11 comment(s). Last comment by ahbah 2024-01-17 11:35

6,624 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-05 18:23 | Report Abuse

Please feel free to comment before I send out the above email?

6,624 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-06 08:35 | Report Abuse

Any comment?

6,624 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-06 12:37 | Report Abuse

Send

6,624 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-07 08:20 | Report Abuse

Received a short reply from Dato' Wong:
Hi Mr Lee

Received & acknowledged your email

Regards
wgk

ocbc

1,144 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2023-11-07 11:35 | Report Abuse

good job

Posted by Jonathan39199 > 2024-01-17 00:49 | Report Abuse

Hi Soon Sheng, I read through your questions and the answers from the BOD. May I ask your insights to deal with the unwillingness of management to distribute sufficient dividends?

6,624 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-17 08:29 | Report Abuse

https://www.insas.net/ar-gm.html
Good morning Jonathan39199,
THE AGM key matter discussed and MSWG Q&A are in above Insas website link.

6,624 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-17 08:36 | Report Abuse

Leno who hold multi-million WC also do not want company distribute good dividend because dividend give out will dilute the net worth of WC.

The BOD is working hard to give a better dividend but the old man controlling shareholder Dato' Sri Thong object, may be he also see giving out dividend is reducing the net worth of Insas.

By next year BOD will not have any more excuse for not giving better dividend if we the minority shareholders keep pressuring BOD for better dividend.

6,624 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-17 08:47 | Report Abuse

Many people rebut me for asking a better dividend by quoting Berkshire Hathaway does not pay dividends to its investors. Instead, the company chooses to reinvest retained earnings into new projects, investments, and acquisitions.

They forget Insas just keep cash and poor return on cash keep in bank account. Only lately transfer cash in current account to FD to earn better interest income.

6,236 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2024-01-17 11:30 | Report Abuse

I always welcome div. The more, the merrier lah even though the co. got no moni !

6,236 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2024-01-17 11:35 | Report Abuse

I no mind the co. borrows tons of moni from the banks and pay me tons of div.