12 comment(s). Last comment by absalom 2021-10-13 19:33

Posted by partimeshark > 2021-10-11 23:12 | Report Abuse

all in topglove liao... cb maybank IB

2,944 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-10-11 23:46 | Report Abuse

Now only downgrade to sell. I have already avoided and tell others the same since end of last year.

The threat from China is real.

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2021-10-12 00:10 | Report Abuse

Meanwhile china they themselves think they are done in glove. Their nitrile Asp sold to usa drop the worst. Even their expansion also slow down d

Rockers

245 posts

Posted by Rockers > 2021-10-12 09:23 | Report Abuse

Operators not collected enough ticket kah?

Rockers

245 posts

Posted by Rockers > 2021-10-12 09:31 | Report Abuse

Most Gloves counters aldy drop abt 80 % , still not enough kah?

AdCool

3,858 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2021-10-12 13:37 | Report Abuse

hahaha. cannot get 1.68 for Top Glove. Now wanna downgrade again.

tamp0i

912 posts

Posted by tamp0i > 2021-10-12 14:42 | Report Abuse

See this last year:
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/top-gloves-fair-value-could-surpass-rm110-affin-hwang-says

Biasa. When Top Glove reached RM24 last year these same sh*tty IB gave their TP to RM100 so they want sheep to buy and they sell... Now they downgrade so they can collect cheap price, haha... Psychology game. When they downgrade we sapu... The more bottom the more we sapu

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2021-10-12 18:21 | Report Abuse

@tamp0i A lot of truth in what you have written here. Look back at previous reports by these IB analysts and one will see how wrong many of them have been. Especially in their sky-high target prices of glove counters. Off-hand I remember Supermax TP at RM14.

Many people had comforted themselves with these reports and kept buying. It's a sad fact that many look up so high to IB analysts, seeing them as experts and so they swallow everything. Unfortunately they are often wrong, and big time too as with glove counters.

With these companies having seen sharp price correction, it's more likely they are at or very near to the bottom already. But let's see how right or wrong this particular analyst is in the coming weeks.

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-10-12 18:24 | Report Abuse

Is a well plan money earning scheme for IB and big sharks. All retailers kena. Only tiny of retailers win. The rest all lost money until don't know where already.

Rockers

245 posts

Posted by Rockers > 2021-10-12 20:01 | Report Abuse

Operators sell among themselves

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2021-10-13 09:33 | Report Abuse

If these investment banks are really convinced of their analysts' predictions, why not issue Put options that reflect this.

As it is, the Put options available are too one-sided. The glove counters must suffer heavy drops from an already low level before the punter is in the money.

absalom

54 posts

Posted by absalom > 2021-10-13 19:33 | Report Abuse

If you were to believe what analysts say all the time, you are sure to
end up in the doghouse.