28 comment(s). Last comment by Tobby 2022-02-07 23:20

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-02-06 15:35 | Report Abuse

It won't derail the economy.
It would push out greedy and useless employers.

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-02-06 15:36 | Report Abuse

Minimum salary should be RM 2800 not inclusive of benefit and allowances.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2022-02-06 15:37 | Report Abuse

If so then you could kiss your country & said GOOD BYE

hahahahahah

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-02-06 15:38 | Report Abuse

Yes, we don't need leeches.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2022-02-06 15:46 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha great socialist that got heart ???

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-02-06 15:47 | Report Abuse

It's not socialism but flushing out toxic in the economy.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2022-02-06 15:49 | Report Abuse

How could by fixing minimun salary flushing out toxic ?
You tell me... hahahaha

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-02-06 16:50 | Report Abuse

It gets rid of rentseekers and promotes healthy business environment with genuine employers. Improving domestic consumption by employing locals and reducing outflow will boost economy.

The current bunch of employers are leeches and prey on foreign workers.
Their constant age old excuse that Malaysians are lazy is exposing their ruse.
Besides, Malaysia is regressing in the region. There is no skilled workers because almost all are from foreign countries.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2022-02-06 22:20 | Report Abuse

Little Dicky socialist from you answer shown that you don't understand how economy works. Most of all you don't know any clue or idea about Malaysia economy.

Hahaha....
In order to guide you, please answer my following Question:

1.How does the rising minimum wage to RM2800 will rise up genuine employers? Why do you think that the not genuine employers will just close factory & walk away. What do you means by genuine employers?

2. How will its improving domestic consumption by employing locals as Malaysia don't have the population size to replace the foreign workers?

3. How Malaysia with a more than 100% jump in wages which resulted in increased in cost of products going to compete in international markets?

4. How about inflation?

5. Hahaha rising minimum wages will gets rid of rentseekers ? How ?

》》》》》》》》》》》》》》
Posted by DickyMe > Feb 6, 2022 4:50 PM | Report Abuse 

It gets rid of rentseekers and promotes healthy business environment with genuine employers. Improving domestic consumption by employing locals and reducing outflow will boost economy.

The current bunch of employers are leeches and prey on foreign workers.
Their constant age old excuse that Malaysians are lazy is exposing their ruse.
Besides, Malaysia is regressing in the region. There is no skilled workers because almost all are from foreign countries

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-02-07 09:29 | Report Abuse

Find out yourself. Information is out there.

Wow123

1,971 posts

Posted by Wow123 > 2022-02-07 09:37 | Report Abuse

usually, employers would like to transfer their workers EPF & Socso account A company to B company due to earning very high so that LHDN wouldn't knews it.

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-02-07 18:27 | Report Abuse

Yes, it's better to act dumb to brainpickers.

Posted by Tobby > 2022-02-07 18:31 | Report Abuse

I say 2k should be minimum salary! Provided government bring back 6 working days! For goodness sake, do you know how much our poor malaysians able to save through EPF with only 1.5k salary!
The thing is MEF forever will say not possible for minimum salary yet all of them enjoy fat profit at expense of their workers!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-02-07 18:32 | Report Abuse

Do you realise fresh graduates only get 1.5k basic which was the standard like 20 years ago!

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-02-07 18:41 | Report Abuse

More than 20 years ago. Actually it has been stagnant for more than 30 years. When the government created GLCs and circumvented Labour Law, Malaysian workers welfare went to the dustbin.

The influx of foreign workers is created by the Government to serve their GLC linked companies. This loophole is exploited by all private companies and businessmen. The "demography" of working force changed drastically.

Working in a bumiputra or GLC is actually a dead end job.
Salary will be stagnant and you will be overlooked over advancement.
In fact, working in a Bumi or GLC always creates an anxiety of retrenchment. How to think about advancement? No vision.

treasurehunt

1,809 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2022-02-07 20:10 | Report Abuse

Story of derail economy recovery after increasing minimum wage to 1.5k basic is absolutely nonsense. Using the nonsense excuses keeps exploiting Malaysia workers. Malaysian workers wage has not been able to catch up with the neighbours in the last 20 years.

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-02-07 20:18 |

treasurehunt

1,809 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2022-02-07 21:00 | Report Abuse

There are few levels of workers in the factory. Bangladesh can be working as a supervisor. Supervisor salary will be much higher than normal workers after including OT.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2022-02-07 22:04 | Report Abuse

Milton Friedman on Minimum Wage

amagilly
250 subscribers
It is immoral to say that people with low skills are not allowed to work.

Milton Friedman discusses the effects of minimum wage, dispelling the myth that it is a Good Thing.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ca8Z__o52sk

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2022-02-07 22:05 | Report Abuse

Milton Friedman - The Minimum Wage

LibertyPen
195K subscribers
Friedman explains the driving force behind the counter-productive practice of minimum wage.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9ydGXK2RtHM

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2022-02-07 22:11 | Report Abuse

The minimum wage: does it hurt workers? | The Economist
The Economist
2.26M subscribers
Joe Biden has pledged to raise America's national minimum wage to $15 an hour. Economists traditionally believed that minimum wages actually hurt workers, but recent research has led to a rethink.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8H4yp8Fbi-Y

Posted by Tobby > 2022-02-07 22:15 | Report Abuse

Malaysians go to Australia to work as 3D workers! And they are handsomely paid! If we set minimum salary to 3D jobs, you think malaysians don't want to do it!
But we know employers are giving tons of excuses, would rather hire 10 banglas over one malaysian!
This will go on forever! Half of our workers are migrants! The more you hire migrants, the more chances that salary will remain low!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-02-07 22:15 | Report Abuse

Look at Singapore, even you cleaners are now highly paid!

treasurehunt

1,809 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2022-02-07 22:16 | Report Abuse

Minimum wage is countered productive for a country when the quantum of wage attained comfortable level. Now, Malaysia has imported millions of workers to compete indirectly with the locals is different scenario.

Posted by Tobby > 2022-02-07 22:19 | Report Abuse

Take mamak restaurant to KFC! Do you see as many workers! No! Because mamak shops don't do self service! It's all about human resource management! Do you really need to open whole shop to serve your customers! No! Learn from Singapore! Open hawkers centre, all dishes and cleaning doing centrally!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-02-07 22:20 | Report Abuse

The reason is because, our leaders are imcompetent! Only interested in enriching themselves and cronies! If only Malaysia copy Singapore, i am sure we doing need much foreign workers! And by now minimum salary would be none issue!

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-02-07 22:32 | Report Abuse

Hawker centres cannot do illegal activities coz its too open.

You need to find out why Malaysia needs shops to conduct illegal activities.
Consider this as your homework....

wink wink

at the end of the day criminal activities drives Malaysian lifestyles...

wink wink

Posted by Tobby > 2022-02-07 23:20 | Report Abuse

Lurker! Yeah, i know what you mean! Story of Malaysia!