JAG BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAG (0024)

0.26 - 0.27

11 people like this.

10,048 comment(s). Last comment by choop818 6 days ago

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-11-10 09:20 | Report Abuse

Ivan89, good spirit, i give u full support...up up up...jag... :-D :-D :-D

TG Tag

84 posts

Posted by TG Tag > 2017-11-10 09:20 | Report Abuse

The end of the story? Cant up! aiyo...

Bill Lim

176 posts

Posted by Bill Lim > 2017-11-10 09:21 | Report Abuse

Precisely, we are positive investors, we care about strong fundamentals more than chart =)

TG Tag

84 posts

Posted by TG Tag > 2017-11-10 09:24 | Report Abuse

Copper up, share price down? Cant believe to fundamentals? What's the real reason the share price is affected? must ask god, maybe can answer.

Bursa1575

918 posts

Posted by Bursa1575 > 2017-11-10 09:26 | Report Abuse

be greedy.....

TG Tag

84 posts

Posted by TG Tag > 2017-11-10 09:29 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo~ so that's meant fundamentals cant believe ke? copper up also uselss. aiyoyo~

TG Tag

84 posts

Posted by TG Tag > 2017-11-10 09:41 | Report Abuse

tak mau tengok better result ler, no money no more business lar~ JAG along ni! Bite people now! Cannot believe leh!

Andrew62

308 posts

Posted by Andrew62 > 2017-11-10 09:42 | Report Abuse

“Be Fearful When Others Are Greedy and Greedy When Others Are Fearful”

― Warren Buffett

Posted by Gorengpisang1 > 2017-11-10 10:09 | Report Abuse

everybody pls target for the new warrant B listing price should be around 2
~2.5cents only sapu,sapu as much as u all can cheap cheap price

Bill Lim

176 posts

Posted by Bill Lim > 2017-11-10 11:25 | Report Abuse

why this TG Tag always sour grape here spreading negative energy. Can someone please educate him =)

JiaWeiP

45 posts

Posted by JiaWeiP > 2017-11-10 11:51 | Report Abuse

What the price for the new warrant B? Any idea??

chua8989

22 posts

Posted by chua8989 > 2017-11-10 13:22 | Report Abuse

wb i think 2~2.5cent

JiaWeiP

45 posts

Posted by JiaWeiP > 2017-11-10 13:28 | Report Abuse

How to calculate the wb price? Any reference?

ezobear

474 posts

Posted by ezobear > 2017-11-10 13:41 | Report Abuse

Since the WB is given free, it will listed at 0.005 cents & market will decide what is the price as other normal trading.

eazye92

106 posts

Posted by eazye92 > 2017-11-10 13:54 | Report Abuse

you guys got any idea when the WB is going to be listed?

jincheah

540 posts

Posted by jincheah > 2017-11-10 14:46 | Report Abuse

walao...droppppp

Posted by El Fatih > 2017-11-10 14:48 | Report Abuse

Hahahha...

Posted by jeffrey1969 > 2017-11-10 14:54 | Report Abuse

why drop drop

Nicky Hau

95 posts

Posted by Nicky Hau > 2017-11-10 14:57 | Report Abuse

everyone scare then drop...
no more scare price up....

chua8989

22 posts

Posted by chua8989 > 2017-11-10 15:05 | Report Abuse

drop many i buy many

slackerme

29 posts

Posted by slackerme > 2017-11-10 15:18 | Report Abuse

prepare bullet to sapu kekekeke

Bill Lim

176 posts

Posted by Bill Lim > 2017-11-10 21:32 | Report Abuse

Guys, I wonder, it shows it's a stock split instead of a bonus issue yesterday. Suppose bonus issue the price should remain 0.14 instead of 0.13. What happened yesterday was stock split. Can someone please explain?

Posted by thiagarajan81 > 2017-11-10 22:42 | Report Abuse

SHAH ALAM (March 3): ACE Market-listed electronic and industrial waste processor JAG Bhd is planning to unveil its maiden property development project in the third quarter this year (3Q2017). It has received the development order from the authorities recently.

The company has also received the approval from its shareholders to diversify into property development and property investment at the company’s extraordinary general meeting (EGM) today.

The property business will be spearheaded by a wholly-owned subsidiary company, JAG Land Sdn Bhd.

JAG Bhd executive director Datuk Nigel Ng Meow Giak said the company is glad to have received the strong support from its shareholders for plans to diversify into the property sector.

"Moving forward, we will be focused on ensuring the success of our maiden mixed development project in Klang, Selangor. We are currently finalising details from the aspect of design, concept and positioning and look to launch the project in 3Q2017," he told reporters after the EGM.

Seng Teik, Nigel and Tan at the media conference after the company’s EGM today. (Photo by The Edge)

The company plans to launch a mixed development project on a 3.33-acre site in Kampung Jawa, Klang. With a total gross development value (GDV) of RM155 million to RM170 million, the project will be developed over three phases and is set to be completed within four years.

Phase 1 consists of six units of four-storey shopoffices and a four-storey podium carpark. The second phase will be a seven-storey office tower with 69 office suites, one facilities floor and a three-storey carpark (in addition to the four-storey carpark in phase one).

Phase 3 will comprise two blocks of 17-storeys offering a total of 238 residential units and a facilities floor above the seven-storey podium carpark. The built-ups for the apartment units will range from 913 sq ft to 1,018 sq ft.

According to JAG Land project director Ng Seng Teik, the developer is looking at pricing the units at RM400,000 to RM500,000.

