8 comment(s). Last comment by Gotyou 2023-07-21 10:55

Just88

452 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2023-07-19 22:04 | Report Abuse

Yes, sharing is caring. Thank you for this very important information.

Just88

452 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2023-07-20 19:53 | Report Abuse

Gotyou, some people are doubting the information provided by the unknown individual. Why are you so confident that the information provided to you is genuine?

Gotyou

35 posts

Posted by Gotyou > 2023-07-20 20:56 | Report Abuse

Just88, I know sharing the snapshots will be more convincing but I was told that even though all the BOT power plants in Vietnam are having the same pattern of capacity charges but the rates varies slightly according to the investment capital. Therefore, it is very easy for insiders to know the origin of these information by looking at the rates. I must protect their identities or else no one will ever share anything to me in the future. Leave it to the readers to believe. After all, I have nothing to gain or lose whether they believe or not.

Posted by CynicalCyan > 2023-07-20 22:33 | Report Abuse

It's 2023. Investors still believe in JAKS' power plant growth story? Wow.

25,079 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-07-21 07:35 | Report Abuse

Mfcb power plant : Mfcb goreng up
Toyo power plant : Toyo goreng up
Jaks power plant : Jaks goreng down

Malu tak?

4,716 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-07-21 08:35 | Report Abuse

Jaks goreng down for PP to friendly/relate party.

4,716 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-07-21 09:02 | Report Abuse

Repost:
Your JHDP cash flow projection based on Q1 2023
30% profit sharing amounts to RM28m per quarter.
100% profit on full year projection = 28 x 4 x 100/30 = RM373m
Cash inflow = profit + depreciation + interest expense
Cash inflow = 373 + 318 + 265 = RM956m

Is wrong because the interest expense is based on 2022 figure and not the current quarter figure.

Summarised adjusted statements of profit or loss and other comprehensive income
JPP Group
2022 2021
RM RM
Adjusted profit for the financial year, representing total comprehensive
income for the financial year 520,633,162 469,043,075

Included in total comprehensive income are:
Revenue 2,553,073,558 3,011,637,528
Amortisation/Depreciation (317,750,163) (296,585,635)
Interest income 3,493,288 1,736,511
Interest expense (265,209,747) (275,461,575)
Taxation (17,199) (1,530,307)

Cash inflow 2021= 469.04+296.59+275.46=1041.09 million
2022: 520.63+317.75+265.21= 1,103.59 million

Project IRR of 12 % for period of 25 year base on USD 1,870 million
ZERO = - 1,870 + A1/(1+0.12) +A2/(1+0.12)^2+……………till A25/(1+0.12)^25

USD 1,870= 7.8431A thus A= USD 238.425 million

Project payback period of 1870/238.425= 7.8 years
21/07/2023 9:01 AM

Gotyou

35 posts

Posted by Gotyou > 2023-07-21 10:55 | Report Abuse

Yes, I m aware that 2022 interest expense was used in the computation. The projection itself was based on rough estimation using the most recent figures made available. Thank you for pointing it out.