Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-09-26 09:57 | Report Abuse

Green energy to gogogo....

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-09-26 10:39 | Report Abuse

Calvin, I'm a little bit confused as to why you have done a comparison between Solarvest and KPower.

Solarvest are solely a RE/ Solar energy sector company.

KPower are a mix of various sectors, construction, healthcare, logistics and hoping to grow their RE footprint. KPower earnings currently are heavily derived from their construction business.

Would you care to enlighten us on why you felt a comparison between both companies is relevant?

Thanks and have a good day.

Posted by SureWin1Woh > 2021-09-26 13:05 | Report Abuse

TreeTopView, simple reason...bcoz he has loaded KPower for distribution to you all

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-09-26 16:44 | Report Abuse

Calvin, it might be very premature to start comparing KPower's possible solar industry ambitions to the current Solarvest order book and business plan.
Comparisons may be more relevant in 12 to 24 months time if KPower can attain any traction in the solar sector.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-09-26 17:35 | Report Abuse

TreeTopView Calvin, it might be very premature to start comparing KPower's possible solar industry ambitions to the current Solarvest order book and business plan.
Comparisons may be more relevant in 12 to 24 months time if KPower can attain any traction in the solar sector.
26/09/2021 4:07 PM

See this

https://www.businesstoday.com.my/2021/08/20/kpower-signs-large-scale-p...

https://themalaysianreserve.com/2020/12/08/aminvest-sees-rapid-potenti..

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-09-26 21:52 | Report Abuse

yawn...

stevenckheng

1,279 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2021-09-27 11:20 | Report Abuse

kpower how much of its revenue and profit is from clean energy ?

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-09-27 11:54 | Report Abuse

Vsolar can enter your list? It making solar too.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-09-27 16:25 | Report Abuse

Vsolar ok

If want Vsolar then go buy Netx better

Posted by UnicornTrader > 2021-10-29 11:31 | Report Abuse

Just a thought: The market is the invisible hand that determines the stock price. Looks like although Kpower has a lowest PE value of 9.9 (during the time of the article, Kpower was trading at 69 cents), the price trend has come down to 59 (current at this point of writing) due to the association of the company to Serba. Risk averse and current market sentiments avoid the stock despite the solid fundamentals of the company. There is certainly upside potential for Kpower according to Calvin's analysis... only time can tell due to general market sentiments. Other Solar companies PE seem to trend at about 50... at first glance, a reflection of the potential upside ahead perhaps for the solar industry? It's risk = rewards, where do we place our money if we wanna invest in solar stock?