28 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 2022-08-12 15:21

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2022-08-10 16:31 | Report Abuse

Well done.

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-10 16:54 | Report Abuse

90% of investors lose money - Koon Yew Yin

So the self proclaimed Superinvestor is also one of the 90% loh......

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-08-10 17:00 | Report Abuse

KYY is U-turn expert. Hahaha

4,662 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-10 17:07 | Report Abuse

So the news is out KYY already sold all his Hibiscus shares and cut loss. Tomorrow will start buying some for KFC money.

piranha88

232 posts

Posted by piranha88 > 2022-08-10 17:25 | Report Abuse

Mr flip flop wrote on his July 29 blog that when the company announces its result by end of August, its share price should shoot through the roof. Less than 2 weeks later and before the results are announced, he is quick to say that the price has been dropping continuously hahaha

OnTime

2,069 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2022-08-10 18:30 | Report Abuse

kyy should be thinking abt rebirth

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-08-10 19:24 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Koon,

Does this mean you are buying Hibiscus

10,334 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-08-10 19:42 | Report Abuse

You all, see this untrustworthy uncle last week said buy Hibiscus. Today after selling cut loss … reporting why need to SELL.
I told you all, when uncle wrote something was good, he was selling to all of you lah. Now, I am proven right. Haha haha. I have learned a few hard lessons from this Uncle lah. Be wise lah. Uncle is not here to help you all lah.

Posted by TraderAlways > 2022-08-10 20:09 | Report Abuse

Kyy didn't cutloss in subur. He became a frozen soldier.

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2022-08-10 22:17 | Report Abuse

Dear emvsi,
Obviously, YES

ben0303

215 posts

Posted by ben0303 > 2022-08-10 23:40 | Report Abuse

KYY is the master of U Turn
Never believed him. I had incurred enuf losses due to his U Turn.

fl888

7,525 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2022-08-11 09:01 | Report Abuse

see what KYY did to AT ??

Posted by Callmejholow > 2022-08-11 10:12 | Report Abuse

people often lose money because they follow you LOL

Phoebe

406 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-08-11 10:49 | Report Abuse

Ppl who follows your golden rules often has the same ending as the golden goose. Get slaughtered and the golden eggs (retirement money) are often taken away

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-08-11 11:10 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-08-11 14:38 |

Posted by Tobby > 2022-08-11 18:11 | Report Abuse

Wise man once said, if Grandpa Koon shout sell, it's time to buy! Because down the road, he will come out and tell you to buy, which is time to sell! Don't shot the messenger!

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-08-11 18:49 | Report Abuse

Tobby, you're singing the old fox's slogan! Not a single investor on i3 didn't know this already.

Posted by Tobby > 2022-08-11 18:59 | Report Abuse

Bob! What! I didn't know till now! I thought Grandpa Koon is self righteous golden investor!

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-08-11 19:07 |

Posted by Tobby > 2022-08-11 19:42 | Report Abuse

Bob! Phew! Thanks dude! You are life saver! I was going to sell Hibiscus that i didn't own!

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-08-11 21:21 | Report Abuse

Brent is back up to USD99....short Hibby at your own perils!

James_Bond

2,331 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-08-12 06:30 | Report Abuse

Mark my words, oil price will go up to USD 150 and above! We are in the commodity SUPER CYCLE!

Tiger62

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger62 > 2022-08-12 09:03 | Report Abuse

KYY con-man, you believe him you go holland, following the analysis of energy sector.
Sector focus: The energy sector may see some positive move along with higher brent oil price. company in focus Dayang, Dialog.

Tiger62

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger62 > 2022-08-12 09:12 | Report Abuse

Immediately hibiscus up 2 cents. KYY either too stupic or a con

4,662 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-12 09:30 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo sudah dapat free KFC from Hib. Thank you KYY.
So let me share with you a day time story:

Last night went to a noodle stall for dinner. Saw a young man walk in and ordered 2 bowls of noodle.

One for himself and the other bowl left at opposite seat with no one sitting there. While he was eating, he was mumbling "time flies ya, we didn't see each other for more than a year". Then he continue eating while engaging in a conversation with an empty seat with a bowl of noodle in front of him.

Being ghost month festival, the customers around were having goose bump while having their noodle.

Suddenly the young man stood up and said to the empty seat "you wait hah I go to the convenient store to get us drinks". All customers begin to flee the noodle stall after seeing the scene.

Five, fifteen minutes later, the stall owner was having chilling feeling and asked the empty seat "where is your friend ah ? "

Suddenly there is a big smack at his head and he heard his wife shouting at him *"nut head ... This is new trick to have a free meal lah"*

While is lunar 7th month joke... the morale of the story are :

1. *The young man is like umno and pas,* creating something out of thin air for free meals. Labelling DAP as racist party, claiming Chinese is gonna take over the country, bumis are losing their rights etc etc. But at the end he conned the rakyat for a free meal , including the bumis.

2. The *customers of the stall are like rakyat,* especially the kampong folks, fell into the "story" under specific conditions (ghost month with made up ghost stories), i e. racism games etc .

3. The *stall owner of the stall is akin to the tax payers,* always taken for a ride by the corrupt regime. We need more people like the *wife* to be able to poke the story

Just for laugh and please share it if you like the morale of the ghost month joke

Posted by Mixologist > 2022-08-12 11:54 | Report Abuse

When kyy talks good or bad about your stock, the wise thing to do is exit quickly. No need to blah blah blah to make yourself feel shiok.

25,060 posts

Posted by speakup > 2022-08-12 15:21 | Report Abuse

@KYY, time to buy banks