RGB INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): RGB (0037)

-0.005 (1.32%)

0.375 - 0.385

13 people like this.

8,194 comment(s). Last comment by raymondroy 1 week ago

eky7931

39 posts

Posted by eky7931 > 2016-12-22 11:09 | Report Abuse

The company just settled the remaining RM27mil debts owed under the Commercial Papers Medium Term Notes (CPMTN) programme in March or April 2016, become the net cash company. Hopefully, the company will start to reward its loyal shareholder with higher dividend for FY16 after that.

If the company is willing to increase its dividend payment, its visions to achieve 60sen by 2 years (2018), the duration to achieve could potentially shorter. I hope RGB Management understand this.

supermx2

1,885 posts

Posted by supermx2 > 2016-12-22 11:33 | Report Abuse

going back to 0.26 soon.

MATB

609 posts

Posted by MATB > 2016-12-22 11:36 | Report Abuse

So many good discussion ^_^ Thks for the info. Arigato ^_^

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-22 12:40 | Report Abuse

questions to ponder:

1) with current growth, is it possible for the EPS to go up exponentially from around 2 sen to 6 sen in 2 years? 3 folds, possible?
2) directors "claim" that the share price will go up to 60sen? How sure are they? haha... unless they fry up themselves, right?

PE is now 13-14.. for such small cap company with "some but not exponential growth", is it undervalued?

I have been scratching my head

MRapolo

67 posts

Posted by MRapolo > 2016-12-22 12:44 | Report Abuse

Anything is possible with so much cash on hand...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-22 12:50 | Report Abuse

Risks

Over-concentration in Cambodia back in FY07 has caused the group suffered greatly. Today, the Group seems to have diversified its operations by making its presence in more than 8 countries, but in fact, it hasn't. Based on the latest Annual Report FY15, segment from Philippines and Cambodia contributed 67% and 12% to the total revenue respectively. In terms of geographical non-current assets, Philippines and Cambodia's non-current assets made up 32% and 50% of the Group total non-current assets. When we look into the TSM Segment, where greater risks lie (due to the risk-sharing nature), most of the Group TSM concessions are located at Philippines and Cambodia. To clarify, we don't see geographical diversification as one of our checklists in making our investment decision. However, for a company like RGB that subjects to high regulatory risks, geographical diversification matters.

Besides that, more people nowadays go online in search of entertainment they used to access in other ways, and gambling is no exception. It is believed that online gambling will be taking more market share from traditional gambling, due to several advantages it offers including convenience, comfortable, anonymity, privacy etc. And compare among few forms of gaming, slotting machines are definitely more replaceable by online gambling due to the gaming nature. This is a risk investors should consider if they are planning to invest in RGB for a very long period.

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-22 12:54 | Report Abuse

still too concentrated in 2 countries Philippines and Cambodia... Philippines president is now fighting against drug, will he fight against gambling next? that is a question to think of.. will the Cambodia club-house shut down incident happen again in Philippines? that is 67% of total revenue, more than what they had in Cambodia back in 2008 (it was 37% only that time)

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-22 12:56 | Report Abuse

60c no problem la...maybe after hit 60c cannot stop straight to 80c

MRapolo

67 posts

Posted by MRapolo > 2016-12-22 12:59 | Report Abuse

Still better than a lot company that sales only in malaysia....

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-22 13:00 | Report Abuse

MRapolo, it is indeed good for RGB to turn into net cash position.. but investors like growth, big growth of earning.. so if the growth is moderate, can it justify for 60 sen in 2 years?

What about the risk for too concentrated in Philippines? WHat is the Phillipinnes president bans gaming in club house again like what happened in the past in Cambodia? At current stage, its business is yet to expand significantly to other countries... still early stage...

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-22 13:01 | Report Abuse

I am pity those people do research so much worry here and there end up not dare buy and at the end only see me earn big in rgb...woohoo

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-22 13:02 | Report Abuse

haha.. John Lu... u must not understand one theory (for value investing).. if i have doubt in a certain share, i would not buy... unless u r a pure speculator, which i think so...

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-22 13:04 | Report Abuse

Chairman ald said 60c...i dumb dumb hold until 2018

MATB

609 posts

Posted by MATB > 2016-12-22 13:28 | Report Abuse

iloveshare128 = Dolly_Chai

Posted by Kim Na Neng > 2016-12-22 14:08 | Report Abuse

See. O my love. Come out. I. Will buy. More

Posted by Kim Na Neng > 2016-12-22 14:11 | Report Abuse

o my。love。你是我的財神爺我等你好久你出來我就更有信心了

Wuh Hou

14 posts

Posted by Wuh Hou > 2016-12-22 14:18 | Report Abuse

Dolly Chai, good analysis, what you said are right actually.

supermx2

1,885 posts

Posted by supermx2 > 2016-12-22 14:42 | Report Abuse

very huge selling pressure, it proved that they pump up to distribute tickets to retailers few days ago.