"The project has the advantage of being located in an established area, we are going to provide a product with nice design and concept but at an affordable price," he said.

Located on the same row as the Sentosa Specialist Hospital and NSK wholesale market, the land was acquired by JAG Bhd last year with a total purchase consideration of RM9.87 million.

Meanwhile, JAG Bhd chairperson and executive director Datin Stacey Tan Siew Ching said the company is looking for landbanking opportunities and joint ventures with land owners and developers.

"The property business has the potential to contribute at least 25% or more to net profits in the future, and we hope to achieve 50:50 ratio for the property business and waste business," she said, adding that the company regards the property business as a long-term strategy that will help it reduce its reliance on the waste business.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/jag-aims-debut-maiden-property-development-3q2017

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-11-10 23:13 | Report Abuse

next week continued up up up...jag... :-D :-D :-D

Andrew62

308 posts

Posted by Andrew62 > 2017-11-11 12:40 | Report Abuse

Bill, the share price can GAP up or GAP down on Opening and does not have to follow the previous day Closing. This happen to some counters everyday..So half an hour before Sessions Opening i.e. 8:30am, 2:00pm and 4:45pm (5 minutes), look for the TO price to get an indication if there is a GAP up or GAP down or remain same from last trading Price.

Bill Lim

176 posts

Posted by Bill Lim > 2017-11-11 15:56 | Report Abuse

But i saw it from yahoo it says stock split
https://finance.yahoo.com/quote/0024.KL/history/

Andrew62

308 posts

Posted by Andrew62 > 2017-11-12 13:46 | Report Abuse

It is bonus shares since it was issued out of capital reserves such as accumulated profits and are issued at par value. JAG management are obligated to mention it in their announcement to Bursa/Shareholders since it makes a difference in Malaysia but not in Singapore which par value regime does not exist. This shows JAG management has positive outlook of their performance because they will not be able to raise funds in future if share price falls below par value.

Bill Lim

176 posts

Posted by Bill Lim > 2017-11-12 19:27 | Report Abuse

TG Tag your meaningless and negative comment is not helping at all.

Posted by Keat Soon Ong > 2017-11-13 06:32 | Report Abuse

Thinking of adding somemore, buying low sell high sure making profit. Ha ha

Mars

233 posts

Posted by Mars > 2017-11-13 06:42 | Report Abuse

keat soon ong, u better wait until the bonus share listed. maybe u can get a cheaper price if u intended to add more...

leechen88

292 posts

Posted by leechen88 > 2017-11-13 07:01 | Report Abuse

From July to sept copper price increased from 2.70 to 3.20. Be patient friends u all will be rewarded soon. 54% revenue of jag is from copper business. Super abnormal profit should be expected

ezobear

474 posts

Posted by ezobear > 2017-11-13 07:30 | Report Abuse

Datuk had made strong statement in his interview with The Busy Weekly Magazine. Jag successfully secured more contract from suppliers & invested RM2.5M to increase the current capacity. Overall, METROD, TAWIN & JAG are 3 copper related counters who will benefit from Copper Price hike.

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-11-13 09:18 | Report Abuse

Bill lim, i support your comment...up up up...jag... :-D :-D :-D

Posted by thiagarajan81 > 2017-11-13 12:05 | Report Abuse

what will be the scenario once bonus share issue 2moro? any movement in price?

muhdnur87

17 posts

Posted by muhdnur87 > 2017-11-13 14:42 | Report Abuse

http://arca.com.my/

Posted by thiagarajan81 > 2017-11-13 14:51 | Report Abuse

Muhdnur87... what will be the revenue for JAG under this project? Total project cost and when its going to kick off?

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-11-13 16:00 | Report Abuse

ga yau! ga yau! ga yau! up up up...jag... :-D :-D :-D

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-11-13 16:13 | Report Abuse

if follow bornoil after bonus issue price will drop...but i will hold tight...up up up...jag... :-D :-D :-D

Posted by Gorengpisang1 > 2017-11-13 16:44 | Report Abuse

It will continue drop untill
0.115 if i m not predict wrongly after QR announce is the lowest price for jag then we can sapu sapu sapu althounght result excellent but it still drop that is the strategy syndicate

TG Tag

84 posts

Posted by TG Tag > 2017-11-13 19:40 | Report Abuse

if price down first, normally QR will shows bad result, so dont expect good result ya.

kentg03

971 posts

Posted by kentg03 > 2017-11-13 20:26 | Report Abuse

Got a feel like vivocom

iswara

896 posts

Posted by iswara > 2017-11-13 20:30 | Report Abuse

your sixth sense base on what ? Ha....Ha..

Bill Lim

176 posts

Posted by Bill Lim > 2017-11-13 20:37 | Report Abuse

If a healthy company like JAG show you all the sign of uptrend. Do you think u still have the chance to react? LOL. Be greedy when others are fearful =)

Posted by Gorengpisang1 > 2017-11-13 21:39 | Report Abuse

Be greedy like human when the price touch 0.115 cents but be greedy like a FOX when the price
touch below 0.10cents

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-11-13 23:14 | Report Abuse

copper go back USD3.1, hopefully coming QR can produce better result than previous...up up up...jag... :-D :-D :-D

Andrew62

308 posts

Posted by Andrew62 > 2017-11-14 10:00 | Report Abuse

By end of today's business day(5:00pm) JAG will have to issue BONUS Share out of capital reserves such as accumulated profits and are issued at par value, if they have not accumulated enough. SELL at higher price because that is your BONUS from this exercise.