5 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2022-04-19 13:34

Posted by Tobby > 2022-04-18 22:31 | Report Abuse

Judge who presided Sam case is Mahathir's proxy! And now Shafee, Najib's proxy fighting for her case! But this is all political, Najib wants to be seen as defender! As for Mahathir, his reputation continues to rot!

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2022-04-19 11:01 | Report Abuse

All highway must be cleared for mat rempit and mat lajak and mat kaki ayam ma....

Posted by Tobby > 2022-04-19 11:27 | Report Abuse

It's very clear in Sam Ke Ting case, the judge has erred! I mean, she was driving into a blind spot! She was very sober and was heading to work! As for the 8 kids, how come they are on the highway at 3 am!
Sam Ke Ting has endured so much! You think she can continue living knowing she has killed 8 kids! It will traumatize her for life! That is life sentence by itself!
The accident was a total tragedy! It's not her fault! But fault of the parents involved! And yet the racist judge who earlier let go Ku Nan of corruption charges known to be very cruel to local chinese! The judge has been sending many local chinese into jail!

4,927 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-04-19 11:43 | Report Abuse

The 'Basikal Lajak' tragic outcome thunders serious social and legal concerns

While over half a million citizens who signed a growing petition are awaiting for a sensible conclusion to the sentencing of Ms. Sam Ke Ting, there is an urgent need for lawmakers, the judiciary and the government to address the Johor Bicycle tragedy in an informed, express and resolute manner.

We need to owe up to the fact that this incident that painfully took away the precious lives of eight young citizens manifests more serious and long ignored social and psychological problems in Malaysia.

The government must take ownership for the state of our young citizens and especially within the Malay community.

The drug menace; the number of unwanted babies born out of wedlock and often dumped; school dropouts; gangsterism among teenagers; mat rempits; and now this 'Basikal Lajak' - all of these and many more, are a manifestation of failed social engineering and political leadership in the country.

The preoccupation of leaders to ensure political party supremacy reigns king and the society's misplaced values in a political landscape where religion and race have been weaponised, have contributed to this social rot in our midst.

The fact that we have failed miserably after six decades of self governance in arresting gangsterism, drug addiction and abuse, mat rempits, school dropouts, teenage pregnancies, and now this 'Basikal Lajak' trend among our youth is a clear attestation that our compass for nationhood is flawed.

National reset is overdue.

We have been poisoned with the mantras of making money at all cost. The popular mantra of "Cash is King" is one example of how convoluted we have become as a nation of people.

Making much more money quickly and easily has become the measure of success in government, for political parties, lawmakers, political leaders and even within business corridors and professional arenas.

Corruption and the insatiable hunger to achieve our ends by any means has eroded our societal values to dangerous readings and today we witness how eight lives are lost while one young lady pays a price that many feel, and rightly so, is tragically misplaced.

Believe me there will be many more tragic incidents coming our way if we think that the rot in our midst is an isolated incident.

A nation cannot claim it is progressing and developing fast if it it is measured by the money and mortars we have.

The continuing race based political agendas and the spiking of religiosity together with corrupt mindsets and blunt consciousness have pushed our society to the edges of an impending national crisis that can only plunge Malaysia into chaos.

Unless and untill we make social values and psychological well bring as integral components in nation building we are doomed with unimaginable corruption, social rot and civil strife.

The government, political leaders and lawmakers have to bear the blame. Citizens and caring civil society have long voiced their concerns over our failing, falling, and consistently weakening of our social framework.

The 'Basikal Lajak' tragedy warns that time is long overdue to call for a national redress. Will we?

J. D. Lovrenciear

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-19 13:34 | Report Abuse

Mismanagement loh!

For a country to be successful....it should have proper rule of law with justice loh!

Not suka suka & screw up the country mah!