no leh

I can't post link on content page as they cannot be opened

Go see my 3 links on

Aluminium
Cpo
And lumber

Click on the 3 links

Then click on 25 Year history to get a better picture of how each has performed

People go gaga over aluminium not knowing that Lumber has been doing exceptionally well

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-15 07:56 | Report Abuse

Good morning

Lumber closed at another new world record price of USD1,212

https://tradingeconomics.com/commodity/lumber

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-15 08:04 | Report Abuse

People say, "Why Cpo & Lumber prices up but the shares of these companies still not moving?"

Over a short term the market is moved by phycology of the masses chasing hot news

But if there is NO REAL EARNINGS all these stocks will not perform well & those who chased at peak will get TRAPPED.

On the other hand unloved, unmoved stocks if GOT REAL EARNINGS will result in

Special dividends like MHC PLant (4 sen dividends declared)

SO STOCKS WILL GO UP IRRESPECTIVE OF PEOPLE.

. And corporate earnings drive stock prices.” Peter Lynch

If a business does well its share price eventually follows.

http://mastersinvest.com/newblog/2018/3/28/stock-prices-follow-earnings

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-15 08:10 | Report Abuse

More than 50 years ago, Benjamin Graham, the 'Father of Value Investing', observed "In the short run the market is a voting machine, but in the long run, it is a weighing machine". That one quote contains as much wisdom today as it did then and it's implications have been long recognised by those we consider Investment Masters.

What Graham was referring to were the two forces acting on securities, namely human psychology and business fundamentals. In the short run, human psychology can overwhelm fundamentals. However, over the long term it's a securities earnings that determines returns.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-15 08:14 | Report Abuse

Well said

Over short term 90% of human psychology overwhelm and distort fundamentals

OVER THE LONG RUN EARNINGS (REAL EARNINGS OF CASH) THAT DETERMINES RETURNS>

When all the hype, hooha & noise are gone ONLY STOCKS WITH REAL SOLID EARNINGS BOUGHT WITH A REASONABLE GOOD ENTRY PRICE WILL DO WELL FOR TRUE INVESTORS EVENTUALLY.

Pinky

3,214 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-04-15 09:34 | Report Abuse

Did u forget about TA ANN?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-04-15 09:54 | Report Abuse

As calvin sifu said timber is at record price & palmoil at record price surely some optimism will spillover to wtk share price mah!

But this up 1 to 2 sen is chicken feed mah, why up so little leh ??

Timber & palmoil share r suffering from lack of production mah and also huge impairment losses on its assets mah & previous falling share price mah!
Thus they are jittery on recovery of palmoil & timber share loh!! They want to see actual profit b4 jump in loh!!
That means if u base on profit...as indicator that means the share price will be lagging loh!

Then why promote Wtk leh ??
1. The owner , directors and insiders already accumulating quietly without fanfare mah!
2. The palmoil & timber production volume of wtk already creeping up loh...this is further support by the record price of its commodities. Just imagine u have higher prices & higher volume....that will be a very important sign of higher big profit coming mah!
3. The share price already corrected over 3 yrs of downtrend previously, when there is a big shakeout of all the weak holders...u can only grow more optimistic as time past by loh!
4. Wtk is sitting on some prime land that invested at a very low cost near major town & city, they are good development mah!
5. With all the liquidity & quantitative easing & low interest rate environment, u can see big inflation will be coming loh...!! Wtk in commodities business plus very big cheap land bank is a very good inflation protector mah!

