42 comment(s). Last comment by Tan KW 2022-12-30 22:49

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2021-12-31 18:59 | Report Abuse

I will setup portfolio and update the TOC blog later. please come back again tonight https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2022/2021-12-31-story-h1596494692-Stock_Pick_Year_2022_Table_of_Content.jsp

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2021-12-31 22:03 | Report Abuse

This is the TOC page for Stock Pick Contest Year 2022 - https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2022/2021-12-31-story-h1596494692-Stock_Pick_Year_2022_Table_of_Content.jsp

Kindly review and feedback if you find any mistake on the portfolio setup.

Please take note that there are few submissions not follow the requirements have been ignored.

Thanks!

Posted by paperplane > 2022-01-01 08:01 | Report Abuse

Thanks TanKW for the efforts salute

Posted by paperplane > 2022-01-01 08:25 | Report Abuse

Raider bro, cant wait for your list. Congrats

Posted by paperplane > 2022-01-01 08:28 | Report Abuse

And no one dare to pick Gloves anymore at bottom price. Interesting hahaha

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2022-01-01 09:32 | Report Abuse

This is the TOC page for Stock Pick Contest Year 2022 - https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2022/2021-12-31-story-h1596494692-Stock_Pick_Year_2022_Table_of_Content.jsp

Please take note that there are few submissions not follow the requirements have been ignored.

----------------------

All seat have been taken. Please don't submit unless you have a reserve seat.

I will reserve the seat for the first 20 runners on Year 2018, Year 2019, Year 2020 and Year 2021 stock pick respectively. These 80 paricipants can submit it eventhought there is more than 50 participants - at most, we will have 130 participants. The seat will be reserve until 08-Jan-2022 8:00 am.

please refer here for the reserve seat name list - https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2022/2021-12-27-story-h1596428352-Stock_Pick_Contest_Year_2022_How_it_works_Please_submit_after_31_Dec_20.jsp

Colgate

7,611 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2022-01-01 10:40 | Report Abuse

Dear Tan KW, can still join or not? 1st of January 2022, seats already full kah?
If I can join, kindly tell me. Thanks

Colgate

7,611 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2022-01-01 10:46 | Report Abuse

Dear Tan KW,,
I propose to be fair, can add in a certain numbers for newcomers.
Or else 20 winners from 4 previous competition iare equal to 80 old players... that’s mean already full (when in fact the competition hasn’t started yet).

Colgate

7,611 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2022-01-01 10:59 | Report Abuse

Dear Tan KW,
I already send using i3 messenger to you about my stock pick, if I still can join. Thanks a lot.

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2022-01-01 11:14 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mr Tan for this competition

Yes should add more new blood if can for those who are late. One year becomes top 20 does not mean he/she is good as it can be pure luck. I would say 3 years constantly in top 20 is considered good.

11,002 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-01-01 11:33 | Report Abuse

Dear Tan KW,

I wish to sponsor 4 prizes in this year competition.
I will give 1 year free subscription of my article to the top 3 winners.

I will also give 1 year free subscription of my article to the worst performer in this competition so that he/she can improve in his/her investment skill in the future. I will let you inform me the winner in this category.

14,537 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-01-01 11:35 | Report Abuse

Good deed fm OTB...at least got some motivation

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2022-01-01 11:36 | Report Abuse

Actually not easy to achieve the last worst position loh!

Posted by OTB > Jan 1, 2022 11:33 AM | Report Abuse

Dear Tan KW,

I will also give 1 year free subscription of my article to the worst performer in this competition so that he/she can improve in his/her investment skill in the future. I will let you inform me the winner in this category.

11,002 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-01-01 11:47 | Report Abuse

No problem.
I will let Tan KW to make the final decision.
No dispute here. Tan KW will do a good job.

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2022-01-01 13:48 | Report Abuse

@OTB. TQ

OTB Dear Tan KW,

01/01/2022 11:33 AM

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2022-01-01 13:50 | Report Abuse

Read - https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2022/2021-12-27-story-h1596428352-Stock_Pick_Contest_Year_2022_How_it_works_Please_submit_after_31_Dec_20.jsp

50 open seat on first come first serve basis. tq.