Posted by Kim Na Neng > 2016-12-22 14:51 | Report Abuse

馬幣對美金4.48

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-22 15:05 | Report Abuse

thanks Wuh Hou... unfortunately when we speak out truth (sometimes harsh), it is hard to be accepted by the supporters here.. nvm, if they can take the risk, just go ahead.. there is no defienite right or wrong in investment.. good luck

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-22 15:06 | Report Abuse

some ppl prefer to cover their ears and eyes and live in their own world (pretending they can't listen or see it).. that is fine.. these ppl will never improve, trust me

Wuh Hou

14 posts

Posted by Wuh Hou > 2016-12-22 15:09 | Report Abuse

Dolly Chai, ya, I had seen many truth speakers here telling some true facts and reminders but instead get scolded. haiz.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2016-12-22 15:15 | Report Abuse

Dolly zai, seems like u are the one closing ears and eyes and ignoring real facts about Evergreen. Why u double standard one? lol

eky7931

39 posts

Posted by eky7931 > 2016-12-22 15:18 | Report Abuse

There is an interview with RGB COO Datuk Steven Lim, hope it will clear some doubts raised i.e risk, future growth etc:-

http://www.rgbgames.com/events-BFM899.html

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-22 15:23 | Report Abuse

haha... this conman starperformer is here to be clown again.. joker show again...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-22 15:24 | Report Abuse

see how i proved him wrong in evergreen forum.. and he dares not even answer my questions.. keep diverting the topic.. how pathetic he is.. sigh and speechless

Posted by Kim Na Neng > 2016-12-22 15:29 | Report Abuse

跟豬久了會變豬所以不會回答你的問題因為我不想變豬

Posted by Kim Na Neng > 2016-12-22 15:31 | Report Abuse

我只focus. Rgb

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-22 15:43 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/5101.jsp

see how i smacked him with facts... and he is such a coward who dares not answer my question.. keep running away and diverting the topic.. and keep telling the same old grandma story (manipulated)...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-22 15:44 | Report Abuse

Wuh Hou, yeah... it is normal.. Honest words are always harsh and hard to be accepted...

Posted by Kim Na Neng > 2016-12-22 15:50 | Report Abuse

Dolly chai. 你要便宜收票加油啊到時賣你貴點

Posted by Kim Na Neng > 2016-12-22 16:02 | Report Abuse

君子賤,傷人者自傷

faizal

1,457 posts

Posted by faizal > 2016-12-22 16:24 | Report Abuse

JACKPOT SUDAH BUKA

K9Kingdom

79 posts

Posted by K9Kingdom > 2016-12-22 16:29 | Report Abuse

@John Lu @ Kim Na Neng Same boat...me too, .....

MATB

609 posts

Posted by MATB > 2016-12-22 17:20 | Report Abuse

eky7931@ thks for the sharing

nono118

85 posts

Posted by nono118 > 2016-12-22 18:17 | Report Abuse

so many insults and opinions. head also pening. give me a 1 sen dividend and I shall buy back even at 0.30.

MRapolo

67 posts

Posted by MRapolo > 2016-12-22 18:29 | Report Abuse

Give 2 sen you help push to 0.60.....haha

nono118

85 posts

Posted by nono118 > 2016-12-22 21:26 | Report Abuse

MRapolo......this company very stingy. 1st 9 months of 2016 ebitda already RM54m. Just 1 quarter cash coming in is more than enough to kowtim 1 sen dividend. Give out a part of the Quarter 4 in-coming cash lah. No need to touch the existing cash mountain

MRapolo

67 posts

Posted by MRapolo > 2016-12-22 21:42 | Report Abuse

dont post this, later ppl say this is fake news....

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-22 23:12 | Report Abuse

Duterte said he will ban online gambling. Yahoooooooo.lets celebrate

SeeSky

107 posts

Posted by SeeSky > 2016-12-22 23:32 | Report Abuse

Christmas gift from Duterte!

Posted by Kim Na Neng > 2016-12-23 07:48 | Report Abuse

哈哈所以我說他是財神爺

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-23 09:32 | Report Abuse

haha... many ppl do not think in a deeper way...
Duterte can ban online gambling today, what is the next step he may do?

Just think:
The reason why Duterte wants to ban online gambling is because this can be illegally accessed by under-aged children..

Same thing may apply to club house where control is not as strict as casinos.. in 2008, Cambodia banned gambling in all club houses due to this reason...

vcheekeong

435 posts

Posted by vcheekeong > 2016-12-23 10:32 | Report Abuse

Owned Rgd stocks folk..can review n discuss if non shareholders why bother

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2016-12-23 11:13 | Report Abuse

Dolly zai is blind towards facts always cheat himself lol

Posted by Kim Na Neng > 2016-12-23 11:17 | Report Abuse

馬幣對美金4.47

Posted by Kim Na Neng > 2016-12-23 11:17 | Report Abuse

要小心