Based on the above i think wtk is the best pick to make profit & this is concur by sifu calvin findings mah!
15/04/2021 9:46 AM

Pinky

3,214 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-04-15 09:54 | Report Abuse

Ta Ann latest revenue, 25% is from timber.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-15 11:12 | Report Abuse

Pinky

Yes I also like Ta Ann only thing is I still wait at Rm2.50

I like bombed out bargains like Wtk and Jtiasa which are now too cheap to ignore

I think lower liners Cpo and lumber shares will outperform blue chips and 2nd liners

Epf selling Uplant and buying cheaper Sime Darby Plant and Genting Plant

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-15 11:15 | Report Abuse

At the ultimate height of the bull run all stocks in the similar industry should do well as a whole

Only difference is some can only go up by 30% to 50% while outstanding ones can up by 200% to 300% or even more

So we must search deeper to see which will give the best potential upside

Pinky

3,214 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-04-15 11:22 | Report Abuse

Good companies hard to buy cheap

Better to buy good companies at fair price than to buy lousy companies at cheap price

Ta Ann profitability quite consistent (except 2020-Q4)

WTK and JTIASA...always swing between black and red punya

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-15 11:51 | Report Abuse

Many shall be restored that now are fallen and many shall fall that now are in honor.”
— Horace

The above famous investment statement was quoted Dr Neoh of Dynaquest in his book (circa 1985)

Let Calvin explain

"Many shall be restored that now are fallen"

Many out of favour, unloved & bombed out stocks people avoid will be restored in cyclical upturn.

See after the 2nd World War both Germany & Japan were totally and completely destroyed

No body would want to invest in them

YET OUT OF THE ASHES BOTH GERMANY & JAPAN ROSE UP TO BE THEIR BEST ECONOMIC REVIVAL

Germany has the most solid growth in the West with Merc Benz, BMW & AUDI outselling all those Others Fiat, Ford or Alfa Romeos

Japan's Toyota, Honda & Nissan took the world by Storm

THEIR ECONOMIES WERE RESTORED

SO ARE BOMBED OUT STOCKS WHICH WILL SEE UPTURN IF THE CONDITIONS FAVOUR THEM

NOW WITH DROUGHT, WEATHER HAVOC SOYBEAN & CORN HAVE GONE UP IN MULTI YEAR HIGH - THUS PULLING UP DEMAND FOR PALM OIL LIKE NEVER BEFORE

INDIAN FARMERS IN 7 MONTHS PROTEST WILL NOW SEE FURTHER PURCHASE OF PALM OIL FROM MALAYSIA

THE COVID 19 LOCK DOWN HAVE EMPTIED SHOPPING MALLS & OFFICES AND FLOODING PRIVATE DWELLINGS AS PLACES TO LIVE AND WORK

THESE CREATED PENT UP DEMAND FOR HOUSE RENOVATION FOR MORE SPACE AS HOME-OFFICE USE
THUS THE HUGE DEMAND FOR LUMBER LIKE NEVER BEFORE

ALL THESE ARE POWERFUL CATALSTS THAT PROPEL DEMAND MORE THAN SUPPLY

SO GOOD TIMES ARE RETURNING FOR ALL PALM OIL AND LUMBER STOCKS

THOSE THAT DID BADLY WERE "OVER SOLD" IN BAD TIMES

SO LIKE THE PENDULUM SWING - THEY WILL ALSO GAIN THE MOST IN GOOD TIMES

TA ANN DID NOT CRASH MUCH IN BAD TIMES SO IT WILL ALSO NOT GO UP SO MUCH IN GOOD TIMES

FOR WTK, JTIASA, THPLANT, TDM, RSAWIT, MHC PLANT, BPLANT THEY ARE ALL BOMBED OUT

SO CALVIN WHO LOVE BARGAINS WILL GRAVITATE TO THEM

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2021-04-15 11:56 | Report Abuse

Why buy when others rush into buying higher and higher and higher shares which are not explainable?

We buy when the good economic conditions benefit these named companies, yet others ignore.

When they come, who will benefit? Those who saw & bought.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-15 12:02 | Report Abuse

There are over 1,000 Stocks to pick from Bursa

And there are different Classes of Stocks

We should Dividend dull stocks like Utilities during bad times as defense

There are also Stalwarts that grow steadily

We also pick Asset Plays, Turnarounds & Cyclical Stocks

According to Howard Marks he became a Billionaire Picking & Mastering Cyclical Stocks

Peter Lynch also another expert on Cyclicals. His Magellan Fund beat Warren Buffet Berkshire for 13 years because he picked Cyclicals that OUT PERFORM

And Cyclicals should be bought at bottom just before they turn up

To do that we need to SEE AHEAD. To see BEFORE others see.