Dear Tan KW,,
I propose to be fair, can add in a certain numbers for newcomers.
Or else 20 winners from 4 previous competition iare equal to 80 old players... that’s mean already full (when in fact the competition hasn’t started yet).

Posted by Colgate at Jan 1, 2022 10:46 AM

----------------------

Thank you Mr Tan for this competition

Yes should add more new blood if can for those who are late. One year becomes top 20 does not mean he/she is good as it can be pure luck. I would say 3 years constantly in top 10 is considered good.

Posted by BlessedInvestor at Jan 1, 2022 11:06 AM

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2022-01-01 14:36 | Report Abuse

I have setup portfolio & update the TOC page for Stock Pick Contest Year 2022 - https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2022/2021-12-31-story-h1596494692-Stock_Pick_Year_2022_Table_of_Content.jsp

----------------------

I will reserve the seat for the first 20 runners on Year 2018, Year 2019, Year 2020 and Year 2021 stock pick respectively. These 80 paricipants can submit it eventhought there is more than 50 participants - at most, we will have 130 participants. The seat will be reserve until 08-Jan-2022 8:00 am.

please refer here for the reserve seat name list - https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2022/2021-12-27-story-h1596428352-Stock_Pick_Contest_Year_2022_How_it_works_Please_submit_after_31_Dec_20.jsp

Please left the comments by providing the STOCK NAME & ALLOCATION %. If you have a reserve seat, please kindly inform me. e.g.

my pick for 2022 (I am No. 1 for Year 2020)

AIRASIA 10%
AAX 10%
TUNEPRO 10%
ATAIMS 10%
VS 10%
JHM 10%
MI 10%
PENTA 10%
BIMB-WA 10%
MAYBULK 10%

Above stock pick is for illustrative purposes only

53,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-01-01 14:44 |

53,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-01-01 14:45 | Report Abuse

Eagle Vision First Mover is free of charge and no obligation for all at i3 forum

smartly

6,379 posts

Posted by smartly > 2022-01-01 15:33 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng,

pls offer 3 free palm oil trees to the top 3 winners and
1 palm oil fruit for the worst performer ?

53,155 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-01-01 15:42 | Report Abuse

Hahaha smartly

Singapore has no oil palm here
Only Malaysia and Indonesia got lots oil oil palms

Happy New Year 2022!

tftey

326 posts

Posted by tftey > 2022-01-01 19:48 | Report Abuse

Dear KW Tan,

Thank you very much for all your hard work. This is tftey, I am among top 20 for year 2020. Would like to participate year 2022 competition as below;

JHM --20%
KGB --20%
FLB --15%
Canone --15%
MFCB --15%
Samaiden-W --15%

Thank You With Best Regards

Posted by InsiderShark > 2022-01-01 23:17 | Report Abuse

@stockraider

Why is it hard to be the last 3? Just pick Serba, Serba-WA, SCIB, SCIB-WB, KPower and KPower-WA. Your portfolio will go to zero by the end of the year.

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2022-01-02 07:48 | Report Abuse

I have setup portfolio & update the TOC page for Stock Pick Contest Year 2022 - https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2022/2021-12-31-story-h1596494692-Stock_Pick_Year_2022_Table_of_Content.jsp

----------------------

Please left the comments by providing the STOCK NAME & ALLOCATION %. If you have a reserve seat, please kindly inform me. e.g.

AIRASIA 10%
AAX 10%
TUNEPRO 10%
ATAIMS 10%
VS 10%
JHM 10%
MI 10%
PENTA 10%
BIMB-WA 10%
MAYBULK 10%

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2022-01-02 07:54 | Report Abuse

Insidershark,

Not that easy lah!

Of course U R look at hindsight mah!

As at now Serba & Scib already suspended, u cannot buy loh!
I do not think u would have known Serba & SCIB will be suspended, say during 2020 & early 2021 mah!

U could try your luck with kpower now loh!

Perhaps u can test your skills by selecting those stocks that will be worse performance in 2022 & post it here, but must be within I3 competition selection rules loh!

