INVESTORS, [2025-01-04 4:47 AM]
What are the bases of Stan Weinstein?
It breaks a stock's lifecycle into four stages:
Base (Stage 1),
Advancing (Stage 2),
Distribution (Stage 3), and
Declining (Stage 4).

The system helps traders pinpoint the best times to buy during Stage 2 uptrends
and sell before a stock declines in Stage 4.

🔝 now we know young man NDU copied from this Guru by telling n screening-stocks in 4 stages. n NDU makes BIG money as paid sifu...

https://traderlion.com/quotes/stan-weinstein-quotes/

2 equally bullish charts:
Stan's referring to

Double A1 stock list
n the far better 1 of the 2, i.e.
Super A1 stock list.

INVESTORS, [2025-01-04 5:12 AM]
I never know Stan W. till Terry highlighted the best talent.
i did text like him on less is MORE,,,

I share freely abt GWS n How Mkt Works.

I am not here to earn a single SEN from u all.

BUT, I will know ur Heart, i.e. if u ever have a human ❤️!

INVESTORS, [2025-01-04 6:57 PM]
"During Stage 4 = CN, traders and investors should exit long positions immediately.
As Stan Weinstein advises, “take the oath” never to hold a stock in Stage 4, i.e. in CN.
Protect your gains from Stage 2 and avoid the temptation to buy into a declining stock,
no matter how “cheap” it seems."

The Complete Guide to Stan Weinstein’s 4-Stage Analysis

https://traderlion.com/trading-strategies/stage-analysis/

BLee

906 posts

Posted by BLee > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

“CP Teh >…..ditch the myth of buying low and average down?”

It is ALL about timing and differentiate the Cherry and Rotten Apple; and differentiate Market Downtrend vs Stock Downtrend. Need I explain further? Just wait for Cherry Picking season and will Self Explain!!
Happy weekend and Happy Trading and TradeAtYourOwnRisk

7,130 posts

Posted by Sslee > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

In general share will go uptrend due to increasing earning and dowtrend due to deteriorating earning.

In between you have pump and dump syndicate pump up stock and if you chase high this type of stock then most likely you wil be trapped high.

Also you have stock going uptrend due to sentiment and hot tips/news which is not sustainable if earning cannot catch up with expectation

Occasionally you have mispriced stock that is selling at discount to it intrinsic value.

Then there are turnaround stocks that are selling at cheap valuation.

There are no fix rules on how to make money from stocks investing otherwise everyone will be millionaire by now.

Anyway I am glad that CPTeh is now concentrate on uptrend stocks rather than his waterfall list.

xiaoeh

2,844 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

in general
share price up + earning up = PE come down

CP Teh

10 posts

Posted by CP Teh > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Sslee : i shown waterfall lists as THOSE are 'people' asking me what to do with their STUCK stocks ...example : Astro, POS ... etc

BLee : i m speaking on TRADING , not investing ya. There are huge differences . thanks for the comment, anyway.

BLee

906 posts

Posted by BLee > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

“CP Teh > BLee : i m speaking on TRADING , not investing ya. There are huge differences . thanks for the comment, anyway.”

Yes, I am writing on Buy, Buy Trading to average down strategy if Market still downtrend for the short term; Sell, Sell Trading if Market recovers..nothing on long term investment. Am highlighting “ditch the myth of buying low and average down?” and NOT the topic of “ONLY TRADE UPTRENDING STOCKS”; which I frequently do (buying low after bonus issue, share splitting or during Market Downtrend) to my advantage. Therefore, the Happy TRADING and TradeAtYourOwnRisk…