10,345 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-10-24 08:22 | Report Abuse

Last time…Spending like no tomorrow . MP didn’t care lah

14,357 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-10-24 12:07 | Report Abuse

"political reconciliation" ??
This is nonsense.

Dropping NEP, reducing civil servants and other freebies is the only way.

beinvested

2,398 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2023-10-24 12:41 | Report Abuse

1 trillion is 1,000 billion or 1,000,000 million.

If the lenders are charging 2% the cost of the borrowing is RM54 Million a day.

A normal housing can be repaid within 20 or 30 years when taken by a family. But these national debts of exceeding RM1 trillion, as claimed by certain quarters, you will not be surprised if the debts can not be repaid in 100 years from today.

How not the national coffer will be emptied soon? The interest charges alone already so much a day. Plenty of Ringgits will be sacrificed to pay up these loans/debts in days/years to come. Likely, the Ringgit will suffer further although may be slowly.

beinvested

2,398 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2023-10-24 12:57 | Report Abuse

As it is, the economy is done already.

You can have plenty of farming, electronic factories, durians, oil palm trees, talented human resources to assemble EV cars...the earnings in the "Ringgit" economy will be sucked/vacuumed into another economy of another currency, depending the currency denomination of those debts.

If you pay interest in USD, the consumers/workers/human beings in this economy will bear the burn of the weakening Ringgit because this banking system in this economy need to buy USD to meet the obligation.

How you do not wish that the Ringgit is strong and we can get more products/services from another economy?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-24 13:05 | Report Abuse

Quote: ""political reconciliation" ?? This is nonsense."

Agree. This will only increase the number of mouths chewing the shrinking 'pie'

14,357 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-10-24 17:30 | Report Abuse

Wonder how much they owe China?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-24 17:40 | Report Abuse

No MP has the slightest grey matter to debate and reoslve this issue in parliament

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-24 18:00 | Report Abuse

As they misuse parliament as their gaduh ground about divinity problems and after-life issues , the 'economy pie' continues to get smaller and smaller

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-24 18:02 | Report Abuse

And the vivious cycle goes: As the 'economy pie' keeps shrinking, the more heated their gaduh in parliament - aboit language, bikini and alcohol

10,345 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-10-25 09:38 | Report Abuse

"political reconciliation“ for what? To prevent masuk hotel Jell Kajang kah.

EngineeringProfit Quote: ""political reconciliation" ?? This is nonsense."

Agree. This will only increase the number of mouths chewing the shrinking 'pie'
24/10/2023 1:05 PM

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-25 09:44 | Report Abuse

It also means u scratch my back, I scratch ur back. U cover my corrupt practices, I cover ur corrupt practices. Now dap = mca 2.0.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-25 09:53 | Report Abuse

No cats - how to catch mice? Check and balance??