Posted by InsiderShark > Jan 1, 2022 11:17 PM | Report Abuse

@stockraider

Why is it hard to be the last 3? Just pick Serba, Serba-WA, SCIB, SCIB-WB, KPower and KPower-WA. Your portfolio will go to zero by the end of the year.

boon1515

422 posts

Posted by boon1515 > 2022-01-02 09:46 | Report Abuse

2018 no 14 :-

VS-WB 30%
FRONTKN-WB 30%
DNEX-30%
KGB-WB - 10%

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2022-01-02 09:51 | Report Abuse

@boon1515

Each participant have to choose for a minimal of 5 and max of 10 stocks or Company Warrant which is not expire before 31-Dec-2022 (no Call Warrant, Put warrant or any other Derivative) where the stock price have to more than RM0.10 on 31-Dec-2021 5:00pm

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2022/2021-12-27-story-h1596428352-Stock_Pick_Contest_Year_2022_How_it_works_Please_submit_after_31_Dec_20.jsp

boon1515 2018 no 14 :-

VS-WB 30%
FRONTKN-WB 30%
DNEX-30%
KGB-WB - 10%
02/01/2022 9:46 AM

Posted by wumingxiaoshuai > 2022-01-02 20:55 | Report Abuse

Dear Tan KW,

Can I participate in this contest for 2022?

My portfolio:
DNEX 10%
FRONTKN-WB 30%
PENTA 30%
SAM 30%

Thanks!

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2022-01-02 21:53 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan, I am no 14 Year 2019. Below are my stocks pick:
1) 30% FGV
2) 15% Supermax
3) 15% Kossan
4) 10% Comfort
5) 10% Ruberex
6) 10% MediaC
7) 10% Icon

TQ.

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2022-01-02 21:54 | Report Abuse

I will reserve the seat for the first 20 runners on Year 2018, Year 2019, Year 2020 and Year 2021 stock pick respectively. These 80 participants can submit it eventhought there is more than 50 participants - at most, we will have 130 participants. The seat will be reserve until 08-Jan-2022 8:00 am.

AIRASIA 10%
AAX 10%
TUNEPRO 10%
ATAIMS 10%
VS 10%
JHM 10%
MI 10%
PENTA 10%
BIMB-WA 10%
MAYBULK 10%

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2022-01-03 08:05 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan, can you check why my cash balance is -ve(-RM 11.78) when my stock purchase amount is <RM 100K?
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/182894.jsp

boon1515

422 posts

Posted by boon1515 > 2022-01-03 11:19 | Report Abuse

2018 no 14 :-
VS-WB 25%
FRONTKN-WB 25%
DNEX-30%
KGB-WB - 10%
PESTECH - 10%

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2022-01-03 11:33 | Report Abuse

@boon1515 I will create based on today closing.

boon1515 2018 no 14 :-
VS-WB 25%
FRONTKN-WB 25%
DNEX-30%
KGB-WB - 10%
PESTECH - 10%
03/01/2022 11:19 AM

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2022-12-30 19:37 | Report Abuse

@OTB

1 Stock Pick 2022 - BursaGolfer 29.21%
2 Stock Pick 2022 - asamlaksa 22.11%
3 Stock Pick 2022 - Musangkingfarmer 20.24%
76 Stock Pick 2022 - huat021 -59.38%

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/stock_pick_2022/2022-12-30-story-h-302070691-Stock_Pick_Year_2022_31_Dec_Result

OTB Dear Tan KW,

01/01/2022 11:33 AM

11,002 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-12-30 22:25 | Report Abuse

Dear Tan KW,
Please tell 4 of them to give you their email address.
Please forward the email address to me and I will contact them directly.
I hope it is the best arrangement.
Please advise if you have better suggestion.

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2022-12-30 22:49 | Report Abuse

hi,

please comment your email address

1 Stock Pick 2022 - BursaGolfer 29.21%
2 Stock Pick 2022 - asamlaksa 22.11%
3 Stock Pick 2022 - Musangkingfarmer 20.24%
76 Stock Pick 2022 - huat021 -59.38%