By the time EVERYONE SEES then there are no more bargains

So we must learn to PURSUE VALUE

THE PURSUIT OF VALUE IS A LIFE LONG PROCESS

https://www.eaglevisioninvest.com/the-relentless-pursuit-of-value/

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-04-15 12:02 | Report Abuse

WTK ... pastor tan's darling ?

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-15 12:22 | Report Abuse

Hahaha Ahbah

Nice to see you here.

No lah.

We cannot have darling in stocks.
We can only buy when they are undervalue

And we must certainly sell if they have gone into overvaluation

Wtk Directors have bought Wtk as high as 50 sen and still holding tightly

To buy below Director entry price is great

Hope you will make enough and stop eating too much unhealthy nasi lemak

Go eat healthier food, Ahbah

Posted by Lukey_Greek > 2021-04-15 12:56 | Report Abuse

Don’t get trapped.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-15 13:27 | Report Abuse

Remember Calvin's 3 Rules

Rule number 1

Rule number 1 is not to lose money

Rule number 2
Rule number 2 is to remember rule number 1, that is, never to lose money

Rule number 3?

Rule number 3 is

He that is low needs fear no fall

Wtk, Jtiasa and Thplant were all over Rm1.00 to Rm1.80 in good times

Now they are so low with up to 80% discount from peak

So there is very little downside from here

With downside protected we now await an upside boom time

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2021-04-15 14:02 | Report Abuse

For commodities companies (whether minerals or agricultural/woods), once the market prices of these commodities keep going up for sustainable periods, and with same costs of productions, profitability will shoot up. With this, their share prices will increase.

If you look at Metals X Ltd (Australian listed co., strong in copper mining), when copper price was very low early last year, the share price went down to A$0.12 and now, AS0.24. You see, 100% increase.

Keep the foresight and faith.

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2021-04-15 14:13 | Report Abuse

Somebody ask me, can we but these named shares? I say "Yes".

They ask me again,can we keep these shares? I say "Yes".

Now, they ask me again & again, can we sell these shares? I say "Well it is your money", but as for me, "I keep them". Hahahaha.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-04-15 14:14 | Report Abuse

Thats correctloh! This is precisely what raider is emphasizing all this while mah!

Commodity share like wtk & jtiasa are like spring, when u press down alot & when release it will....jump up or spring up...... will be very sharp & strong loh!

Posted by CCWONG > Apr 15, 2021 2:02 PM | Report Abuse

For commodities companies (whether minerals or agricultural/woods), once the market prices of these commodities keep going up for sustainable periods, and with same costs of productions, profitability will shoot up. With this, their share prices will increase.

If you look at Metals X Ltd (Australian listed co., strong in copper mining), when copper price was very low early last year, the share price went down to A$0.12 and now, AS0.24. You see, 100% increase.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-15 15:20 | Report Abuse

like spring pressed down ?

yes I remember in 1997/8 when Klse crashed to lowest 261 points Dr Neoh came out with an Article in the Malay Mail

BARGAIN OF THE CENTURY

He said Klse at 261 points is like the spring of mattress pressed down until very very hard to go lower any more

Anyone who bought at 261 index would have bought Maybank At Rm2.50, Public Bank at 80 sen and Nestle at lowest Rm11.60 then

Wtk at 46.5 sen with Nav of Rm1.73 is selling at 73% discount

Cash (pure cash alone ) is 46.9 sen

everything else free

Nepo

3,290 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-04-15 19:44 | Report Abuse

Bad stocks

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-04-15 19:46 | Report Abuse

Hey, Calvin, have maybe your doctor can reduce your dose of Ritalin?

Can also suggest drinking coffee and Ritalin not very good.

Too hyper!

Cheers.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-15 20:18 | Report Abuse

Drink coffee?

