake? Covid 19 is fake also basing on the same logic?

What happen to all the seniors I3?

Icon8888 is missing....Sifu Up_Down is missing too...

Kyy is the same old crook...

Posted by probability > 2021-02-28 12:18 | Report Abuse

sifu charlest...i think either they made it big n taking a break or want to be back when pandemic is over...

now i think u also beat sifu philip level...but still humble, jovial, and young at heart as ever...

this year my gloves dip wiped out whatever i made from recovery stocks like dayang....since i was heavy on both:(

Posted by probability > 2021-02-28 12:19 | Report Abuse

sifu felicity now very nimble already..i missed her dnex punt

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconT > 2021-02-28 13:09 | Report Abuse

But how abt shorting???

Is it over?

Where is Ben Tan?

signn

1,794 posts

Posted by signn > 2021-02-28 13:58 | Report Abuse

ya ya. i support. china hk n usa got so much funds

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-02-28 14:39 | Report Abuse

Just bought 1500 units of topglv n shout out loud.

LaoTzeAhSir

1,304 posts

Posted by LaoTzeAhSir > 2021-02-28 15:27 | Report Abuse

1,500 units... ant size. that tells a lot about your confidence.

Posted by probability > 2021-02-28 15:29 | Report Abuse

1500 lots of 1000 shares may be..dont play play with felicity

Flying Fox

849 posts

Posted by Flying Fox > 2021-02-28 15:40 | Report Abuse

You can assume it’s a joke or illusion, I go for JOKE this time. Thanks for the Joke, @probability.

probability 1500 lots of 1000 shares may be..dont play play with felicity
28/02/2021 3:29 PM

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-02-28 16:09 | Report Abuse

To predict the future , it is best to look at the past records. In the last 20 years,we have.seen 3 pandemics. The first is SARS in 2003 followed by H1N1in 2009 and then covid 19 in 2020. The.SARS was relatively smaller pandemics which killed a few.hundred peoples in a few countries . We saw topglove earnings doubled in 2004 and continued to grow organically until 2009 when the bigger H1N1 pandemic started in 2009. The earning double again within.a year in 2010 . The earnings tapered off for a while before it grow again organically until 2020 when covid 19 sparked a huge and unprecedented growth of more than 10x earnings by the end of the year. This pandemic.is 10 to 20x bigger than the previous 2 . The profits will continue to grow in 2021 and most likely in 2022. If history were to repeat , then.in 2023 or 2024, profits will tapered off.and then continue to grow organically. It is silly and illogical to think that the earnings will go back to pre pandemic levels. If you want to have a better FEEL , please look at the qtrly earnings in details for topglove in the last 20 years, then you can better appreciate what I am talking. Facts never lie.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-02-28 16:12 | Report Abuse

It states 1500 units. 1500 shares?

Posted by probability > 2021-02-28 17:14 | Report Abuse

Felicity buying is same like TAN SRI RAINER ALTHOFF buy ma...

https://klse.i3investor.com/insider/director/7113/25-Feb-2021/155550_591549888.jsp

its a goodwill gesture to i3 members

Flying Fox

849 posts

Posted by Flying Fox > 2021-03-01 10:26 | Report Abuse

(28/2) 八点最热报: 手套股的黄金岁月已不再,手套价格割喉战即将爆发!
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/happy/2021-03-01-story-h1541945352.jsp

Flying Fox

849 posts

Posted by Flying Fox > 2021-03-01 10:27 | Report Abuse

Fact: price war is coming