53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-12 00:22 | Report Abuse

High inflation and persistent price rise is only the symptom

The underlying root of the decay and problem is unsound money system

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-12 10:44 | Report Abuse

Remember 2 of the world most richest & savvy investors w.buffet & bill gates like investing in farmland now mah!

U can emulate them now too mah....!!

Thats why the 2 richest savvy investors have taken note the point of concern that palmoil & commodity price cannot going up forever like the case of glove & eventually the commodity price will also fall 1 day mah!

To address this issue or concern w.buffet & bill gates, say buy farmland & palmoil plantation, even the commodity price fall, u still have great protection on the value of cheap plantation land & farmland mah..!

If u buy into cheap land, u have both margin of safety accorded by cheap land plus prospect of reaping great profit from high palmoil price loh!

Thus u should Quickly Buy into palmoil plantation now, b4 its price shoot up mah!

Time to be a little bit more contraian in view of mkt at reasonable high level mah!

Warren buffet says inflation is definitely coming in view of low interest interest and speculative sign such as bitcoin, rubbish stock price run up sky high and unrealistic stock valuation & expectation and now raw commodities price run up mah!

Bill Gates already bought alot of farmland at low in preparation & in anticipation for the coming armmagedoom coming mah!
Why would one the world tech best richest owner switch alot of his investment into farmland, this bcos farmland or value real estate if it is bought at reasonable low price, u cannot go wrong over longterm bcos the availability of land is limited, u cannot manufacture land like bitcoin mah!

Coming back to msia the equivalent to farmland is oil plantation, u still can get it real cheap & it is paying u reasonably good dividend loh...this is the best defensive & offensive play like bill gates and warren buffet had highlighted mah!

As calvin sifu said timber is at record price & palmoil at record price surely some optimism will spillover to plantation & timber share price mah!

But this up 1 to 2 sen is chicken feed mah, why up so little leh ??

Timber & palmoil share r suffering from lack of production mah and also huge impairment losses on its assets mah & previous falling share price mah!
Thus they are jittery on recovery of palmoil & timber share loh!! They want to see actual profit b4 jump in loh!!
That means if u base on profit...as indicator that means the share price will be lagging loh!

Then why promote Wtk leh ??
1. The owner , directors and insiders already accumulating quietly without fanfare mah!
2. The palmoil & timber production volume of wtk, mhc, jtiasa, boustead, ijm plant already creeping up loh...this is further support by the record price of its commodities. Just imagine u have higher prices & higher volume....that will be a very important sign of higher big profit coming mah!
3. The share price already corrected over 3 yrs of downtrend previously, when there is a big shakeout of all the weak holders...u can only grow more optimistic as time past by loh!
4. Wtk is sitting on some prime land that invested at a very low cost near major town & city, they are good development mah!
5. With all the liquidity & quantitative easing & low interest rate environment, u can see big inflation will be coming loh...!! Wtk in commodities business plus very big cheap land bank is a very good inflation protector mah!

Based on the above i think wtk , jayatiasa & ijmplant is the best pick to make profit & this is concur by sifu calvin findings also mah!

Sichang

32 posts

Posted by Sichang > 2021-05-12 13:34 | Report Abuse

What about TSH, TDM or Rsawit ?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-12 14:11 |

14,363 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-12 14:12 | Report Abuse

There are many seeds from which oil could be extracted without polluting the environment leh!

This Fahai can detect kook b'cos he good kook sucker ...kikikiki

Posted by stockraider > May 12, 2021 2:07 PM | Report Abuse

What is the right agricultural products leh ?

This so0hai talk kook veli panlai loh!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-12 14:12 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-12 14:17 |

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-12 15:16 | Report Abuse

Lol!

Many seeds which oil could be extracted is a big joke

What seeds?

Corn
Soybean
Canola
Sunflower seed
Sesame seed
Coconut
Ground nut
Olive
What else?

So far none is cheaper and better than palm oil

wdz288

27 posts

Posted by wdz288 > 2021-05-12 22:51 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvintan, two questions here:
1. How to actually follow you in i3investor?
2. Which would you prefer to buy, Bplant or THplant? (From surface FA, seems like Bplant has more improvement in financial than TH plant)

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-12 23:14 | Report Abuse

Posted by wdz288 > May 12, 2021 10:51 PM | Report Abuse

Hi Calvintan, two questions here:
1. How to actually follow you in i3investor?
2. Which would you prefer to buy, Bplant or THplant? (From surface FA, seems like Bplant has more improvement in financial than TH plant)

Calvin happy to reply

If you base on FA yes Bplant assets are of greater value

Thplant assets also undervalue priced from only Rm5k to Rm10k per acre

So on surface just by NTA Bplant looks like better than Thplant

A further study into Bplant oil palm trees will show that their trees are now 60% over 20 years old in their golden years before replanting

Thplant trees average age is like Jtiasa - at 11 years which is the most production age

So in coming quarters the FFB (fresh fruit bunches) of Thplant will outshine all due to its highest acreage of over 230,000 acres

Short term Thplant has got high gearing so they sell lands to pare down gearing

wdz288

27 posts

Posted by wdz288 > 2021-05-12 23:52 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the reply, Calvin. Where do you get the info for the study? E.g. Tree age, how many land they have etc. Also, why would you think to look into those aspects as comparison with the other oil plantation companies? (Quite new to investment. Would love to learn more research/investment method from you if possible.)

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-13 00:13 | Report Abuse

Actually quite easy

Go to Bursa website

You will find all listed companies there

Look for

1. Company website

2. Company Annual Report

Go through all the details and everything is there

If you want to know more
Get Company off number
Call Company Secretary or Cfo
Ask all the relevant questions

For some they will only answer by official e-mail

Lousy and lazy companies will be evasive and tell you to look for Qtrly or Annual Report

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-13 11:29 | Report Abuse

Do not be silly loh!!

Palmoil is 7 times more efficient than soya bean loh!

Just imagine without palmoil....u need 7 times more the size of palmoil estates, to produce equivalent volume of soya bean oil to replace palm oil, that means u are damaging 700% more of the environment mah!

Posted by MuttsInvestor > May 13, 2021 11:19 AM | Report Abuse

ENEMY NUMBER ONE to TO ENVIRONMENT ============ HUMANS ( Animals are MUCH more Environment Friendly ) ......... So ... Remove HUMANS from This World ???

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-13 16:03 |