Of course

I read from Robert Kuok Memoir that he drank coffee with milk. He already live past 97 years old

But as in everything we must eat & drink in moderation

Let Calvin tell you the goodness of Soybean or Tou Foo Fah for HIGH INTELLIGENCE

See & read this

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2016-03-13-story92960-HOW_TO_HAVE_VERY_HIGH_INTELLIGENCE_IN_LIFE_Calvin_Tan.jsp

Posted by Lukey_Greek > 2021-04-15 21:28 | Report Abuse

The demands of lumber is not back to Malaysia yet.
The industries face stiff competition fr Indonesia & Vietnam.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-15 22:23 | Report Abuse

It is not just the demand per se. The underlying factor is high inflation due to relentless money printing by the FED that dilutes the value of money

Steel, aluminium, commodities, real estate and farmlands have all gone up as a whole

Even bitcoin and ethereum have gone up as an alternate store of value

So can expect prices to stay elevated

After Usd1.9 Trillion stimulus cheques Joe Biden will next propose for Multi Trillion Usd pump priming and backed by Janet Yellen another runaway reckless money printer

Prepare for hyper inflation

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-04-16 12:26 | Report Abuse

Nasi lemak is healthy food bcos it got santan which got some vit D which can prevent us from getting covid 19 !

Posted by stockraider > 2021-04-16 12:28 | Report Abuse

Today palmoii & timber price move further up mah!

Eventually it will move to the share loh!

Posted by stockraider > Apr 15, 2021 2:14 PM | Report Abuse X

Thats correctloh! This is precisely what raider is emphasizing all this while mah!

Commodity share like wtk & jtiasa are like spring, when u press down alot & when release it will....jump up or spring up...... will be very sharp & strong loh!

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-04-16 12:30 | Report Abuse

We all shall have long life if we cook our food with coconut oil ! n we also got long life to make more esi moni from the mkt !

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-16 14:05 | Report Abuse

ahbah We all shall have long life if we cook our food with coconut oil ! n we also got long life to make more esi moni from the mkt !
16/04/2021 12:30 PM

Ahbah

Pure coconut oil is ok

Processed coconut milk is different as it has high cholesterol

Nasi lemak once or twice a week ok but not every day ok

See article on

YOUR HEALTH IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN YOUR WEALTH

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2018-03-31-story-h1453316229-YOUR_HEALTH_IS_MORE_IMPORTANT_THAN_YOUR_WEALTH_BUT_YOUR_SOUL_IS_OF_UTMO.jsp

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-04-16 22:32 | Report Abuse

Another day another super bull for LUMBER

https://markets.businessinsider.com/commodities/lumber-price

blistering

135 posts

Posted by blistering > 2021-04-17 00:20 | Report Abuse

lumber has long history of expensive building materials, that's why mostly roofing materials now are all mostly steels..alot of government around the world control on timbering output due to mass deforestations!! are you out of date?? Calvintaneng

Posted by stockraider > 2021-04-17 10:12 | Report Abuse

Alot of people do not understand this loh!.

Commodities are cyclical stocks mah....!!

U need to buy them when the share price is low, usually when profit is low or even loss making b4 they make big profit up turn with the coming announcement mah!.

U only sell....when everything is hunky dowry when every thing is bright after very major share price advancement loh!

Jump in b4 too late b4 the next up turn loh!

Today palmoii & timber price move further up mah!

Eventually it will move to the share loh!

Posted by stockraider > Apr 15, 2021 2:14 PM | Report Abuse X

darksith

51 posts

Posted by darksith > 2021-05-05 15:02 | Report Abuse

what u think of Minho?

jeffng570

520 posts

Posted by jeffng570 > 2021-05-05 17:35 | Report Abuse

pworth?

Posted by investor223 > 2021-05-05 17:39 | Report Abuse

When big boys not interested in pushing up. There is nothing anybody can do about it.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-05 23:26 | Report Abuse

Yes we can do something mah!

We can start promoting & sing aloud loh!

Posted by investor223 > May 5, 2021 5:39 PM | Report Abuse

When big boys not interested in pushing up. There is nothing anybody can do about it.